From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 7883060028

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT KAHULUI AIRPORT, OGG

Average rating on Thrifty at Kahului Airport: 8.8 /10

Lisa M.

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Pathfinder 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 8, 2023
“Easy, good deal, overall great experience!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Car was perfect! Pick up was on-site at the airport. The line was really slow due to only two people working, but the staff member I worked with was excellent and efficient. Drop off was super easy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was all seamless for me. Much better than 3rd party companies like Expedia. Great experience overall.

K.YOSHINAKA

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 5, 2023
“マウイ島レンタル。”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
マウイ島の空港降りてトロッコ列車に乗って行くので楽しかった。 マウイ島空港降りてからトロッコ列車の所に看板はあるけど、空港降りて荷物を受け取りしてあちこち探したのでわかりやすい看板などあると助かると思いました。
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
値下げのリクエストなどの機能の使い方などが複雑でわかりづらい。
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

bjmsam

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 15, 2022
“QEEQ experience was terrific. Thrifty experience was not bad.”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
The vehicle size I reserved (compact) was not available, so I was "upgraded" to a larger car (full size sedan) that was nice but less fuel efficient and harder to drive/park. The pick-up process was inefficient; rather than handing renters a key and sending them to the lot as typically is done, an attendant brought each vehicle to the queue of renters one at a time. Drop-off was quick but a vehicle condition assessment was not performed, which could result in ambiguity regarding fault for any potential damage.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent prices, vehicle selection, and rental guidance (e.g.- how to avoid unnecessary upcharges). Kudos!

N.Kavun

View more >
Compact | Mystery car or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 5, 2022
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
The Apple CarPlay and Bluetooth just didn’t work
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Sumida

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 27, 2021
“Fast and effective”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
After getting the car, we notice that the air conditioner wasn't working properly and exchanged with no problem. Fast and efficient people made that exchange easy. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The booking was easy and thank you.

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 24, 2020
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
A great experience! Nice car
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
post image

M m

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 6, 2020
“Drop off boy very courteous and efficient”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Wish they had the Mazda 3 that was advertised. Felt Sentra not in same car class..

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 27, 2019
“needs improvement with pick up service”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
pick up office is far from terminal and there are not enough clear instructions in the terminal/arrivals area for which station to get off at using the shuttle. also not enough staff in the car park to help you get your car and we waited a long time to be served and then again just to exit the carpark
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Nicky

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 3, 2019
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
I was told there’s free shuttle bus from Cruise terminal to airport. But turns out only Avis and budget, so we have to find taxi to and return the rental car which was not convenient.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
I was told there’s free shuttle bus from Cruise terminal to airport. But turns out only Avis and budget, so we have to find taxi to and return the rental car which was not convenient.

Nicky

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 3, 2019
“Easy rental”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
I was told there’s free shuttle bus from Cruise terminal to airport. But turns out only Avis and budget, so we have to find taxi to and return the rental car which was not convenient.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
I was told there’s free shuttle bus from Cruise terminal to airport. But turns out only Avis and budget, so we have to find taxi to and return the rental car which was not convenient.

J.Dholakia

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 31, 2019
“Excellent vehicles, prompt service.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Great customer service, clean new vehicles. Definitely will rent from them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use booking process. Price protector only gives Easy Car Rental a leg up on all competitors. One can book with confidence (except with Fox car rental co) not only because the price is protected but also because free cancellation.

H.Pike

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019
“Brilliant service for a hire car hire company”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I loved that we could pick any car at pickup and apart from a long wait to see the client representative it was a brilliant experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Intermediate | Mazda 3 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019
“EASYRENTCARS GOOD VALUE and THRIFTY gave good service.”
About Thrifty: 8.4 /10
Rented THRIFTY through EASYRENTCARS twice in Maui. Last time was in old area. Was good. This time in new airport rental structure. Very convenient now. You get issued car size then walk to car in size isle and choose. Cool and faster. Then you check out particular car at gate. Return was extra fast. All employees courteous and efficient!

r.Ouanes

View more >
Convertible | Chevrolet Camaro Cabrio or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019
“Vehicule entrée de gamme et mensonge au guichet !”
About Thrifty: 5.7 /10
Je ne lourais plus jamais chez eux ! 4 semaines sur 4 iles d'Hawaii et donc 4 locations : 2 fois avec Alamo et 1 fois chez Budget, résultats : Il faut éviter Thrifty pour plusieurs raisons : 1° les véhicules sont des entrées de gamme et ou d'anciennes générations : Exemple : Jeep Wrangler ancienne chez Thrifty et nouvelle chez Alamo. 2° L'état générale est très moyen (pas très propre et mauvaises odeurs) 3° Là ou je suis très énervé : J'ai réservé une Camaro, arrivé à l'agence on m'a suggérer une Jeep, je suis resté sur mon premier choix mais elle m'a confirmer que si je le souhaitais je pouvais changer quand je le voulais et gratuitement super ! Sauf que deux jours après j'ai effectivement souhaité reprendre une Jeep car plus adaptée une belle surprise au guichet … On m'annonce 200 € de plus ! Bravo et merci, non plus jamais je ne lourais chez eux ! ! !

I.Royer

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019
“Simple et efficace”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Très bonne expérience client
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Simple d'utilisation, mais pourrais rendre le site plus convivial

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019
“Happy with Eastrentalcars but not so happy with the Thrifty agent in Maui”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
Even though we had a pre booked car, we had to go and "choose" one ourselves but there were none to choose from and had to take the next wet car that was available so we were not able to "choose" our car. The car was an older model and had many scratches and dents that we needed to check over and make sure that we marked them all before leaving the lot. This was difficult as the car was wet and not in full sun shine. The pick up agent convinced us that we pre purchased the full tank of gas by telling us that there was only one gas station nearby and it was often VERY busy. We fell for this and discovered later that there were several gas stations to choose from and we could have filled the tank with ease before returning the car. We had travel insurance to cover our excess and any unforeseen issues but the pick up agent made us feel uncomfortable about not taking out extra insurance.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars were good to deal with. We liked prepaying for our car in our own currency.

S.Padilla

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 13, 2019
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent service and convenient
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Bikbulatov

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 4, 2019
“Would recommend!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Fully satisfied with service at the counter and conditions of the vehicle. Drop off time was literally a minute long.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

F.Soriano

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 4, 2019
“Fast and efficient service”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
I didn't get the car that I want to rent
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Sentra or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 14, 2019
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
カウンターのスタッフからは保険の売り込みはありましたが、断れば大丈夫でした。ナビはスマホで大丈夫だよと言われたので無駄が省けました。
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
日本車を予約しましたが、結局はサイズを選んだだけの状態でした。その辺がもっと明記されていても良いと思います。

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!