QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 2556696267

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR IN ALICANTE

Average rating on GOLDCAR in Alicante: 7.5 /10

Arno

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 7, 2021
“Very Smooth - Happy Customer and will use again - both QEEQ and Gold Car”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
As per normal - charged extra for insurance!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Would like confirmation that added/extra insurance is, or is not needed

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 27, 2021
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Counter staff hard sell on upgrade and insurance
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

A.Freer

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019
“horrid and would never use them again”
About GOLDCAR: 5.7 /10
at pickup car had more damage than on the paperwork provided and staff refused to inspect it with me to identify additional damage. On return they were only willing to issue a verbal ok and it took 20 minutes of arguments to get a signed piece of paperwork. they still refused to confirm that the car was full of fuel
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019
“Very good! Full stop!”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
Counter staff (women) not particularly friendly but we still like to use Goldcar.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good but didn’t use drop price. Really like EasyRentCars.

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 6, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
No parking on returning car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good

C.TURKI

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019
“jamais plus avec goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
obligation de prendre leurs assrances j ai payer 190 euros pôur 2 jours

B.S,

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019
“What you pay is what you get”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
Car had had a hard 60000km life and had lots of damage and scratches. Pick up was the usual hard sell for extras.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Great price and easy to book. Will try them again

G.King

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019
“All good other than Goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 4.7 /10
Although I had documents saying amount due at airport as 0 I still had to pay a fuel surcharge of €24 (or they refused to give me the car) plus the incessant pressure sales techniques from Goldcar to take their insurance. Booked a Ford Focus got a Seat Leon which was smaller than anticipated
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy and the automated price drop re book is fantastic

A.Cuenca

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Well I still have not yet been given my final settlement figure. Due to the floods that occured, the car was a little muddy And Gold car are notorious for putting on extra charges after the hire
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
My go to car hire app

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 13, 2019
“Very poor.”
About GOLDCAR: 4.7 /10
Ended up paying nearly double the quote as they took a deposit in GBP with fee and refunded in EUR. Currently trying to resolve this. Waited 45 mins to be served, rude service, didn’t have the car I ordered, seemed to want to make the process as difficult as possible. Will never use this company again.

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019
“Spoilt by Goldcar and all The hidden charges concerning insurance a complete rip off company”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Wouldn’t use them again a lot off hidden charges forced into extra insurance to be honest there a complete rip off will NEVER use them Again
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
You should look into the company’s you deal with more ! Such as gold car !!

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
22€ de frais d'aéroport au moment du retrait de véhicule ! Ce n'était stipulé nulle part au moment de la réservation ! Ce n'est absolument pas tolérable !

View more >
Mini Van | Dacia Lodgy or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019
“Mostly quick, efficient and good pricing. Staff friendly.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
Desk computer problem at pickup. Car was not checked for any issues. I was told that this was not necessary as I had paid for full and total insurance. Short delay on drop off. Car checker could not find odometer. Had to wait for his superior to say that all was well and I could go. Otherwise all was good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 11, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Got charged way more fuel than would ever fit in the car even after filling it up. Not very likely to be using Goldcar again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Rayon

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 5.7 /10
Pas de possibilité de prendre le véhicule plus tôt, j'ai donc attendu à l'aéroport, lorsque je me suis à nouveau présenté au comptoir, il y avait foule et un temps d'attente malgré les nombreux guichets. Pas une personne parlant français, la personne qui m'a reçu parlait très vite en Espagnol, m'a donné les formulaires en Anglais et était fort mécontente que je ne veuille pas de l'assurance d'environ 260 euros. Je n'ai pas eu d'indication pour savoir où je devais récupérer le véhicule. Très mauvaise expérience
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

A. Scott

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 16, 2019
“Terrible. Avoid at all costs.”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
Gold car are the worst company I’ve used. Having been going to the same destination for 30 years, I’ve never experienced any one as rude as Lorenzo at Goldcar. Despite informing him I already have insurance, he called me a liar and insisted I paid extra (which I didn’t of course). Avoid this company like the plague, they are just after your money. A good 1.5 hours of our holiday was wasted speaking to this rude little man.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 2, 2019
“Check your car!”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
As expected - have used them before and consistently good - worth remembering to check your car for any scratches etc before leaving the airport.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

B.Conniford

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 15, 2019
“Disgusting experience”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
Gold car are thieving scum bags there is nothing more to say about them, they are the most deceitful, crooked and rude people I have ever dealt with. I watched them rip off an elderly couple for insurance costs in excess of €250, they have charged me €30 for removing a water bottle from the car and cleaning up a few grains of sand. They failed to mark a scratch and dent on the vehicle that was huge, they were undoubtedly trying to scam me upon return. This took over 60 minutes to get someone to photograph and the staff were all rude, dismissive and intolerant. Disgraceful company they should not be allowed to operate in any country.

G.Warren

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 11, 2019
“Blackmail”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
We couldn’t get the car we had paid for as gold car wouldn’t accept the insurance so we had to pay another £175 or they would charge our credit card £1400 which we would get returned to us within 30 days . This is totally unacceptable and for this reason we will not recommend your company and will not be using again
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
As above

A.Lievesley

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 3, 2019
“Best Car Hire Experience for a long time”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
We did upgrade the original car we booked for an additional 25 Euros but the car was brand new - well pleased
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!