CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON HERTZ AT TAMPA AIRPORT, TPA

Average rating on Hertz at Tampa Airport: 7.8 /10

L.Majerus

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“Positive experience - both QEEQ and Hertz to be recommended”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Very nice people at Hertz front desk in Tampa airport. Place easy to find (plenty of signs for both car rental and specific companies). Car was in a technical very good condition. Easy to return the car. one small negative issue: Windshield was not clean (even trying to do it myself did not help in improvement) Issue was mentioned when car was returned and I was told they would look into the issue.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very good reservation process. Car as expected. Price was the one confirmed. However I do not understand why QEEQ did charge Nov. 10 an amount of 34,56 Euro
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 29, 2021

D.Russell

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“Easy check in and check out”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Good experience small wait to book in staff friendly and very quick handover when returning vehicle
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No problems will definitely use company on my next visit to USA
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 29, 2021

C.Keith

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“Big let down and stuck with a bad vehicle”
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
The mystery car should have been for 5people with 2large cases. Out of all the cars on row 3 there was only 1car that fitted this criteria. A silver Kia which has a dent and a scratch on every inch of the car. When I mentioned that I wanted a different vehicle I was told I would have to pay and upgrade so I took the vehicle in bad condition. I have always been told Hertz are the best car hire company however after this experience I would be very cautious about booking again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book and happy with the price. Didn’t need to contact QEEQ for anything so can’t comment on customer service.
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 23, 2021

C.W

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“Great service from start to finish”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Delightful customer service at check in, friendly and efficient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy and I’ve booked again already.
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 18, 2021

R.Waterhouse

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“5 star”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Excellent service all round.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good service and special deal was excellent.
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 15, 2021

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“Qeek good, Hertz horrible”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
It took me two hours to get out of there. Their computer froze when my credit card was being processed so when I tried again it was declined. I didn't have a phone so I asked to use theirs to call the credit card company. The guy wasn't going to let me which would have been disastrous. Luckily the manager was around and he let me call the credit co. and eventually i was allowed to proceed. Total lack of compassion on the part of the Hertz employee especially when it was the fault of their computer. I had been travelling for twenty hours and this was very upsetting .Thank goodness the manager Ash was around otherwise I would have been stranded and jetlagged
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I think that it was easy to book. I don think that I needed all the insurance that was pushed on me
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 4, 2021

Juan Castillo

View more >
Premium SUV | Land Rover Evoque 4WD or similar
“Perfect”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Everything was as explained. Thank you
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 28, 2021

R.Carver

View more >
Luxury | Jaguar XF or similar
“It was great!!!!”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
It was great to drive a Jag around town for the weekend!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 17, 2019

H.G

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Speedy!”
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
Really speedy service, smooth and hassle free.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 10, 2019

B.Goodwin

View more >
Intermediate | Dodge Challenger or similar
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
The booking fee (online) was reasonable but I did not know there was going to be another $100.00 in fees added on afterwards. That was disappointing.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019

H.Jimenez

View more >
Standard Crossover | Infiniti QX60 7Seats or similar
“the cost of the rental on line from easyrentcars was not what i finally paid it was 40.00 more at He”
About Hertz: 4.7 /10
hard to find the pick up area, waited more than 30 m. on line at the counter. the price was $ 30.00 more than the estimated price on line not happy with that.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 17, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big