QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 6792466278

REYKJAVIK CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

A.Champion

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 27, 2021
“Easy, smooth rental. Happy to use Europcar again.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
The car was absolutely fine. Did everything I needed it to. Not the golf I ordered but a more than adequate substitute.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything worked fine. No price drop, but to be honest I wasn’t really expecting there to be one.

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 22, 2020
“More experience - face up to the untruthful counter staff and unreliability rental car company”
About Lotus: 6.0 /10
It is the worse car rental company in my travelling journey up to now!! Unreliability - I was booked a diesel used car for ten days more journey half-year before in order to economy fuel consumption , but only a gasoline car to be chosen.... Untruthful - The staff mislead much compensated cost instead of the fact as some damage to be found!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
It is so easy to use for booking platform and many variety cars to be chosen. There is prompt service and helpful to provide insurance claims form to get ride of my problem.

r.job

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 8, 2020
“A must in Iceland!!”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.3 /10
The car wasn’t the Fiat 500 we had hoped for. But the Toyota Yaris they have us was brilliant! Lovely reception area with hot drinks.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Price drop came into play! Great little addition to using easy rent cars
post image
post image

Calt

View more >
Medium SUV | Mazda CX-5 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 30, 2020
“Iceland”
About PROCAR RENTAL: 7.7 /10
Good
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Good

K.Heather

View more >
Medium SUV | Subaru Forester or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020
“perfect”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
got the car as advertised and not an 'equivalent', which was perfect
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
had to change time of pick up due to flight change. Had to cancel whole booking and start again, as customer service said that amendment to booking couldn't be made, which was a pain. However, it worked out slightly cheaper for a longer rental ?!

L.Lim

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Compass Trailhawk 4x4 吉普指南者 四驱版 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 24, 2019
“Very great experience with EasyRentCars service and Fara service”
About FARA: 9.7 /10
Excellence service. The lady driver very helpful and friendly. She assist us to pick up our luggage at locker area and drop us at airport. The guy that at the counter explain the contract with us and speed of pick up and drop off process very fast. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good service to Mike. As I had live chat with him to inform that my flight will delay. He helps me to call the car supplier company to hold the car first as i was unable to call at that moment. Thank you.
post image

Geno

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019
“Great service!”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.7 /10
Process was smooth and pleasant all round.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Amazing again!

W.Choi

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 22, 2019
About PROCAR RENTAL: 9.0 /10
It will be better if the staff tell us about the tunnel fee when we pick up the car
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
post image

A.Iles

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 4, 2019
“quick easy and competitively priced, will be using again”
About Lotus: 9.7 /10
friendly and efficient staff. nice car - free upgrade. quick and easy pick up and drop off. only point they could improve on was cleanliness and condition of child seats, one was quite dirty and another one was missing 4 point harness. resolved promptly though.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

x.zhang

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 14, 2019
“Excellent experience”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Very nice car rental company in Iceland. Recommand for everyone ! We reserved an toyota Yaris, but we got a Kia Rio. No big difference for us. The reception is very nice and helpful. The car is in excellent status and property.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Love easyrentcars! The auto rebooking service is working ! It saved me 15 euro for my rent. The service client reply my email very quick and with very clear answer. Recommand to everyone

A.Foster

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019
“Superb Icelandic Car Rental!”
About Lotus: 10.0 /10
Counter staff at Lotus were extremely helpful and didn't unnecessarily push and extra insurance. They gave great tips on where to visit, as well as a thorough explanation of the rules of the road in Iceland. They don't look to charge you for hidden costs and return was painless with no worrying about car condition involved. Superb service - other car rental companies should take note and learn from Lotus.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

P.Murphy

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019
“Adequate”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.7 /10
We had to change first car as we felt it was not reliable ,car was changed and that car was brought to us and that car was fine
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019
“Easy, affordable, great way to see Iceland!”
About IceRentalCars: 9.7 /10
The staff in Reykjavik was excellent. Very helpful and friendly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The website and voucher said for me to "call for pickup," but when I called, they said that is inaccurate.

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019
“Awesome!!!”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
Great customer service by Goldcar. Very helpful staff and amazing response.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

H.LI

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019
“Very Bad Experience. Not recommend all. It take me almost 2 hours just to collect the car.”
About PROCAR RENTAL: 5.7 /10
wait too long to get the car. From departure gate, I spend almost 20 minutes to try to search for the person who pick me up for the car. After successful find that person, he ask me to wait for 15 min, he send other to et the car, after 15 min, he ask me to wait another 15 min , because there is anothetr person who wait them for almost 1.5 hour already. then after that, he send that person to pick up the car, ask me to wait another 15 min. end out I only successful reach there collection center after 1.5 hours. then take another 20 min to collect my car. When return car, they say got provide transfer to airport every 15 min, but end out I am waiting for 45 min for the transfer. conclusion, there is only one person there who incharge for pick up at airport, drive me to the car collection center, send people to airport from collection center. How can be done in 15 min for pick up and retuen. you need to expect at least 3 times of the times.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to compare and book a car. insurance also cheaper than those sell at counter.

W.Chieng

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019
“Disappointed & Terrible experience for Green Motion Car Rental.”
About GREEN MOTION: 6.0 /10
I rented a GOLF in auto transmission with a higher price but end the staffs offer me with a Mazda 2 in manual transmission. I was surprise and asked them that I thought I rented a GOLF in auto when booking but I was told by the staffs it is similar car. I said when I book online that time Mazda 2 or Hyundai i30 is cheaper than a GOLF. But the staffs told me that this is only similar car that they have so end up I they give me a Mazda 2 auto transmission. I’m very big size so when I’m getting in or out from the Mazda 2 always will have some difficulties. The car conditions was terrible as the engine check light indicator was on when I got the car and they told me is fine as it has been like this for awhile and after i drove for a feed day the water and tires indicator light on. I’m quite disappointed and upsets that it was a totally different type of car that I booked and the condition of the cars was so terrible that I need to worry for my whole trips that will this car breakdown halfway. I will definitely not to recommend any of my friends or book any car rental from this company again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Is easy to use but it did not match the type of car that I booked.
post image
post image

K.Tse

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Renegade Trailhawk, 4x4, Automatic Or Similar or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
“Overall good Green Motion, could be better”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
Green Motion staff was great, friendly and knowledgeable. Though they aimed at telling us the ash and sand damage is not covered by any insurance even I got Super Protection that covers all in my rental. They talked many times and eventually I was made to buy the ash and sand protection.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price Protection is a great thing. But customer service could be more helpful in case. And the pick up location, it known could show by the photos or maps

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019
“They were superb. Computer down, free WiFi for our rental. coffee while we waited. Very friendly”
About ROUTE 1: 10.0 /10
We loved renting with route 1
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia Estate or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019
“Everything fine”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
We had to wait when picking up the car because there were a lot of people. Kia isn‘t my favourite car. Big choice of child seats. I liked the video documentation of the car‘s state.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Scott

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 25, 2019
“Confusing end of hire communication”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
It wasn't obvious where the car hire depots were - the symbol in the airport was a car with a key above and we were not sure we were following the correct signs. The girl at desk was not happy that I didn't take any additional insurance policy. I chose a policy on the website that I thought covered everything I might encounter but she advised it didn't cover for natural disasters. I chose not to pay for this as the areas she indicated there might be a problem I wasn't going to visit.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Know More about Reykjavik Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Reykjavik

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!