QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT KAHULUI AIRPORT, OGG

Average rating on Thrifty at Kahului Airport: 8.8 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
A great experience! Nice car
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 24, 2020

M m

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Drop off boy very courteous and efficient”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Wish they had the Mazda 3 that was advertised. Felt Sentra not in same car class..
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 6, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
“needs improvement with pick up service”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
pick up office is far from terminal and there are not enough clear instructions in the terminal/arrivals area for which station to get off at using the shuttle. also not enough staff in the car park to help you get your car and we waited a long time to be served and then again just to exit the carpark
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 27, 2019

Nicky

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
I was told there’s free shuttle bus from Cruise terminal to airport. But turns out only Avis and budget, so we have to find taxi to and return the rental car which was not convenient.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
I was told there’s free shuttle bus from Cruise terminal to airport. But turns out only Avis and budget, so we have to find taxi to and return the rental car which was not convenient.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 3, 2019

Nicky

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Easy rental”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
I was told there’s free shuttle bus from Cruise terminal to airport. But turns out only Avis and budget, so we have to find taxi to and return the rental car which was not convenient.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
I was told there’s free shuttle bus from Cruise terminal to airport. But turns out only Avis and budget, so we have to find taxi to and return the rental car which was not convenient.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 3, 2019

J.Dholakia

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
“Excellent vehicles, prompt service.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Great customer service, clean new vehicles. Definitely will rent from them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use booking process. Price protector only gives Easy Car Rental a leg up on all competitors. One can book with confidence (except with Fox car rental co) not only because the price is protected but also because free cancellation.
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 31, 2019

H.Pike

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Brilliant service for a hire car hire company”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I loved that we could pick any car at pickup and apart from a long wait to see the client representative it was a brilliant experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Mazda 3 2 Doors or similar
“EASYRENTCARS GOOD VALUE and THRIFTY gave good service.”
About Thrifty: 8.4 /10
Rented THRIFTY through EASYRENTCARS twice in Maui. Last time was in old area. Was good. This time in new airport rental structure. Very convenient now. You get issued car size then walk to car in size isle and choose. Cool and faster. Then you check out particular car at gate. Return was extra fast. All employees courteous and efficient!
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019

r.Ouanes

View more >
Convertible | Chevrolet Camaro Cabrio or similar
“Vehicule entrée de gamme et mensonge au guichet !”
About Thrifty: 5.7 /10
Je ne lourais plus jamais chez eux ! 4 semaines sur 4 iles d'Hawaii et donc 4 locations : 2 fois avec Alamo et 1 fois chez Budget, résultats : Il faut éviter Thrifty pour plusieurs raisons : 1° les véhicules sont des entrées de gamme et ou d'anciennes générations : Exemple : Jeep Wrangler ancienne chez Thrifty et nouvelle chez Alamo. 2° L'état générale est très moyen (pas très propre et mauvaises odeurs) 3° Là ou je suis très énervé : J'ai réservé une Camaro, arrivé à l'agence on m'a suggérer une Jeep, je suis resté sur mon premier choix mais elle m'a confirmer que si je le souhaitais je pouvais changer quand je le voulais et gratuitement super ! Sauf que deux jours après j'ai effectivement souhaité reprendre une Jeep car plus adaptée une belle surprise au guichet … On m'annonce 200 € de plus ! Bravo et merci, non plus jamais je ne lourais chez eux ! ! !
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019

I.Royer

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
“Simple et efficace”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Très bonne expérience client
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Simple d'utilisation, mais pourrais rendre le site plus convivial
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Happy with Eastrentalcars but not so happy with the Thrifty agent in Maui”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
Even though we had a pre booked car, we had to go and "choose" one ourselves but there were none to choose from and had to take the next wet car that was available so we were not able to "choose" our car. The car was an older model and had many scratches and dents that we needed to check over and make sure that we marked them all before leaving the lot. This was difficult as the car was wet and not in full sun shine. The pick up agent convinced us that we pre purchased the full tank of gas by telling us that there was only one gas station nearby and it was often VERY busy. We fell for this and discovered later that there were several gas stations to choose from and we could have filled the tank with ease before returning the car. We had travel insurance to cover our excess and any unforeseen issues but the pick up agent made us feel uncomfortable about not taking out extra insurance.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars were good to deal with. We liked prepaying for our car in our own currency.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019

S.Padilla

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent service and convenient
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 13, 2019

A.Bikbulatov

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Would recommend!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Fully satisfied with service at the counter and conditions of the vehicle. Drop off time was literally a minute long.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 4, 2019

F.Soriano

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Fast and efficient service”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
I didn't get the car that I want to rent
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 4, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Sentra or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
カウンターのスタッフからは保険の売り込みはありましたが、断れば大丈夫でした。ナビはスマホで大丈夫だよと言われたので無駄が省けました。
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
日本車を予約しましたが、結局はサイズを選んだだけの状態でした。その辺がもっと明記されていても良いと思います。
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 14, 2019

AntLiew

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“My first Rental in USA”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
All Good
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All Good
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 25, 2019

Joe P.

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Not the best experience”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Older car- battery died the second day- had to wait 4 hours for road side assistance
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 14, 2019

LJ

View more >
Premium SUV | Jeep Wrangler 2 Doors or similar
“LOTTA BANG FOR THE BUCK”
About Thrifty: 9.4 /10
Like: Great 4-door Jeep Wrangler Sport with less the 5000 miles.
Dislike: As efficient as they were, the wait was pretty unbearable. They did pass out water bottles however, which was a plus, but poor AC and tons of people waiting made for a less-than-stellar experience.
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 22, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big