QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON MEX AT CANCUN AIRPORT, CUN

Average rating on MEX at Cancun Airport: 7.3 /10

J.Zanudo

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About MEX: 8.0 /10
Esperé mucho tiempo Además se encargan de meterte miedo para que les compres sus seguros
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excelente
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 1, 2021

Ramón Campos

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Pésimo, no vuelvo a contratar con ustedes.”
About MEX: 9.0 /10
No hicieron válidos los seguros contratados y tuve que contratar sus seguros. El precio se elevó al doble del acordado.
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 14, 2020

View more >
Economy | KIA Soul or similar
About MEX: 9.0 /10
Car could be with a full tank, to easy refturn after! Mex deosnt accept additional insurance from broker, so we needed to buy it at MEX office again!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 16, 2020

Y.Bin Selatha

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good value but the staff insist to upsell insurance.”
About MEX: 10.0 /10
My car not available during pick up. They upgraded the car to 8 seater SUV which is very convenience for us. The font staff try to upsell insurance. I have bought the full coverage insurance with AXA n insisted not to buy the duplicate insurance from them.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019

HON MO KUNG

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About MEX: 7.0 /10
forced to buy insurance!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

Stephanie

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Strange company, cheap options”
About MEX: 8.0 /10
Service was a bit strange. Representative at the desk told us that as soon as he saw us, millenials, he knew we wouldn't be giving him any commission. Also, they give you the car absolutely empty of fuel and there is no fuel station around. They know it's impossible to bring back a car empty so they make profit on the fact that people bring back the car with fuel in it...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Cheap options which is great.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

M.Sabaa

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About MEX: 7.7 /10
The agent there want me to decline the insurance i buy from eassyrent and but the same one. And he tRy to scare u, so you buy his insurance which is more expensive. Worst service
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 29, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Very bad”
About MEX: 3.3 /10
They had me pay for liability again and I spent thrice the amount I reserved the car for. MEX is charging the exchange rate as well for charges made in pesos which is unreasonable when questioned. I had very bad experience with MEX
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

View more >
Luxury SUV | Hyundai Creta or similar
“I was charged $200 more for a car and service was absolutely terrible never again!!!”
About MEX: 4.7 /10
Waited a long time customer service sucked over charge me for everything! I was charged $200 more for a car and service was absolutely terrible never again will I use this garbage service!!
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Wonderful price and no pushy agents when arriving!”
About MEX: 10.0 /10
Price was amazing and the staff were wonderful. Not pushy when it came to the extras, which is really great!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, May 26, 2019

PABLO MARTIN MASSAD

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Pésimo”
About MEX: 6.7 /10
Pésimo, me estafaron. A las 12.30 AM me obligaron a sacar un seguro pero en verdad estaban encubriendo un upgrade y el combustible. Ya hice el reclamo, no lo recomiendo.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Rude staff, patronising and unfriendly. Refused the insurance I had bought so had to spend £150”
About MEX: 4.0 /10
Waited over an hour. Refused our insurance so had to pay £150 or not be allowed to take the car
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019

K.Mohney

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About MEX: 9.0 /10
MEX insisted that I purchase their insurance package even though I had already purchased through EasyRent. After showing my EasyRent insurance certificate, they informed me that the MEX insurance was still required, but reimbursable by EasyRent.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Sienna or similar
About MEX: 10.0 /10
So far the best we've tried in Cancun Airport! Friendly staff, faster process than Hertz or Entreprise, recent vehicle in good condition. Go for it!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 6, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | KIA Sedona or similar
About MEX: 9.3 /10
Be very careful of their tricks to sell you upgrades. They said they would fill in full tank of gas for a cheaper rate than outside fuel stations, they said that fuel level is very low and they suggest taking the initial full tank fuel package. I declined this package, when I get to the car I rented, the fuel is already at full level.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 5, 2019

VivaMexico!

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Sienna or similar
“Great car and price, but a lot of pressure to buy extras.”
About MEX: 8.3 /10
Mex salesperson, kept telling me that since I purchased insurance through EasyRentCars, I was not insured locally and that I would have to buy insurance through them. I insisted I was already covered, because what I bought from EasyRentCar and due to another travel policy on my Credit card, and they very unwillingly let me leave but only after putting down a very hefty cash deposit which would have been lost if any accidents. It made the experience a pain and I felt like I was being preyed upon. (Even though I spoke Spanish and was very nice to them.)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 2, 2019

Fatiha

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Horrible”
About MEX: 3.3 /10
A l'aéroport aucune indication pour trouver mex apres avoir demandé à plusieurs personnes Attente de 2h dans l'agence 3 personnes en plus ont eu le même problème qui est des frais en plus pour la carte bleue
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 11, 2019

S.Dahan

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Sienna or similar
“Bravo qualité des produits et accueil excellent Continue comme ca”
About MEX: 9.3 /10
Seul problème l attente à l arrivée
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 14, 2019

SheilaP

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Fantastic.”
About MEX: 10.0 /10
Great car at an amazing price. Car rental staff at both drop off and pick up were very friendly and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 8, 2019

Name

View more >
Luxury SUV | Hyundai Creta or similar
“MEX will try to force you into upselling additional car insurance even if you have already purchased”
About MEX: 8.7 /10
They tried to make me sign a paper that I would be have to pay for the $29,000 cost of the vehicle if anything happened to it that they saw no insurance purchased for this rental. When I refused they charged me $137 insurance fees. This $137 was more than 2x the cost of the insured rental. They did not have WiFi available so it was hard to debate the counter rep to see the fine print so they bullied me into getting the additional coverage. This started my vacation off poorly.
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 7, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big