QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 8307118341

REYKJAVIK CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

M.Fontes Cruzado

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Not clear how much i'm going to get charge
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Cheng Shun Tak

View more >
Compact | Kia Ceed Estate or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019
“Email reported 2 5.seater cimbined into 1 9.seater minivan Vito, wait more than 40min. for fix up.”
About PROCAR RENTAL: 5.0 /10
But the right rear tire sensor was found malfunctiin and spare tire was bursted was not awared. Flattened tire in 2 times and required towing and replacement of one new tire. Fortunately, after negotiation with Procar , they agreed to took full responsibility, and return ine day rental fee.

H.Ariyoshi

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
フロントワイパーのゴムがボロボロになっていて、雨の中苦戦しましが、3日目にN1の店員さんにハーツの近くの店舗を教えてもらい助かりました。交換後は快適なセルフドライブでリングロードを完走できました
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Dalius

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019
“green cars cares only about seling additional insurance, but not quality of the service”
About GREEN MOTION: 5.7 /10
Provided car was smaller than booked (Volvo v60 5 doors instead VW Passat 4 doors), quite old and with spoiled parking assistance device. Unfortunately we agree to take it. In the middle of journey the car started to deteriorate: rare window wiper was working unproperly and trunk’s door was unable to open. But the company refused to change the car or provide some compensation because “malfunctions are only minor inconveniences”. Also one tire on the car was with very shallow tread, but were to assured “it is legal and safe”. Shuttle to airport after check-out was very slow and probable unsafe: we have waited about 30 minutes, and they have packed 10 passengers in 8-place minivan.
post image
post image

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Caddy 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 18, 2019
“Nice, large vehicle for short trip in Iceland”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Would have liked the car listed (VW Caddy) instead of similar model (Ford Transit). Price was very high, but maybe normal for Iceland?
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No problems or issues.

S.Blackwell

View more >
Full Size Van | Chrysler Town And Country or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 16, 2019
About GREEN MOTION: 6.0 /10
The driver was rude. The instructions were unclear and the hoops we had to go through for the car did not make up for the cheaper price. I will not rent from them again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Jeff

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019
“Good service with coffee”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.0 /10
Waited quite a long time to pick up the car, the staff are friendly and hot drinks are available for free
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
easy to use, quite strict on refund of cancellations

C.Wilson

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019
“Very good, as expected. Simple transaction.”
About Interrent: 9.7 /10
Everything very smooth, only issue was it wasn't clear that I pick the car up from eurocar.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 6, 2019
“Great car rental experience”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Had no problems - car was as expected. Office was easy to find - shuttle bus stopped almost outside door! Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would use again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No problems with the booking procedure, everything went as expected. Even had a refund due to the price dropping! Would definitely use again.

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 29, 2019
“Overall everything was ok.”
About Rhodium: 6.7 /10
The pick-up process seems outdated. With all the information already provided to Easyrentcars, I was surprised to need to provide all the information again. Also, the car was quite old (around 60,000km) and had multiple bumps on all sides and a few broken interior elements - so was not too pleasant overall.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.van der Linden

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 15, 2019
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
Great service by this rental company and would highly recommend it to anyone
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Muir

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 23, 2019
“Very straightforward and hassle free”
About Rhodium: 8.0 /10
We were confused that Rhodium was not sign posted anywhere. A member of airport staff had to tell us to go to Gold Cars. Otherwise all was well however I would have liked someone to receive the vehicle back from us to confirm that there would be no damages charges.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
See Rhodium comments...not sure of responsibilities

K.Cheung

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Kuga or similar
Reviewed: Sat, May 11, 2019
“Brilliant”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The car is very new and in good condition.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easy to operate and the information on the website is useful and accurate.

P.Chuenkruth

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019
“Fair care”
About FAIRCAR: 7.3 /10
The car I rented outside was not clean and had many damage when I picked up was cold weather, strong wind and snowing hardly ( I had just arrived Iceland). They had 2 customers in hurry so I could not check anything and I didn’t got GPS that I requested on email I thought it should be prepared for me in car already and they went away from office already too I asked them when I returned car they said I should told before pick up car!!! I sure I didn’t made car new damage if they will not charge me after they may me fair car and fair care.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
post image

A.Hardeman

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019
“Poor”
About GREEN MOTION: 6.7 /10
I purchased insurance before booking the car but then informed me that they would have a $2400 hold on my card if I did not purchase the $30 a day insurance. It was ridiculous. LONGGGG wait to pick up the car and waited forever to be picked up from the airport.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2019
About AVIS: 7.7 /10
We were grateful for the customer courtesy collection as it would have been difficult to get to the collection point at Reykjavik. This wasn't clear ath the time of booking the car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

w.rongkavilit

View more >
Large SUV | Land Rover Discovery Sport or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019
“Terrible. Dissapointed.”
About AVIS: 4.3 /10
1. Provide unresonalble class of the car, the land rover should be Premium SUV class and it is not the same as nissan xtrail. The car price of Land rover could be 2 or 3 times higher than Xtrail how can AVIS put it in the same class? this is unfair for customer! 2. Provide mulfunction car to customer. Your staff said The Nissan Xtrail car is the brand new one that use only 8000 km. But it show speed fault. The car speed that was checked with speed limit on the road has 10km/h different from the speed shown in the car instrument panel. This caused me a lot problem for controling speed and it delay my trip a lot! 3. Your staff lied to me that the car don’t have built in GPS so i need to add more cost to borrow the GPS from AVIS but actually there is in the CAR! This make me feel very bad that AVIS is unreliable and untrustable. From these 3 reasons, I won’t use your service again and won’t recommend anybody to use your brand.

Yvon Lecours

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 18, 2019
“Nothing worked inside. USB and lighter plug. Warning lights kept coming on. Back lights falling off.”
About Alamo: 5.3 /10
I told the counter guy about those problems and he refused to exchange the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Gunner

View more >
Economy | Fiat Punto or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 14, 2019
“Poor quality car well below expectations.”
About PAYLESS: 6.7 /10
The car with 122000 on the clock was rubbish. Long passed its rental 'use by' date. Damaged, rattled and shuddered. Wouldn't sell it to Arthur Daley.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

R.Bellis

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 11, 2019
“Car upgrade was worse.”
About GEYSIR: 5.7 /10
We were given an "upgrade" to a Mini Cooper, which we think was smaller inside to our original car choice a Subaru Vitara, we struggled to get all our cases etc in.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

Know More about Reykjavik Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Reykjavik

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!