QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR IN AMSTERDAM

Average rating on GOLDCAR in Amsterdam: 6.8 /10

Wynand

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
About GOLDCAR: 4.0 /10
Fair rental price becomes expensive with all the additional charges. Poor service, employees have serious attitude problems.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 31, 2019

F.de Sousa Rodrigues

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Rent a car for 2 days and only use one, should have some type of compensation. Discount on the next rent for example.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Rent a car for 2 days and only use one, should have some type of compensation. Discount on the next rent for example.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 29, 2019

G.Alexander

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“The information supplied by easy car for the transfer location was extremely poor.”
About GOLDCAR: 4.3 /10
Gold car were understaffed and did not answer there phone for over an hour, when they did answer the phone they were extremely unhelpful. The car seats were dirty. I will never use gold car again
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 5, 2019

M.Aydin

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
The person who was interested in was not debonair. He could not answer to our questions. He did not give us the rental car. We took another car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019

David

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Exactly as expected, and friendly and flexible Too!”
About GOLDCAR: 9.2 /10
The car was exactly what I wanted.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The staff at the dealership were exceptionally friendly, helpfull flexible and informative. Well done indeed.
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 2, 2019

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Hidden charges such as Flex Fuel and Additional Driver”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
The GOLDCAR representative insisted that we were required to pay an additional charge for "Additional Driver" and "Flex Fuel" even though our Easyrentcars.com reservation said that we would owe $0.00 upon vehicle pickup. When we asked why we were required to pay this, the GOLDCAR rep told us that is how the reservation came through even though he couldn't show us on the paper.
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 29, 2019

John A

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
As always, you never really know if or how to do the insurance. I paid for it through the booking site and the counter denounced the insurance and sell their policy. Luckily, I have never had to test it. The deposit seems crazy, I don’t remember this from any other rental company
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, May 26, 2019

D.Lamb

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“May look elsewhere for decent prices 1st, but not ruling out a return... 1st experience not the be”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
The car was ok , not new or nearly new. Could not switch on the auto air con due to a very strong sickly smell... had to leave it switched off, if I was not so far away from site when I noticed this I would have returned with the car. Thankfully the weather was not that warm so the air con not necessary, The service due now light was continually showing whenever the car started... 2 things I would not expect when hiring a car!
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 10, 2019

A.TrocmE

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
Never ever again. The customer service was absolutely irespectful towards all customers.extra bills extra fees.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

D.Martin

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Exact value car hire.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Car had a warning light on shortly after pickup.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book. Good insurance.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Horrible. I will never recommend this website or Goldcar.”
About GOLDCAR: 4.0 /10
Horrible customer service. It was difficult to find the company and difficult to find where to return the car. The agent at the counter was rude. I will never use this company again
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 15, 2019

A.Babin

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“could be better”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
When applying, it turned out that you still have to pay 18 euros commission, although it was not indicated on the booking that there would be additional fees. They also insisted on additional payment of additional insurance, although they already made an extended insurance when booking, so they asked for 60 euros and then there would be a deposit of 60 euros, in another case a deposit of 1,300 euros, which was also not the case
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 15, 2019

S.Francone

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Value for money, but off airport lot takes more time”
About GOLDCAR: 8.6 /10
Like: Great value. Car worked well.
Dislike: The shuttle was for the hotel and not directly for the rental car. We arrived at 9am, but shuttle had 1.5 hour break during this period. We had to wait that entire time in cold and rain. When we called the GoldCar rep, she wasn't aware of this break in the shuttle service. It wasn't entirely clear how to get to the car rental once shuttle dropped off.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 11, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big