QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 9777652267

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR IN GRAN CANARIA

Average rating on GOLDCAR in Gran Canaria: 7.2 /10

No

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 21, 2021
“Good overall, would use gold car again. Have in the past with no issues too.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Have not received refund yet but told it could take 10 days. Car had scuffs but identified on paperwork at collection. Overall a good transaction, wait not too bad, car clean and tidy and no issues when using.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ told me via chat I would only need to pay for the fuel used ie fill up before returning. When collecting vehicle apart from the deposits which I was expecting I incurred a charge of 7€ of airport charge which I was not expecting. Not the end of the world but not aware

M.Tatousek

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 22, 2019
“Was charged for late pick up (flight delayed), car was ok.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
All was ok, except flight was delayed, we arrived to the counter bit later and had to wait in a queue, as a result of all this we were charged extra 42 euros for late pick up. Really did not think there would be difference before and after 11pm, if there was a charge - 42 euros was a bit steep, and none of this was our fault. So not happy. We were not even aware of it - in T&C it said there might be charge for out of hours - but no details - how much, after what time...
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

Lester

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019
“Not up to Goldcar's usual high standard.”
About GOLDCAR: 5.7 /10
I have used Goldcar on numerous occasions and I have been very please with the product. Unfortunately on this occasion the outside of the car was dreadfully dirty and covered in bird-dirt. We were offered an exchange car but declined as we were keen to just get on with our holiday after a late arrival, 21:15hrs

E.Graell

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 27, 2019
“Really bad, I paid for an insurrance through Axa and Goldcar forced me to pay 260 euros for their in”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
The employee lied to me, telling me that I had to pay 150 for an insurrance to get the car, and she took 260 euros from my card, telling me that Goldcar refunded me back 110 euros, but they did not. Lies, thief.

Morris

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 13, 2019
“Absolute extortion!”
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
The car was fine just covered with scratches and scuffs! Absolute rip off with the guy at pick up insisting that I take full insurance before letting me have the keys for a car that was already damaged! Ridiculous. Will never use this firm again.

A.Damario

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 7, 2019
“Will not use again”
About GOLDCAR: 5.3 /10
Charge me 24 euros more money when I got there so the cost I paid to easy car was not all inclusive

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 5, 2019
“Could do a lot better”
About GOLDCAR: 5.3 /10
On uplifting the vehicle it was found to be very under powered for the road conditions. Contact was made with Goldcar Alacanti who were very helpful in relation to changing the car. On attending the car hire at the airport we were provided with another vehicle that had dirty seats, scratches and body damage not highlighted on the approved documentation. The car required an activation code for the entertainment system, Goldcar were contacted regarding accessing the code and advised they would call back but never did. We were overall very disappointed with the after care service of Goldcar.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

P.Monaghan

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 25, 2019
“Generally good car rental experience but surprise costs at pickup were disappointing.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Staff were friendly. On negative side, the high and unclear extra costs at the pickup desk were a surprise. When I asked how the €125 extra costs were broken down, I was told something like " €65 fuel (seems dear and I only used a half tank), €25 fuel service charge (?) and remainder in taxes(?)". Also, when I afterwards looked at documents they gave me, no written breakdown was included. These costs should all have been made clear at the time I was booking. This is my only real complaint about booking.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

M.Hawkins

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 30, 2018
“Quality service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Like: Friendly fast service, car we booked not available so they gave us a free upgrade to an SUV cheers.
Dislike: Everything was great

T.gill

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 29, 2017
“Satisfaction”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Like: Everything

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!