From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 4194327038

LAUNCESTON AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

S.Chiu

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
Car was dirty, air conditioning was not working

A.Ahuja

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 28, 2020
“Good”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
The counter was a little crowded with only one staff
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Later I found a cheaper option but was lazy to cancel and rebook thru another website

Tharanga Jayatunge

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 28, 2020
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Met the expectations
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Able to find a good vehicle

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 23, 2020
“Clean vehicle, late model vehicle in immaculate condition. Easy collection & return.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The Thrifty check-in was fast & painless
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Straight forward process

Rob

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 21, 2020
“Great vehicle, service from Thrifty and simple return procedure.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
We were early (flight change) and returned it late. The additional day's fee was very reasonable. They swapped cars to cater for us. Car was awesome with no problems experienced.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Since we were forced to change our arrival and departure flight time (Jetstar), we needed to add a day to our booking but Easyrent couldn't manage this and told us to cancel our booking and re-book. This seems an extreme solution. In the end, we solved it with Thrifty with no issues. Apart from this, very happy with both Thrifty and Easyrent.

L.Naidoo

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020
“Great service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Car was fantastic. As our flight arrived early, i had to wait for the counter to be opened, approximately 25 minutes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book and good correspondence.

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020
“Good and easy”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Good car conditions, friendly staffs
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 19, 2020
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Speedy and efficient checkout service. Really helpful. No upsell on insurance or hidden costs. Keep it up.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

F.Lo

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 18, 2020
“Easy Cars lives up to it's name”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Thrifty staff were very friendly and efficient in processing my rental. Car was nice and clean and met my expectations.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking platform was nice and easy to use. Easy Cars were very good and friendly. They kept you informed all the way with the occasional reminder eg. about purchasing insurance. I had the comfort that they had the price protector though it didn't work for me. Free cancellation and price protector were very important for me and Easy Cars provided that. Easy Cars just lives up to it's name of Easy Car Rental!! Highly recommended and I will definitely be using them again

R.Kapatan

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 13, 2020
“very good”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
I was upgraded at no additional cost However the cost of the rental was high. Perhaps it was peak season
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Jagdeep Singh

View more >
Mini Van | Kia Carnival 8 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020
“10/10 for Easy rent Cars and 7/10 for Euro cars”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Thier system was too slow and they charged 19% surcharge on top mentioning its a location charge on Airport. Had to wait for almost 40-50 mims to pick the car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Overall process was good and easy, it is really cheap price than others. I would recommend others for sure.

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020
“Friendly customer service”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Staff are friendly and the airport shuttle service is excellent and drops you right off at the airport so you don't have to drag luggage from the airport car rental drop off to the actual check in.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
The international fees surprised me as the prices listed were in AUD, so be aware that they still apply

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020
“Great service, great car. Positive experience overall.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Friendly service at the counter. Car in good condition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy and seamless.
post image

G.Subaciute

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020
“Fast cheap but unclear insurance”
About East Coast: 9.7 /10
The car we got was larger than we booked. I am not used to driving a large car, so it was stressful on the first day. They tried to sell another insurance e, even though I got one from the easy car rentals.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
No probs

M.Wilkie

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020
“Superb company awesome car”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Easy pick up and drop off. Car was perfect
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great price and would book again

L.Halliwell

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020
“Charged for extra fuel despite filling tank in car return”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
I waited a long time to get the car. Then I found unreported damage so I had to go back to notify staff. Then I got charged for fuel on the return despite filling up less than a kilometre from drop off point.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Went smoothly

D.Dolan

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The car was almost brand new and a good size. The counter staff were friendly. However, when we got the car the petrol tank was not full, it went down a notch before we had even left the car park. We emailed customer service immediately just to find out 2 weeks later when we returned that they don't monitor the customer service email address... The company policy is fuel full to full, but we received our car very short of full fuel.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use and got a fantastic price.

View more >
Medium SUV | Subaru Forester or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020
“room to improve”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
i wanted to hire subaru forester and that is the reason i used your services, however they only got mitsubishi outlander, poor car. nothing they can do even i insisted. the outlander with damage and lucky i checked before picked up. they even claimed that was my fault when i dropped off, fortunate i took a picture of that damage at pick up. poor service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
rapid and punctual

Matt

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020
“Cheaper than going direct and once we had the car no problems”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Difficult to get a quote on comprehensive insurance and when i did, it did not match that quoted at the counter which was higher, the desk assistant was helpful in sorting this out Europcar had non of our details in the system or any other customers so it was an over an hour to process six customers with only one member of staff on duty, created for a poor customer experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I did not need to interact with Easyrentcar. One area for improvement would be a local Australian number for help, you have it for New Zealand, why make Australia call Singapore?

J.WHELLUM

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020
“Excellent experience”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Everything went as expected. Great experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent service

Know More about Launceston Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!