From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 4733028061
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 4733028061
logo_img

KEFLAVIK CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

S.Mahoney

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 12, 2022
“Avoid IceRental 4X4”
About Icerental 4x4: 5.0 /10
The car felt like it had not been serviced in a long time. It was clearly quite old. The drivers window was broken, so when it was opened and closed it ended up breaking the window seal and allowing wind, snow and rain in. The drivers side brake light didn’t work when it was handed over (realised the second day) and the windscreen wipers should have been changed. Driving in Iceland we had to contend with snow and this car needed to be in far better condition than it was.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Fine - no issues.

Lewis Martin

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 2, 2022
“Good, but could have been better”
About Icerental 4x4: 7.0 /10
Got the hard sell on the extra insurance! Car ha lost of external damage. drivers side wiper was not great and difficult to use.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Sold insurance on your site and this wasn't enough at pick up according to the rental company

Thomas Wong

View more >
Standard | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 22, 2022
“Cool and nice, everything smooth and I really enjoyed it”
About Lotus: 7.0 /10
During car pick up, ask always on insurance even I bought via QEEQ platform. Very fast in car drop off, and the guy was in good service and speed fast on car checking
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very helpful, soonest response and provide useful information
post image
post image

Brendan

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 9, 2022
“Good Hire”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
Need to check the vehicle thoroughly, as the slightest chip on the windscreen will be your problem when you return the vehicle. On collection, quite a long process using a self service machine, definitely missing the human touch. On return, took some time to inspect the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent price

J.Ruffini

View more >
Small SUV | Subaru XV or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 16, 2022
“Great car and value and customer service!”
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
Everything was great, besides the pick up at the airport.. We did have to wait a long time and it wasn’t very clear of we were in the right area.. We were told we missed the driver but we were right at the pick up location
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great value and overall experience!
post image

J.Lisiak

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 22, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
The company is perfect. In case of questions they answered max to an hour. The car was clean and reliable. My satisfaction is 5/5.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything in one place. Clear informations.

S.Caez Gomez

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Trafic or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 3, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 2.0 /10
Es una compañía poco confiable.Tuve problemas con el auto . Estaba en malas condiciones y al finalizar la reserva cuando entregue el minivan dijeron que había roto el cristal delantero y me dijeron que tenía q pagarlo y luego comunicar con ustedes
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

Sarah Vickers

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 17, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 10.0 /10
Helpful staff on arrival of drop off and pick up. Great car, clean when got inside. I didn't need to use them throughout the trip but I knew what number to call if necessary. Would 100% recommend and use again.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Booking platform was easy. There could have been an option of insurance and made it more easy to understand that but I sorted it when I got to the rental shop. Easy to use website. Would use QEEQ again.

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia Estate or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 11, 2022
About National: 9.0 /10
Car was a little dirty with food from previous renter, but very happy with the upgrade suggestion and service provided
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Brayshaw

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 4, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
Staff very friendly and helpful. Car was good value for money. Will be using them again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Justin Ball

View more >
Economy | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 18, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 8.0 /10
First car a Dacia Logan went back as it had issues, replaced with vitara. A much better vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

E.Jaap

View more >
Economy | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 8, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
Staff was friendly a nd helpful No major issues
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
the biggest issue I had is the confusion over the requirement for over-sees driver permit...the translation of my US license. I was told I needed it during booking. I panicked cause I didn't get it. Then it was never brought up when we picked up our car. ?

Dave C

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Trafic or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 29, 2022
“Vehicle did the job”
About Icerental 4x4: 8.0 /10
Car performed well and plenty of room. Vehicle had much wear & tear. Some warning lights were on and staff noted these but assured us all was well. No breakdowns. One concern; I received a parking citation first day out. About 7 days later I attempted to pay the citation at the Bank and was told rental agency had alread paid. When I turned in car I was charged amount of fine 4500 krona (ok) and a "service fee" of 3000 krona! If I tried to turn in car without paying, then I understand fee. However I attempted to pay before returning the vehicle. This left me with bad taste for Icerental 4x4. No opportunity to pay on my own and no notice from rental agency before they paid and then expect high service fee. Staff treated us well. Sounds like policy issue.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 10, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 8.0 /10
Too much time waiting for the driver to pick up at the airport. Vehicle in discreet conditions
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.RAMIREZ HERNANDEZ

View more >
Small SUV | Mazda CX-30 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 7, 2022
About FARA: 5.0 /10
Noa ofrecieron un upgrdae del coche gratis el cual al final nos cobraron en la factura eso se me hace mentir al cliente. La llanta trasera siempre a baja de presión eso me hacia perder tiempo cada día tenía que inflarla, lo cual quiere decir que sus coches no reciben el mantenimiento adecuado.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

michael warias

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 19, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
The Dusters its a great car, the car was brand new had no issue when return the car, the only down side is the shuttle between the rental location and airport its slow little bit(45 min) we probably just arrived after the shuttle left, i recommend to drop the car a bit earlier than usually you would do. Overall, great experience, good staff explaining you option about the car etc.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Sen

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 15, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
Very nice staff who explained everything in detail before we took our car. We had requested some extra things for the car and they took care of everything for us. The drop-off service was great.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The website was great in getting our bookings. I had requested additional things for the car and QEEQ ensured that they spoke to the rental car shop to make sure it was available. We also had booked for early morning pick up of car and QEEQ ensured that a car was reserved for us. When asked questions, they replied within hours which was highly appreciated.

Alex Palacios

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 25, 2022
“Good experience with icerental 4x4”
About Icerental 4x4: 10.0 /10
The car was perfecto. Very Comfortable, clean and without any tipe of breakdown por noise. Good selection.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

Y.Ong

View more >
Large SUV | Mitsubishi Pajero or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 18, 2022
“Great car for family of 4”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
Used Alamo in both USA (West Coast) and Iceland. Expect upsell of insurance from Alamo's service staff at the counter, regardless of whatever insurance package you've taken. They will likely sell you: Comprehensive Insurance, Tyre Damage, 24-hr roadside assistance, prepaid fuel, prepaid tolls, windscreen cover etc etc. Each of these items are INDIVIDUAL coverage (requiring top up) and yet there is no "fully comprehensive" option that provides 1-price for all. nonetheless, they cars are generally quite new, fully featured (bluetooth, CarPlay) etc.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Best and easiest booking platform. wide range of service providers, wide range of cars and options and prices. Pay for the VIP upgrade and you'll be assured of the best possible reservation prices. Cancellation options are excellent and also extremely easy to use. However, the price drop protector does not really seem to kick in. I've manually cancelled and rebooked for lower fees, despite the lower charges having met the price drop policy.

K.Wright

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 19, 2022
“long wait, poor car, £650 bill for a windscreen chip”
About Icerental 4x4: 6.0 /10
Arrived and waited 35minutes for pickup, to then be told theres too many people for the minibus and would have to wait a further 25minutes until the bus returned. Poor quality car, radio didnt work, cruise control didnt work, shook\made odd noises at higher speeds. Ended up with a chip in the windscreen from a 2 day car hire, which results in me being charged £650. Complete rip off. Will never use again, along with advising everyone else not too.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Great, used the rebook reduced price facility.

Know More about Keflavik Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Keflavik

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!