QEEQ
Find Your GREEN MOTION Car Rentals at Glasgow Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GREEN MOTION AT GLASGOW AIRPORT, GLA

Average rating on GREEN MOTION at Glasgow Airport: 7.2 /10

W.BELL

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 8.3 /10
did not realize how expensive insurance would be.
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019

A.Poot

View more >
Premium | Volvo XC60 or similar
“Worst experience ever after 30 years of rental cars, see comments Green Motion”
About GREEN MOTION: 5.0 /10
Good afternoon. This is sent to Green Motion. And I'm still awaiting to recieve my deposite!. Dear lady/gent, To rent a car from your organization (Glasgow), was the worst experience ever in 30 years of rental cars around the globe. 1. Cost us 3/4 hour to get a pickup from the airport (is 3 minutes’ drive to rental station) 2. When we arrive, the following discussion started a. We do not accept AMEX, so this is a problem.!? I paid via Easy rent by AMEX b. Only solution to take a full insurance with roadside assistance plus, which costed more than 300 euro. And then the accept a European Bank card!? c. Also, a deposit was needed and I’m still waiting to get this back! 3. Cars that we receive; (we order a XC60 or similar) a. Peugeot 5008, nice car, but when we start the car, we mentioned a flat tire b. BMW 2 series (not similar), after 1 mile on highway, again flat tire • After 2 hours waiting on the highway, truck pick us up (and discussion started were to go, because he was ordered to go to BMW. Stupid discussion because we like back to the rental office. c. Then we receive a Kia Sportage (not similar car) • After 40 miles message, petrol empty. I thought failure from office and tank the car fully and also when I brought this back. This, because it’s a normal procedure (I Thought) d. We brought the car back, and ask about this issue, and discussion start about this. Explanation was, that they had now license to fill the cars, and even when he was empty, they give you (me in this case) a jerrycan to get some petrol from petrol station. Believe me, I rent a car almost every week, and never had an experience as this. Unfortunately, I see that my next booking is also (via Easy rent) with green motion but will be the last one. So, question now is, how to get my deposit back? I hope you can explain this all!? Arthur Poot +31650216722
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

F.Alkhalifa

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
The person who gave me the car upon pick up was very rude. They should improve their employees customer service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

A.Cooper

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Easy to pick up and drop-off, car was meet expectation.”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.0 /10
Car was not the model was hoping for but it was suitable for needs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy and straightforward.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

A.

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 hatchback or similar
“Great value”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.3 /10
Car was great value. Personally no issues, however many other customers had multiple issues and at one point counter staff were shouting st another customer.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019

Z.Fahr

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Excellent value for money”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.7 /10
All was excellent value for money
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent service Excellent value for money Pick up point was very confusing and I waited over 45 minutes.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019

Mustafa Khan

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito or similar
“It turned out to be a below average experience after I experienced the fault on the sliding door.”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.3 /10
No it didn't after the incident and no response from the breakdown after I called the given number. It could have been much better though.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 6, 2019

J.Woodhouse

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat Estate or similar
“Making car rental fraught and expensive”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.3 /10
I was disappointed to find that Green Motion doesn’t even have any Passat wagons in its fleet - why base your bookings on a car you actually don’t have? The cost of adding a second driver was excessive. We were booking the car for 22 days, to charge nearly AU$400 for a second driver was straightforward gouging. Had I factored this cost into the rental I would probably gone to a different company. It was raining when we collected the car and continued to rain for several days so we could never really see if all the marks on the car were listed on the rental agreement. When returning the car the time taken to try to identify extra marks on the car was excessive. We really got the feeling you were simply looking for something to charge us extra for as we were aware that you had no intention of having any minor marks fixed. Luckily we had not damaged the car in any way and there were no problems that had not been put on the contract.
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 29, 2019

Sarah

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“I would never ever use Green Motion again”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
The staff member who served me was new and it took us nearly an hour to get the car. They wanted a £1200 deposit unless I took out additional insurance and the manager (Solomon) would not accept my card as it was not embossed (it is from Starling - the no. 1 online bank), This was clearly just a ploy to make me take out additional insurance (£34 a day) in order to reduce the deposit to £400 (which I could pay from my debit card). During the extended period we were there I saw several people having similar issues. I paid for the enhanced insurance from you when I booked. I have my own car insurance and I have a stand alone car insurance policy specifically for rentals as I travel so frequently. Additional insurance is totally redundant. They are con artists.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 25, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Great car, but confusing and disrespectful service at pick up”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.7 /10
Our experience at pick up was horrible. There were 4-5 other costumers present when we were, and all of them were angry and engaged in arguements with the counter staff. The terms and conditions misled me: I didn’t realise I needed a passport in addition to drivers licence photo card in order to collect the car. They let me have it anyway for an additional £300! I was tired and just went with it...
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 18, 2019

Mark Evans

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Refused my Sapphire Preferred Visa because it wasn't "embossed" - wanted 50 pounds to use debit card”
About GREEN MOTION: 2.0 /10
Don't use this place. Seems like a scam. Refused my (perfectly good) Visa because it didn't have raised numbers. Then said they could use my debit card for 50 pounds more. This was a one day rental. Also, "green" angle seems totally fake.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, May 21, 2019

S.Jalland

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
“Scammers and thieves”
About GREEN MOTION: 2.0 /10
Terrible company only out to scam customers. Avoid, avoid, avoid!
Reviewed: Wed, May 8, 2019

A.Beaton

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“The most horrific experience of my life”
About GREEN MOTION: 2.0 /10
This company should not be allowed to operate in a civilised society when I went to collect the car with my driving licence credit card dvlc check code and also a printed copy of my endorsement record I was told I needed my passport and another form of ID with my address on it I said to the clerk that if he was refusing to give me a car could he please supply a written refusal he refused I asked him his name he also refused his colleague then involved himself in the conversation and started making racist remarks and lying that he was going to say i made disgusting racist remarks to his colleague at this point I left with no car and no compensation for monies already paid this company has cctv behind the counter so if you could get them to review this they will find they are employing animals the time I was in the office was approx 18.45 on Tuesday the 23/04/2019 I was left with no car and had to make my way home 60 miles and
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 27, 2019

M.Robinson

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Happy Driving with EasyRentCars they do just as their company name says”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.3 /10
Beautiful car at reasonable price
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 17, 2019

G.Williams

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 2.0 /10
Many comments yes! I arrived to pick up the car and I was told that as my credit cards were the non embossed variety (the new style ones) that they could not accept them. I did have one embossed card - Amex - but they did not accept that either. The manager told me he had been asking head office for a long time to accept these cards but they had not done so. Consequently I could not hire the car and I had to use taxis to get to and from the funeral. SO PLEASE WARN YOUR CUSTOMERS THAT IF THEY HAVE THE NEW STYLE CREDIT CARDS THEY WILL NOT BE ABLE TO HIRE FROM THIS COMPANY UNLESS THEY TAKE THE FULL INSURANCE FROM THEM (HOW CONVENIENT!)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 15, 2019

C.Bayliss

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Hidden extras”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
I was told I need to pay £1205 deposit on credit card and my limit was only £1000 therefore I had no choice but to opt for alternative option which cost me £150 although the documentation I received initially showed that the deposit would be £400-£800. If this was the case. I wouldn’t have incurred £150 costs for other option so I am taking this further
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 4, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Kia Stonic, Vauxhall Crossland Or Similar Model or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 7.0 /10
Wouldn't accept my credit card for the deposit as it didn't have an embossed number on the front! I've never heard such a nonsensical reason. Made to pay a £2k security deposit from my current account instead which wasn't ideal. Car heater did not work on the first day, which made the 3 hour drive across a bitterly cold Scottish night unbearable. Oddly, started working the following day, but that first trip nearly killed us. Had to wait over 30 minutes for pick up from the airport, and despite calling (twice) and being told the transport was on its way back, this clearly wasn't the case as when it did eventually turn up it was a five minute ride to the office. By the time we'd added on paying for the petrol tank (admittedly a good deal) and for unlimited mileage, I may as well have booked through someone like Hertz and had a slicker overall experience. The cost I was originally quoted when booking ended up bearing no real resemblence to the end price paid. Good pick up inspection though and easy to ensure all scuffs and marks were recorded. As a result, no trouble on drop off of the vehicle at all.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 20, 2019

C.Cooney

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Perfect”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
Excellent all round. Brand new car, free upgrade, cheery, friendly staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 16, 2019

M.Scott

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Friendly, polite, positive.”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
Like: They tried to please
Dislike: Original car I had ordered was not availablw for pick up
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 18, 2017

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big