QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-21055762
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-2022043275
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 6607311226

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN CALGARY

Average rating on Thrifty in Calgary: 8.4 /10

M.HAQUE

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 10, 2022
“N/a”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
N/a
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
N/a

M.Norwood

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 5, 2022
“Excellent car hire experience through QEEQ, shall definitely be using them again.”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Counter staff excellent, would definitely hire from thrifty/hertz again. Could not be happier with the service provided. A selection of cars offered to me, process explained and additional insurances offered to ensure full coverage.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I was supported all the way through my booking, when I had an ammendment QEEQ followed this up with a call and also followed up me collecting the hire car to ensure I was successful and happy. Extremely pleased with this service.

B.OReilly

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 5, 2022
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
I had already purchased insurance and she tried to convince me I needed more. I was not pleased with that.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Goran

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 20, 2021
“Absolutely perfect.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The counter staff were super helpful and nice
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image

Srinivasan

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 30, 2021
“Qeeq/Thrifty combination excels”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The car exceeded our expectations. It was a new Corolla with advanced features like automatic braking if there were a vehicle in front. We had to wait for over 1 hour in queue to get the car and this was the only negative point in an otherwise excellent experience. The counter staff was otherwise very helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ.Com is very easy to use and describes each piece of the transaction in simple words that are easy to understand and make decisions with. Our experience with QEEQ has been excellent and beyond expectations. We shall be going first to QEEQ.Com for future car bookings.

William C

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 15, 2021
“Good value. Quick and Easy”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
The car had 60K km but was in good condition both exterior and interior.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Hawkins

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
On pick up staff member recommended upgrading to a 4x4 which I'm glad I did. He then took us to the vehicle to make it easier for us
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

l.Fifita

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020
“Excellent service and there very friendly.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Love the service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Love the service

T.Tai

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 24, 2019
“Easy reliable and smooth rental at Calgary”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
They gave me a Jeep, which I didn’t like to drive. But now I know.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
You can always rely on easy rent cars for the best and cheapest rental cars!

D.Rahilly

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 28, 2019
“Value for money”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
Offering thryfty insurance a bit confusing after having full insurance by third party.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

B.Morgan

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 28, 2019
About Thrifty: 5.7 /10
The process pretty much went smooth but did have a time finding the drop off location. Parked in one spot only to be told that I needed to move it around. Also we chose to bring car back empty as they explained it was much cheaper as they got a deal at 93 cent. Overall I would certainly use Thrifty again as by far the cheapest. I did book it very early on, like March, for our trip in September.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easyrent cars went smooth. Quick easy booking on line and customer service was polite when I called.

J.Humphrey

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019
“Easy Car really EASY!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
It was very easy getting the car and the staff was great and very helpful! Will definitely rent again! Loved that there waa no drop off fee.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Loved Easy Car rental!! Everything was truly very easy. They had the best rate and no drop off fee! Thank you!

D.AUGER

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019
“Great!”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
No cars initially available abouta 15 min wait but gave an upgrade so all is good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Treski

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019
“It worked.”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
Counter staff seemed lethargic.he tried to give me a smaller car than what I was assigned and payed for, so I had to make him aware of that fact to get the sized car that I ordered.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019
“Not a good experience”
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
Car was dirty inside and out. Thrifty contacted and have never replied. Counter staff not good.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

G.Jensen

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 30, 2019
“Horrible Rental Desk Experience in Calgary”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
I am a frequent traveller, and this was the worst rental car front desk experience i have ever had. We arrived at 6 pm and I had reserved the car for 8 pm. Admittedly, this was my error. However, they told us we would have to wait until 8 pm before they could give us a car. There were other cars, but the cost was substantially more. We decided to wait since after lengthy discussions, it was only a 45 minute wait. At 8 pm, they gave us a higher priced car at the lower price, because our reserved car had still not been returned. It was not a car we were comfortable driving after dark in the pouring rain. They said their inflexibility was due to my pre-paying for the rental. I will never use Thrifty Rental car or pre-pay for a rental car again!!

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
“Good service. But had to wait for car”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Everything was good. Except there were no cars available so we had to wait about an extra 15-20 minutes for a car to be returned. But staff was friendly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Just found out about website. Found the best deal here

C.TIDBALL

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Durango or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 16, 2019
“Not Thrifty enough for me to come back!”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
The Thrift counter staff rented 'my' (booked, confirmed and paid for) Durango to another customer as I waited in line. I was left with no choice but to accept an alternative that was not a "Large SUV" as I had contracted, but a minivan. It was adequate but not what I had ordered and not what I had paid for. And I can not understand how one salesman could rent out a vehicle that was already booked for another customer. It's never happened to me before and I will not rent from Thrifty again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
EasyRent needs to take action to ensure that its agents eg Thrifty, meet their obligations. I think the price was very high.

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
We booked 2 cars in the same class simultaneously but one car was a model up from the other one. Not sure what the reason for the difference was.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

J.GONZALES

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 6, 2019
“Awesome service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Received excellent service from desk clerk during car pick up.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!