QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON HERTZ IN CALGARY

Average rating on Hertz in Calgary: 8.5 /10

SF

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“Poor pickup experience. Different car, half a tank of fuel, crack in windshield”
About Hertz: 5.7 /10
Hertz were very poor at pickup. Delivered a different car then was on the booking. Kept trying to sell me additional insurance, upgrade to car and winter tyres (not necessary for the highway driving we were doing in Calgary). The car did not have a full tank of petrol. We discovered a crack in the windshield within 2km of leaving the airport and Hertz tried to say it was our fault. We returned to the rental location and received the car we originally booked which was not offered when we first arrived. On the contrary, the dropoff process was very quick and smooth and the staff was friendly
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 21, 2020

Daniel Johansen

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Good car slow service”
About Hertz: 7.3 /10
Hertz were very slow and considering we were the only people there the whole process took longer than an hour to pick up the car. Very disappointing.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great service and easy
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 7, 2020

E.Chow

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Perfect”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Service was excellent, no need to wait long.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019

M.Schuller

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Great value and easy process”
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
Counter was busy but friendly service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Everything was great, beside that I was charged two hours late return and my friend May’s family was charged 1 hour late return fee. When we picked up the car, there was no explanation that the rental was counted by hours. We thought it was very early to return the car by 12 noon. We were staying in the hotel close by waiting for time getting closer to the flight time. We If we were notified that the renting time was counted by hours, we would have returned the car two hours earlier. We went to the return counter and they said they couldn’t do anything about this situation.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Hertz: 7.7 /10
all good except the GPS system that I rented was without charge and had some difficulty driving in a strange city and GPS died on me out of the gate- was fine after I put a full chage on it
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
did everything as promised all good
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

J.Cairns

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Value and smoothness.”
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
I would appreciate it if your staff was more aware of 3rd party booking conditions. Also, I don’t appreciate your staff automatically tacking on a 2 hour charge at drop off when I was on time. I don’t think that I should have to contest a charge that clearly wasn’t necessitated.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Your re-booking for a better price was excellent. I certainly recommended friends to you when this happened. Also, details about what to expect, and what I should avoid when dealing with the car rental company were very much appreciated.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“Good car and in-country service but call-centre staff in Phillipines requires basic training”
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
Yes
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 9, 2019

W.hess

View more >
Economy | Our Choice or similar
“Great”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Like: Received a great up grade for free
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 11, 2018

S.McDonald

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Excellent”
About Hertz: 9.6 /10
Like: Car was big enough for our needs and luggage. Great on fuel
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 10, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big