QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

DARWIN AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Great car. Easy pick up and dropoff
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very Easy process
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.0 /10
should be mentioned that people need to call at Hertz counter
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 21, 2019

M.Trezise

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About BARGAIN: 9.7 /10
Good, clean car for great value
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 21, 2019

Gary

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Rental experience was seamless and smooth. Instructions were also very clear.”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Car received in good condition and collection instructions were clear.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Drop off instructions were clear.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019

Josh

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“The car was amazing, the journey was amazing, overall it was great.”
About Firefly: 9.7 /10
The car exceeded all expectations. I arrived in Brisbane a day early and phoned ahead to see if I could receive a refund on the day not needed and the answer was yes. When I arrived to return the car they were unable to do this on their computer system so that was very frustrating having to return the car twice.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019

D.Corker

View more >
Medium SUV | Subaru Forester or similar
“Easy, cheap, and trustworthy.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Consistently quality rental service without any worry of being pinged for damage to the car that already existed.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Quick and easy rental service, the most intuitive of all of the car rental brokers in my opinion. I can't think of anything that could be used to benefit your service. The new app looks great!
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Ok car for a good price”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.7 /10
The car's downward slope sensor was faulty and the sensor kept blinking on the dashboard, which was distracting to me as a driver. Otherwise the service was good and the condition of the car (cleanliness, smoothness of drive etc.) was good.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

notching

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Rental car company had closed by the time I arrived.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.0 /10
There's no sign. How am I supposed to find ACE? Directions to ACE rentals ended up in staring at a fence! You "closed the gate" before I arrived, and I had to argue with a staff member to get it opened again. Pretty shitty start to the holiday.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Please bloody well check that the rental company is flipping open before accepting bookings! Very bad experience.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

View more >
Economy | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Smooth & Easy”
About BARGAIN: 8.7 /10
Self collect my car as it was beyond opening hours but the whole process was smooth. Instructions was given clearly & collection of the car was smooth. Hard a little trouble at the start but staff over the phone was great.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019

G.Taylor

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Well done”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Bargain gave me the car I booked. The confirmation given by Easycar referred to a smaller car but a phone call to Bargain and I was allocated what I had booked.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
See abovr
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 29, 2019

P.Horne

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Great”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
The vehicle was in immaculate condition, ran smoothly and we returned in very good order with any marks, scratches etc. The lady at the check-in counter was very friendly and helpful.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It was a great way of booking - very quick and easy.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019

G.Tipene-Grace

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great little run around good on fuel and very clean.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.7 /10
Reminder that there is a shuttle service to pick up vehicle as we thought it was an airport pick up but other than that once I found the number all was very straight forward. Thank you we enjoy our car and we’re very happy with the service once this was resolved
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

Tracey waring

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great value , and will,recommend to friends who need rental cars in Darwin”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.7 /10
Signage on pick up spot was Ace car - I was looking for easy car rentals . Perhaps I missed that info in pick up email . Our automatic i30 was perfect for our stay
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and quick replies to queries
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019

CS

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“EasyRentCars is great; Think twice before using AVIS”
About AVIS: 5.3 /10
We picked up the car at around 5am in the morning on July 5th, and gave them our credit card for deposit purpose. However, we realised we were charged $196+ immediately for no reason as the total amount in the invoice is only $29+ for baby car seat. We wrote to them via email as after service calling is not available, until now we haven’t received any response! Don’t think I will use Avis any more!
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Very good booking platform with efficient customer service officers
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

K.Johns

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Second time I've used Alamo & will use again. Would rather prefer a car without damage though...doesn't look good
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 5, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“All went quite okay”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I didn't like the idea that I arrived Darwin at 5am and had to wait for one hour for the counter to be open. I did noticed that other rental companies open 24 hours...
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
All went well, however I never got feedback or approval regarding returning the deposit I gave
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 29, 2019

Mike F

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Lots of additional unexpected charges”
About Alamo: 6.7 /10
The initial car hire was not cheap and additional charges were applied at pickup. The additional mileage charges were more than described or expected.
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 15, 2019

B.Gustafson

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“Will do it again”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Favorably impressed with the service and car
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019

Sascha

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift 2 doors or similar
“Uninsurable vehicle, poor customer service”
About Firefly: 5.7 /10
Our flight arrived late at 2am in the morning just as the Hertz counter was closing. We were given our keys and took out top insurance offered by your staff member. After a long walk to the vehicle we realized how damaged the car was but it was too late to go back as the counter was closed. We paid top insurance for car that was likely uninsurable due to its condition, balled tyres, dents and panel damage all over the car- the car was completely unsafe particularly for the weather but also the long road trips we had planned. We phoned to complian an the lady sounded completely uninterested. We were told the manager would phone us to discuss but received no contact. We are completely unhappy with the service and condition of the car and the amount we paid to insure a vehicle that was already in such poor condition.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 9, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Aurion or similar
“Turn out very good -----BUT I like to talk to humans”
About BARGAIN: 7.3 /10
All was GOOD !!!!!!!!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
A little short on communications
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2019

Know More about Darwin Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">