QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EUROPCAR AT CANCUN AIRPORT, CUN

Average rating on Europcar at Cancun Airport: 7.4 /10

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“VERY BAD”
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
The car they wanted to give me (Aveo) was smaller that the one I rented. Had to pay more for a bigger more (Kia Forte). They didn't recognize the insurance I bought from easyrentacar (AXA) ; tried to call the phone number AXA gives for this kind of situation but didn't get any answer ; so I had to pay 1,100$ US for their own one (third party liability). They tried to screw me at the drop off pretending damages to the car that were already there and when I argued strongly they backed off (the list of the pre-existing damages to the car they gave me at the pick up was very long and included the damage they pretended I was responsible for !). But then they said I had to pay for another damage, this time to the first car I brought back the day after the pick up because the passenger door lock wouldn't let the key in so it was impossible to lock the car. They tried to make me pay 800 US$ plus taxes for this even though they didn't say anything about that when I brought the car back six weeks before. I was in a hurry, because this process took time and we were afraid of missing our plane. So I said ok I'll pay but give me a copy of the repairs that were done for my insurance. But then they admit that they had not repair the lock of the car, six weeks later ! I gave them shit (politely) and they again backed off. Frankly, It was a clear extorsion attenmpt. I know Mexico well and know that there is corruption everywhere. But I thought that with a renowned compay like Europcar I would be safe from that kind of tactics. I was wrong.
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 23, 2020

C.Johnson

View more >
Compact | Chevrolet Beat or similar
“Good car, good service, insurance issues”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
We experienced very good service and the car was in excellent condition. However, we were surprised to learn that since we didn't purchase insurance in Mexico (our US insurance covered international) we had to put a deposit of $8,000 down on our credit card in case we didn't return the car. Luckily we had a high enough credit limit to do this and they never actually charged our card.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 26, 2020

P.Trivisonno

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Vento or similar
“Price no match online with promises”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
The price don't was the same in the rental was more high than expected
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 14, 2019

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Voiture bien entretenue, pas eu de problèmes sauf panne informatique de l'agence lors du retrait”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Voiture correcte, gros problèmes informatiques à notre arrivée, mauvaise gestion des clients. Pas une bouteille d'eau. On a perdu beaucoup beaucoup beaucoup beaucoup de temps alors que nous étions très fatigués de notre vol.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 1, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Patriot or similar
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
Mandatory third party insurance
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Should offer only cars which include third party liability as it is mandatory in mexico
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Vento or similar
“Trying to have you pay insurance coverage twice - Rest was OK.”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
Initially wanted to charge a "safety deposit" of 12,000 USD on our American Express Platinum card. No kidding. Then want to charge us $140 extra for LIA coverage. Lists displayed publicly were showing a different price (lol). Agent told us listings were outdated just to have us pay more. We found the listings were perfectly valid, so he made up another excuse (lol). After showing detailed coverage included with the card and losing almost one hour, agent "mysteriously" discovered an insurance package for half the price (he entered manually a 60% discount... which means he knew exactly what he was doing). Borderline scammy. Drop off went super well with a nice lady but pickup left a bitter taste.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Loved it!
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

A.Braga

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Terrible”
About Europcar: 4.0 /10
Terrible experience trying to push the Extra protection
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

M.Blanno

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Eerie car don’t respect the conditions I have tu pay more Mony for insurance and the rent was the more expensive rent I paid in hole my life, very very bad!!! Experience
Reviewed: Wed, May 29, 2019

A.Sorial

View more >
Full Size Van | Chrysler Town And Country or similar
About Europcar: 2.0 /10
Very bad experience overall. The car rate was $20 a day. They wanted to charge me $110 a day for insurance. I have to get a car somewhere else. Terrible company.
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 26, 2019

View more >
Compact | Chevrolet Beat or similar
“Misleading car booking”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Europcar was very misleading about needing to have insurance after my booking online indicated that I just needed to show proof of insurance. I will not book again through either of these companies.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 6, 2019

S.Tartakovsky

View more >
Full Size Van | Chrysler Town And Country or similar
“Stay away from europcar”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
First they lied about the rate, and forced me to buy the insurance. Then they didn’t have the car and we had to wait for almost 3 hours to get a car! Kept lying and saying that in 5 Mins it will be ready.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 22, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big