QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 1544796275

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR IN TENERIFE

Average rating on GOLDCAR in Tenerife: 7.1 /10

J.ABBOTT

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 29, 2021
“Would book through qeeq again but probably avoid goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Quite pushy with the sell up insurance and clearly weren't happy with me refusing it. I had to point out quite a few damages that weren't on the original damage report. Two days after dropping the car back off they rang me to ask why I hadn't dropped it off yet, I told them when/where I dropped it off, they have emailed me with the end of hire report so guessing it was just an error but they haven't rang back to explain or apologise.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No complaints here, everything went smoothly.

C.Sanchez-Satoca

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 29, 2021
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
excellent service. Thanks!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Moreno Cabrera

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 9, 2019
“DESCONTROL Y A PAGAR.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Habiamos reservado un Fortwo, al llegar nos lo cambiaron por un Hyundai I10 y al final nos entregaron un Fiat 500 con 50.000 Kms. Nos hicieron firmar una fianzade 1.209 euros que ya nos han devuelto y otrocargo de10,80 euros en concepto de upgrade y cargo de oficina mas impuestos, cosa que no se nos habia advertido en ningun momento.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

D.Panadero Panduro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019
“Muy buena aplicación de alquiler de coches”
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
Lamentable atención de uno de los empleados de recepción, cuyas agresivas técnicas de persuasión comercial para vender un nuevo seguro de todo riesgo (ya disponía de ese servicio contratado), provocó la disconformidad y reproche incluso de otros clientes que aguardaban su turno para recepcionar otro vehículo. Sin embargo, la atención recibida por el personal que debía entregar y recepcionar el vehículo en la devolución fue completamente distinta, muy atentos, mostrándose muy atentos e informándonos cordialmente de todas las dudas que les planteamos.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Muy buena experiencia

C.Taylor

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 18, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
CAr was good, the issue is the deposit and the returned documents are not clear. I beleive all was good with my return but until I receive my deposit backI am not sure!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

S. Denmark

View more >
Compact | Alfa Romeo Giulietta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 5, 2019
“Do not use this car rental company!”
About GOLDCAR: 4.0 /10
Very bad experience when contacting the counter at the airport. The couple in front of me had the same experience. The woman at the counter even tried to stop us talking to eachother. My papers said: Amount payable at pickup 0€. They charged me, with an unfriendly attitude, extra 28€ in local taxes (they said). They then want me to get an extra inssurance at 190€ (the carrental was 70€ for 1 week). When i said no, they want me to sign some very small written letters legal papers saying i was resposible for everything and the chaged med 1400€ on my credit card. When i recieved my "Alpha Romeo" i thought i had rented i recieved a very bashed VW Golf with very low engine power. It took me some while to inspect the car because it had so many bashes. I found two new ones wich had not been recorded. On my holliday I dreamed of how i would come back and they would find something i missed and then charge me MAX. I considered not using the car on the trip or rent another one because it was too risky to use it. A very bad experience. Everything went well though, but i can still sweat thinking of the bill if i had made even the smallest mistake in the trafic.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

E.Anderson

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 7, 2019
“Absolute scam, rude staff, expect over 1000 euros to be added to your credit card!”
About GOLDCAR: 5.3 /10
The counter staff at the airport spent almost 15 mins PER client, trying to sell them insurance! The staff were so rude that two couples ended up tearing up their booking and instead got a taxi! Then they added on 73 euros for fuel, a deposit of nearly 1200 euros (for a small car) and when we said that was not in our Tcs and Cs, they became aggressive and said we do not have a contract with you, take that up with the broker, they have nothing to do with us! Everyone in the BIG queue (because they were so busy insisting people did not have the right insurance and they needed to buy theirs!) was complaining about the hidden costs and the rudeness of the staff, in particular the Supervisor. I asked for a complaint form and they would not let me leave the window to fill it in! NEVER AGAIN WITH THESE COWBOYS!

S.Eamon

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 24, 2019
“Not pleasant experience!”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
The engine was 1.3 too small for driving on steepy roads we didn’t feel safe We spend nearly an hour at the counter as I wasn’t expecting full to empty policy on fuel and a large deposit of £1200 for such a small car plus non refundable charge of £26 . at the end the car costs me £70 for a rubbish car We did not use it around only driving from/to the airport. The staff at the counter was rude and not helpful Never hire a car from them again

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!