From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 9858268149
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 9858268149
logo_img

ICELAND CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

Michael

View more >
Mini Van | Dacia Jogger or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 1, 2023
“Very smooth experience, competent staff, car as described. Would use again for sure.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Excellent throughout!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Lucia H.

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 22, 2024
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
Excellent service of shuttle from and to airport, easy and fast on deck, car as I expected.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Martinez Lorente

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 22, 2024
About Icerental 4x4: 10.0 /10
Everything was perfect. They delay a bit to answer on WhatsApp but all was good nonetheless
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Andres Thomburne

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki S-cross or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 13, 2024
“All good with faircar rentL”
About FAIRCAR: 9.0 /10
Staff at their office were nice, the inly kinda issue was to find/wait for the pick-up person, I called them and they said the driver was coming. At the office it took about 5-10 mins to do the paperwork and take the car. The car wasn’t new indeed and it had 190k kms of use, but it was all good during the whole week I had it. For the drop off, the person at the counter was very nice and no issues. I saw many complains about faircar in google, but I believe they are improving their service, and at least for this trip I was very happy with their service and car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good wirh the booking process with faircar

Rl Bailey

View more >
Small SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 24, 2024
“Great value and support”
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
Excellent service, very friendly,
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Had a price drop and refund, excellent service

Lloyd

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 16, 2023
About Icerental 4x4: 8.0 /10
No issues with the booking, car was exactly as expected and there were no hidden fees. For a car rental company with an off-airport pickup site, it was very easy to get to and from the airport. My car battery died on the first day and they were very helpful with getting it serviced and reimbursed me for the fee I paid.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

I.Jentilal

View more >
Mini Van | Dacia Jogger Guaranteed model
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 5, 2023
“amazing”
About GO Iceland: 10.0 /10
All very good And very good experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All Good

C.Retezan

View more >
Economy | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 5, 2023
“very basic car with no features whatsoever and some things not working”
About Icerental 4x4: 8.0 /10
I made a reservation for a "Hyundai i20 or similar car" online. When I arrived at the place, they gave me the most basic Dacia Logan. The car did not have the most basic features a car these days has (no parking sensors, no cruise control, not even outside temperature display or even engine liquid temperature display). I did not know it's even possible to buy a car these days with so limited functions. On top of that, the speaker in the back made weird noise, the USB cable didn't charge the phone and the biggest problem, the manual AC button was blocked in one position). I even went back after driving for 2 km and I told the guy working there to exchange the car, but he refused (also being a bit rude in conversation). I would be totally fine with getting the Hyundai i20 they advertised on the website, but I would never have rented from them the car that we got, so I felt a bit cheated on. We had an amazing holiday, but I think we would have enjoyed it more with a decent car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Platform was ok

R.Weiss

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki S-cross or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 19, 2023
“Good car, fun times!”
About FAIRCAR: 9.0 /10
The car was good! Tires had studded Snow tire which was needed. The car had good gas mileage too. The only hiccup was finding the meeting point. Maybe we were tired after a long flight or that is was 5AM Iceland time and there was nobody waiting for passengers right outside the door from customs. But we had a hard time finding the driver to meet him to take us to the car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Small SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 16, 2023
“Great customer service and good value car rental”
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
24/7 office opening hours were super convenient and all staff we dealt with were helpful. The car was not brand new or super fancy but it was very good value for money and was perfect for what we needed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Platform was easy to use and staff were helpful with enquiries.

Dan

View more >
Economy | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 7, 2024
“Perfect”
About Icerental 4x4: 10.0 /10
A quick and professional service. Landed and was driving away in the car within 30 minutes. Car was clean, good working condition and a great price
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use service, cheapest prices and even got some money back due to Qeeq rebooking at a cheaper price. Will use again!

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, May 18, 2024
“EN GENERAL BIEN”
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
HA ESTADO TODO MUY BIEN LO UNICO ERA QUE ME DECIAN QUE CON MI TARJETA NO PODIAN COGER EL DEPOSITO Y YO HE VIAJADO SIEMPRE CON ESA TARJETA DE CREDITO Y NUNCA HE TENIDO NINGUN PROBLEMA NOS HICIERON PAGAR 84 EUROS PARA UN SEGURO A TODO RIESGO ESO ES LO UNICO QUE NO ME HA GUSTADO. TODO LO DEMAS MUY BIEN
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

A.Edenfield

View more >
Full Size Van | Citroen Spacetourer or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 30, 2024
“Great experience!”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Very kind and helpful staff! Excellent vehicle!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking worked perfectly! All of my questions were answered.

M.S

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 13, 2024
“車両が古く整備も悪かった”
About Icerental 4x4: 6.0 /10
車両は古く整備も不十分でした。 走行開始30分でタイヤ空気圧警告が点灯し、空気を入れなければなりませんでした。 リアハッチを支えるダンパーのピボットが破損しており、強風の時にピボットが外れて、リアハッチが下がり頭に当たりました。怪我をしなくてよかったです。
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
現地での保険購入は外国人にとって非常に困難な仕事です。QEEQ.COMで落ち着いて保険を吟味し購入できるのがとても良いです。

J.Lee

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia Estate or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 18, 2023
“Good car for the long hual for the family trip”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Always good as i jave been using them for past travels. Good clean cars. Don't hard sell extra insurance as they know our booking covers the excess.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good pricing and expectations of great deals compared to other agencies

Diego Campos

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 18, 2024
About Icerental 4x4: 4.0 /10
The company requested to buy an extra insurance in order to avoid paying nearly 2500€ of deposit

View more >
Small SUV | Dacia Duster Guaranteed model
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 18, 2024
“Looks that all good.”
About GO Iceland: 10.0 /10
Stuff was very nice and everything went smoothly without any problems.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Jeff Lustgraaf

View more >
Small SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 15, 2024
“Iceland adventure”
About Icerental 4x4: 8.0 /10
The car had a good number of miles on the odometer, but it worked well functionally. Only issue was a passenger side wiper blade that needed to be replaced as we encountered a lot of rain.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Alex

View more >
Small SUV | Subaru XV or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 18, 2023
“Great Affordable Rental Option”
About Icerental 4x4: 10.0 /10
Car was great, perfect condition for driving on Iceland roads. Pickup and dropoff were hassle free and the shuttle service came in handy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

B.Geehring

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 10, 2023
“Horrible Customer Service - Scam”
About Icerental 4x4: 7.0 /10
The clerk at the counter insisted that we needed to purchase insurance even though I was pretty sure I already had. After picking up our car and heading to our destination I looked back through my e-mails and have an e-mail that states "avoid buying additional insurance at the counter" with a receive and proof of insurance. Upon returning the car, and bringing this, and the e-mail, to their attention they told me too bad and they would not refund me my 250+ USD. The car was great, customer service was horrible.
post image

Hot Destinations In Iceland

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!