QEEQ
Find Your Alamo Car Rentals at Geneva Airport(French Side)

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ALAMO AT GENEVA AIRPORT(FRENCH SIDE), GVA

Average rating on Alamo at Geneva Airport(French Side): 8.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Great”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Great
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 29, 2020

M.Pitt

View more >
Small SUV | Ford Kuga 2 Doors or similar
“Great choice”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Great and very gentle service. The person in the desk was very kind and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 25, 2019

A.Butler

View more >
Full Size Van | Opel Vivaro or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Did not realise until booked that breakdown was not included, this is standard in UK
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019

H.Grein

View more >
Mini Van | Citroën Jumpy 2.2 or similar
“Great for the price”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
The car was after 50k. Not so clean. With a lot of scretchs. It was a leak of water from the roof when it was raining. But it was big van with a lot of space and very comfortable.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 1, 2019

A.Alhajri

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I could not find the car I ordered and it was changed one day later. Thank you to Almo for their service.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Translate the site into Arabic
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

R.Hughes

View more >
Mini Van | VolksWagen Touran or similar
“Wrong kind of vehicle”
About Alamo: 5.3 /10
They didn’t supply the vehicle I’d reserved. I clearly specified mini van because we were travelling with 3 people with bikes. When we got there, we were given a car instead(Citroen c4) We could barley manage and had to unpack bikes to get them in, and travel with luggage on are knees and even in the foot well of the front. I was told vehicles weren’t available and this was same in class.....which it clearly wasn’t! When I returned the vehicle I mentioned that we had problems and they said we could get a partial refund? Hopefully we will
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

View more >
Standard | Peugeot 508 or similar
“Never using Alamo again.”
About Alamo: 3.3 /10
We booked a standard car to have enough space for 3 kids car seats and luggage for 5 people. We were supposed to have a Peugeot 508 or similar but they didn’t have any suitable cars so we were given a Peugeot 208 instead which we had to squeeze into for the week - extremely uncomfortable and ordering an economy car of this size would have been £60 cheaper! The waiting time to pick the car up was ridiculous. Told to wait for a staff member to check car over. After 30 minutes, went back to check then told a different message to go and collect car ourselves. Absolutely appalling service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was fine. I hope someone gets in contact to rectify the above issues and refunds the ‘standard’ car fee as we were given an economy one!
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Everything perfect”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Fantastic service from staff for both the pick-up and the return.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use, easy to cancel and re-book without any hassle
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 23, 2019

Y.Elkobi

View more >
Wagon | Opel Astra Estate or similar
“excellent”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
Iv'e orderes 5 seat station wagon like opel astra wagon and get at the pickup a renault scenic. A beautiful and shiny car with a lot of space. The most usefull thing i liked in this car is the option to change the whole language interface of the car to my mother tongue of hebrew.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Sun, May 19, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Peugeot 5008 or similar
“Pick up at the French side of GVA airport: be aware”
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
The guy at the counter was by himself, so it took kinda long time to pick the car up. A very important notice: from November 2018 on, to pick the car up at the French side of the Geneva airport, you can pass through the Swiss-French border with you car reservation, no worries (coming from the Swiss side to the French one). But when you drop the car off and you want to come back to the Swiss side, you are not allowed to just walk in (unless you are catching a plane that departs from the Swiss side). That can be a nightmare. At least the staff of Alamo was really kind and gave us a ride back to Switzerland, where we could take public transportation back to our homes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
“the srevice at the drop off was wonderful - the agent was super kind - showed us the way to the bus”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
the srevice at the drop off was wonderful - the agent was super kind - showed us the way to the bus that goes to the airport and freed us very quickly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 18, 2019

p.higham

View more >
Full-Size Van | Opel Vivaro or similar
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
Hi They did not have the van I booked. They gave us 2 cars instead. I am waiting for my extra fuel/tolls to be paid. I am also waiting for my 30% discount for the inconvenience it caused,
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 3, 2019

D.Warner

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
Excellent service from Maktoum - did everything to ensure we had a smooth rental process - friendly and likeable. Credit to him!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 6, 2019

s.crijns

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“No winter tyres on your fleet at this location in middle of winter is irresponsible!”
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
In the middle of the winter I would expect your fleet of cars at Geneva airport to be equipped with winter tyres. The Swiss side fleet has but the French side fleet doesn’t and a surcharge for it is 23 euros a day. This is profiteering. How can you send people out in the snow on summer tyres, it is irresponsible and charging this much of a surcharge is despicable. I shall take this further.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 5, 2019

Bernie Green

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“The staff were pleasant but gave us no paperwork”
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
The staff were pleasant but gave us no paperwork nor instructions to get back to the French drop off location. We went round in circles for ages. Eventually, we found the Alamo desk on the Swiss side but they did not really help. Again we went in circles. The car itself was good but the return experience was very stressful and spoilt our return journey
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 27, 2019

B.Nunn

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“Summer tyres on car rentals from Geneva in January- LETHAL!”
About Alamo: 5.7 /10
To offer a car for hire in Geneva in January with summer tyres (and they be dismissed with a Gallic shrug when complained about on return, fortunately safe) is totally unacceptable.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 25, 2019

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Efficient and good value but more guidance needed on directions to find drop off place for car.”
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
It was a bit confusing having to walk through the airport to get to the French side - this could have been explained better when booking the car. Also, the map and sat nav reference for drop off was wrong and luckily my husband seemed to know where he was going - this should definitely be looked at, as if I was on my own, I wouldn't have had a clue!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 23, 2019

O.Wilkes

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo or similar
“Great overall experience”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Like: Quick, affordable and easy for the whole process.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 9, 2018

Car Rental Companies AT Geneva Airport(French Side), GVA

Europcar logo
Rate:7.6
Europcar
Keddy by Europcar logo
Rate:4.3
Keddy by Europcar

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big