QEEQ
Find Your Europcar Car Rentals at Geneva Airport(French Side)

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EUROPCAR AT GENEVA AIRPORT(FRENCH SIDE), GVA

Average rating on Europcar at Geneva Airport(French Side): 7.6 /10

View more >
“Great value”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Great value
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 29, 2020

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Great value”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Great value
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 29, 2020

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Great value”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Great value
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 29, 2020

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Great value”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Great value
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 29, 2020

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Great value”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Great value
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 29, 2020

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Great”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Great
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 29, 2020

R.Dearden

View more >
Full Size Van | Renault Espace or similar
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
The queue for pick up was almost 1hr!!! Your company offers great value but if this were to be replicated I would book again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 6, 2020

G.Black

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Great Experience; completely hassle free”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
On arrival into Geneva airport, we had chosen to book the car from France side rather than Swiss. This was an easy walk through the airport and a quick check of your boarding pass from the flight. On arrival into the car hire collection desks, it was easy to find Euopcar with their distinct branding. despite it being late at night and we were one of the last flights coming in. The attend could not have been more pleasant and helpful. A real change from when we hired a car earlier in the year through a different provider! The gentleman on the desk made things really smooth and easy to collect the car. He provided us with local instructions, how best to drive to our overnight accommodation and the best way back out onto the motorway in the morning to start our drive to final holiday destination. Would highly recommend Europcar.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019

N.SOLOMON

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Great Only problem is getting out of the French sector! We had to taxi yo the Swiss side”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
How do we put a car in on the Swiss side?
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good !!!
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019

A.Fegan

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“All in all a pleasant experience. Would us you again.”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
The Peugeot 308 we were given had been damaged quite badly on the front drivers side above the wheel arch. Ordinarily I would have expected a cosmetically excellent condition vehicle inside and out but the car drove fine so no real issue for us.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good here - quick and efficient
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019

S.Harling

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Drop off location is difficult to find.”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Because Geneva is on the border of Switzerland and France there are two drop off locations, which are not very clear at the airport. We eventually found one but it was on the Swiss side and were told that they would charge use CHF 300 to transfer it to the French side. Following direction on a bad map we were given we eventually found the correct one about an hour later!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 25, 2019

S.Leaver

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Avoid Europcar”
About Europcar: 2.0 /10
Europcar gave me a car with summer tyres, in Geneva, in winter, when I had reserved snow chains! They then tried to charge me double the rental cost for a car with winter tyres. They then charged me €240 because I left the car at the wrong Europcar drop off point in Geneva airport (3.6 miles away from the 'correct' Europcar drop off point). Absolute rip off company - avoid at all costs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars was a good booking process - I will use again for other companies than Europcar.
Reviewed: Mon, May 6, 2019

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Car was fine, but voucher did not specify which car hire company”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Once we found out it was Europcar, pickup went smoothly. We were persuaded to upgrade to a Golf VW for around 80 euros more as we were informed the car available was only a Fiat 500 which was probably too small for our purposes.
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 7, 2019

Michael

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Awful information to return the car”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
The returning of the car was awful. We were provided zero information about returning the car to the French side of Geneva airport which meant we nearly missed our flight home. It was only until we went to see the Europcar Swiss side team that we received a map to access the French side which was extremely complicated to say the least. Will never use europcar again
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 30, 2019

J.B. Van de Velden

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Scenic or similar
“Asked for car to drive in Switzerland but got car without winter tires”
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
Had to pay an additional Eur 200 for a car with winter tires. Had asked specifically for a car to drive in Switzerland. At the desk I was informed that driving the car I got in Switzerland was not allowed since it had only summer tires. Driving this car in Switzerland could result in fines and liability. But “you can pay extra for another car” staff then told me. I felt tricked and forced to pay extra.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 27, 2019

chris

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Easy process - but extermely dissapointing that extra costs where added on pick up...”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
Disappointing that snow tyres were not already included on the car despite requesting this when first purchased. And also disappointed about the hard sell on this at the airport leaving us little choice but to pay extra money for something that should have already been included...
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 20, 2019

Jen L

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Efficient rental, pricey second driver cost”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Very pricey to add a second driver who was older than the main driver
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 28, 2019

j.joshi

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
“The location in Geneva was shocking as we were sent all over the airport trying to find it.”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
Waited ages and the lady at Geneva took ages serving us. Only 1 person at the counter which was ridiculous and another hour wasted. We've always hired cars and this has been the worst experienced we've received so far.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019

R.Beeson

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Totally unhappy...”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Did not take responsibility for fact I asked for winter tyres just gave me a bill of €250..
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 25, 2019

L.Williams

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Counter staff were fab. Tried hard to explain the drop off process- unfortunately the address does not correlate closely enough to the drop off site. We found it but we’re lucky we left enough time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 24, 2019

Car Rental Companies AT Geneva Airport(French Side), GVA

Alamo logo
Rate:8.0
Alamo
Keddy by Europcar logo
Rate:4.3
Keddy by Europcar

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big