QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EASIRENT AT GLASGOW AIRPORT, GLA

Average rating on Easirent at Glasgow Airport: 8.6 /10

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“efficient off site transfer, cheap car hire, check over car very carefully”
About Easirent: 10.0 /10
This car pickup was off site, but the pickup to site was quick. The car was very nice. The checkout did not pick up a very minor dent in passenger door, which was picked up on return. After 5 mins checking their database, it was shown to have been logged previously. But this should have been printed on the initial checkout sheet!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very efficient
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019

M.Tillman

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Relatively smooth.”
About Easirent: 7.0 /10
Not particularly friendly counter staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking platform was perfect.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019

G.Leitch

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Easirent: 9.7 /10
Very happy with the whole experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

L.King

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
“As expected.”
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
Was as exactly described and spotless.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy oricess
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Easirent: 7.3 /10
The counter staff member was incredibly insistent on trying to get you to pay for more cover even if you’re already covered. Don’t give in or be fooled into thinking you need it.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking through easyrent was very straight forward and informative on your booking, would definitely use again
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019

A.Haye

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“The car was fabulous.”
About Easirent: 10.0 /10
I was given another car as the Ford Fiesta was in an accident. It would have been helpful to have a manual. It was not made clear that I could bring back the tank empty as I had paid £65.00 upfront. I brought the car back about 90% full but wasn’t offered a refund - just a shrug of the shoulders. Perhaps a cold drinks or tea and coffee machine.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

.

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Easy to book, very pushy sales pitch, bit of scaremongering for insurance products”
About Easirent: 8.3 /10
Easy booking, waited a while to be picked up at airport however Brian was very good. Very polite and good fun. Car not ready on collection and had scratches all over it plus a duct taped wing mirror. Very pushy sales pitch to sell insurance excess. Very one tracked into selling products. Otherwise not very engaging at all. Overall car was good, worked out more expensive than estimated. Lots of add ons and small print. Staff just need to relax and explain things without rushing into selling XS protection.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 11, 2019

K.Robinson

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Good value car rental”
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
Very helpful and pleasant staff member - Devyn.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

D.Williams

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Great service but pick n drop off outwith airport”
About Easirent: 8.3 /10
George in Glasgow was magnificent Car was good Pick up and drop off need to be made clearer Overall good
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Just hadn’t expected pick up out of airport - other than that was all good
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019

A.Alexander

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Great Value, Great Service”
About Easirent: 9.7 /10
The most important thing was the great personal service given by the staff, including the person who picked my up and the guys I met at the office. Unlike some other rental companies I dealt with before discovering Easirent everything was upfront and straightforward . I have hired from you a number of times in the past and I will certainly be doing so in the future. Easirent is my first choice whenever I look for car hire.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

R.Sonderegger

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
“Excellent price for a clean car near Airport, but retrieved coming from downtown”
About Easirent: 10.0 /10
All worked out well. Surprisingly so, as the car was ridiculously inexpensive. One caution: We did not ride their shuttle to and from AP. We took Uber from downtown to this place, as downtown rentals were almost 10x this price. On returning no uber was available but Easirent called us a cab which arrived in a few minutes. The charge back to downtown was same as Uber. I would do this again in a minute...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All was great, including the all-inclusive insurance package that was similarly cheap.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019

Unhappy customer

View more >
Luxury | Mercedes-Benz E Class or similar
“The car was an Audi A4 which is not what I rented and is not equivalent to a Mercedes e class”
About Easirent: 6.7 /10
The car was an Audi A4 which is not what I rented and is not equivalent to a Mercedes e class
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019

S.Zabell

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Very impressed! Efficient and friendly.”
About Easirent: 10.0 /10
Lovely car and great staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Cheap but you may not be able to pick up the car on time/ same day”
About Easirent: 5.7 /10
No cars were available at booking time for myself or another customer. I was told to call ahead later that day or come back the next day. A higher class car was however, available for the customer behind me, by which time I had to leave with alternative transport. Couldn’t help but doubt that better cars were available but not offered even though it wasn’t the customers fault.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 25, 2019

G.Weston

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
“Cracking deal & great service”
About Easirent: 9.7 /10
Great little deal , will use again , staff very helpful
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

I.Whyte

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Once I found the pick-u location, everything went smoothly.”
About Easirent: 9.0 /10
I waited for. Bit but no longer than is normal, and they seemed to be expecting me which was good. The paperwork took a bit of getting through I felt compared with hires i have had overseas. other than that the staff were helpful, customer oriented and accommodating. One thing, and this is a constant gripe of mine - can booing platforms and car hirers get a grip over the ‘additional’ insurances’ - just other wrap it all up in the initial cost and be truthful about it, or leave it out and stop trying to frighten people in to buying an expensive addition so that commission can be made.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
See the comment about additional insurance - what a pain in the backside.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 12, 2019

S.Rodgers

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
About Easirent: 9.0 /10
We had a flat tire and had to make calls to four different agencies, starting with the rental site in Glasgow, before we got a new tire. It would have been much easier and faster if a spare tire was in the car. The kind gentleman who finally brought us a new tire said it was a frequent issue with rental cars.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, May 26, 2019

M.Piggot

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
“A little friendliness goes a long way.”
About Easirent: 7.7 /10
The staff on counter and the driver of the shuttle bus were friendly on pick up but taciturn to the point of rudeness on the return.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 24, 2019

Dugald MacRaild

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“EASYRENT a bit Scammy on their website, but EASIRENT an excellent rental company.”
About Easirent: 10.0 /10
Easirent were excellent. They did a very thorough pre-rental check of the vehicle noting every scuff and Mark, which put me at ease. Clear, concise information from them and excellent service.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019

C.Groves

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Lots of paperwork but good car and fair price.”
About Easirent: 7.3 /10
There were no signs for Easirent at the airport shuttle at Glasgow, so we didn’t know we were in the right place. We have rented with the company before so made sure all of our paperwork was in order. Be careful driving because any fines or tickets will incur a £55 admin cost. The car we got (black Peugeot) was dusty on the outside and had many small scratches and obvious scuffs, but the attendant let us go over the car thoroughly and he noted all of the defects. This is why our pick up took nearer 20 mins. I guess this is why the price is so low, but the car itself was in good condition and we had no problems driving it. Car had a dash cam, which we found reassuring. Drop off was fine, they noted no problems, and we were back on the airport shuttle within 10 minutes. Overall, decent car (if not scratched), friendly service and thorough. I like that they didn’t rush us when checking over the car on pick-up. But be careful when driving as penalty costs are high! And they could have done with a sign at Glasgow airport.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big