From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 7290870061
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 7290870061
logo_img
Find Your Cheap Icerental 4x4 Car Rentals in Keflavik

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ICERENTAL 4X4 IN KEFLAVIK

Average rating on Icerental 4x4 in Keflavik: 8.2 /10

S.Mahoney

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 12, 2022
“Avoid IceRental 4X4”
About Icerental 4x4: 5.0 /10
The car felt like it had not been serviced in a long time. It was clearly quite old. The drivers window was broken, so when it was opened and closed it ended up breaking the window seal and allowing wind, snow and rain in. The drivers side brake light didn’t work when it was handed over (realised the second day) and the windscreen wipers should have been changed. Driving in Iceland we had to contend with snow and this car needed to be in far better condition than it was.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Fine - no issues.

Lewis Martin

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 2, 2022
“Good, but could have been better”
About Icerental 4x4: 7.0 /10
Got the hard sell on the extra insurance! Car ha lost of external damage. drivers side wiper was not great and difficult to use.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Sold insurance on your site and this wasn't enough at pick up according to the rental company

Lloyd

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 16, 2023
About Icerental 4x4: 8.0 /10
No issues with the booking, car was exactly as expected and there were no hidden fees. For a car rental company with an off-airport pickup site, it was very easy to get to and from the airport. My car battery died on the first day and they were very helpful with getting it serviced and reimbursed me for the fee I paid.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Retezan

View more >
Economy | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 5, 2023
“very basic car with no features whatsoever and some things not working”
About Icerental 4x4: 8.0 /10
I made a reservation for a "Hyundai i20 or similar car" online. When I arrived at the place, they gave me the most basic Dacia Logan. The car did not have the most basic features a car these days has (no parking sensors, no cruise control, not even outside temperature display or even engine liquid temperature display). I did not know it's even possible to buy a car these days with so limited functions. On top of that, the speaker in the back made weird noise, the USB cable didn't charge the phone and the biggest problem, the manual AC button was blocked in one position). I even went back after driving for 2 km and I told the guy working there to exchange the car, but he refused (also being a bit rude in conversation). I would be totally fine with getting the Hyundai i20 they advertised on the website, but I would never have rented from them the car that we got, so I felt a bit cheated on. We had an amazing holiday, but I think we would have enjoyed it more with a decent car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Platform was ok

S.Caez Gomez

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Trafic or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 3, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 2.0 /10
Es una compañía poco confiable.Tuve problemas con el auto . Estaba en malas condiciones y al finalizar la reserva cuando entregue el minivan dijeron que había roto el cristal delantero y me dijeron que tenía q pagarlo y luego comunicar con ustedes
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

Sarah Vickers

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 17, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 10.0 /10
Helpful staff on arrival of drop off and pick up. Great car, clean when got inside. I didn't need to use them throughout the trip but I knew what number to call if necessary. Would 100% recommend and use again.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Booking platform was easy. There could have been an option of insurance and made it more easy to understand that but I sorted it when I got to the rental shop. Easy to use website. Would use QEEQ again.

View more >
Small SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 16, 2023
“Great customer service and good value car rental”
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
24/7 office opening hours were super convenient and all staff we dealt with were helpful. The car was not brand new or super fancy but it was very good value for money and was perfect for what we needed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Platform was easy to use and staff were helpful with enquiries.

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 22, 2022
“Staff are fantastic and very understanding. <3”
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
Shout out to the staff, they have massive hearts. Thank you to all of you.

P.Makkonen

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 27, 2023
“Ok, do not expect anything special”
About Icerental 4x4: 7.0 /10
Car was quite old, lots of milege. Car computer gave lots of warnings, which made driving unconfortable. Upon the return of the vehicle the staff told that we should not have paid any attention to the warnings. I wish they had told that to us earlier! The outlooks of the car were ok with terribly rusty wheels.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Subaru XV or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 2, 2023
“Great 4x4, great rental staff, bad shuttle”
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
The car was great, as were the Icerental 4x4 staff. What wasn't good was the shuttle wait to get to the car rental. It was supposed to be every 10 minutes, but was more like an hour wait, which is unacceptable.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Concu

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 29, 2023
“Everything perfect”
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
Good price, good service, good car, no hidden costs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Enjoyed free diamond reservation as a Christmas gift. Totally worthed

B.Oshiba

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 19, 2023
“Great Choice for Iceland Ring Road Trip”
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
Great experience, no issues.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Brayshaw

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 4, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
Staff very friendly and helpful. Car was good value for money. Will be using them again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Justin Ball

View more >
Economy | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 18, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 8.0 /10
First car a Dacia Logan went back as it had issues, replaced with vitara. A much better vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Dave C

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Trafic or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 29, 2022
“Vehicle did the job”
About Icerental 4x4: 8.0 /10
Car performed well and plenty of room. Vehicle had much wear & tear. Some warning lights were on and staff noted these but assured us all was well. No breakdowns. One concern; I received a parking citation first day out. About 7 days later I attempted to pay the citation at the Bank and was told rental agency had alread paid. When I turned in car I was charged amount of fine 4500 krona (ok) and a "service fee" of 3000 krona! If I tried to turn in car without paying, then I understand fee. However I attempted to pay before returning the vehicle. This left me with bad taste for Icerental 4x4. No opportunity to pay on my own and no notice from rental agency before they paid and then expect high service fee. Staff treated us well. Sounds like policy issue.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Jeff Lustgraaf

View more >
Small SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 15, 2024
“Iceland adventure”
About Icerental 4x4: 8.0 /10
The car had a good number of miles on the odometer, but it worked well functionally. Only issue was a passenger side wiper blade that needed to be replaced as we encountered a lot of rain.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

michael warias

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 19, 2022
About Icerental 4x4: 9.0 /10
The Dusters its a great car, the car was brand new had no issue when return the car, the only down side is the shuttle between the rental location and airport its slow little bit(45 min) we probably just arrived after the shuttle left, i recommend to drop the car a bit earlier than usually you would do. Overall, great experience, good staff explaining you option about the car etc.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Alex

View more >
Small SUV | Subaru XV or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 18, 2023
“Great Affordable Rental Option”
About Icerental 4x4: 10.0 /10
Car was great, perfect condition for driving on Iceland roads. Pickup and dropoff were hassle free and the shuttle service came in handy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Alex Palacios

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 25, 2022
“Good experience with icerental 4x4”
About Icerental 4x4: 10.0 /10
The car was perfecto. Very Comfortable, clean and without any tipe of breakdown por noise. Good selection.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

B.Geehring

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 10, 2023
“Horrible Customer Service - Scam”
About Icerental 4x4: 7.0 /10
The clerk at the counter insisted that we needed to purchase insurance even though I was pretty sure I already had. After picking up our car and heading to our destination I looked back through my e-mails and have an e-mail that states "avoid buying additional insurance at the counter" with a receive and proof of insurance. Upon returning the car, and bringing this, and the e-mail, to their attention they told me too bad and they would not refund me my 250+ USD. The car was great, customer service was horrible.
post image

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!