QEEQ
Find Your Thrifty Car Rentals at George Bush Intercontinental Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT GEORGE BUSH INTERCONTINENTAL AIRPORT, IAH

Average rating on Thrifty at George Bush Intercontinental Airport: 8.2 /10

M.Mauvezin

View more >
Small SUV | Buick Encore or similar
“PAGAS MAS”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Lamentablemente cuando llegas al mostrador la reserva no contiene ni peajes ni seguros obligatorios por lo cual tuvimos que pagar 100 dolares mas x solo 3 dias de alquiler. Esto no estaba claro al reservar, convenía con ALAMO
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 21, 2021

P.Henry

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“I would use this service again”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
The staff was very helpful at the counter, even though longer-term rentals are not normal affairs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
easy and straightforward booking
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 18, 2021

E.Garcia

View more >
Small SUV | Buick Encore or similar
“Terminé pagando el doble que lo presupuestado”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
Tuve que cambiar a un auto de mayor capacidad. Creo que poner elnumero de maletas que caben no es suficiente sino el tamaño de las mismas. Esto me significó un casto superior
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Es un problema para lo que no rentamos autos con frecuencia todo el tma de los SEGUROS. yo contraté este asumiendo que todos los seguros estaban incluidos pero el de LIABILITY no estaba y lo que me dijeron en mostrador es que es el mas importante - costo ADICIONAL. deberian incluirlo o hacer referencia a que esto es obligatorio y que recomiendan contratarlo. Tuve que contratar el menor (supuestamente de $18.50 usd diarios
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 4, 2019

R.Alvia

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Wrangler 2 Doors or similar
“Everything smooth as can be”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Everything went quick and easy. Will use them again most definitely.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector saved me money and I didn’t have to do anything, they did it all.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019

M.ALMEIDA

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
“Very Expensive for a bettle during 15 days.”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
The counter stuff always offer more things to contract. Becames more expensive.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

C.Welivar

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The persons in the counter tried very hard to make you buy other very expensive services. Even tell you that if you do not buy somethings is ilegal. We did not like that at all. Very bad.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Easy renting with comfort!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The suv exceded my expectations.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I am happy to select this company because I found what I wanted: to reserve a car and pay at pick up. Other companies asked me to pay in advance. I surely will continue using EasyRentCars.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019

J.Long

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Not the car we rented and Thrifty tried to charge us more than quoted by EasyRentCars.”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
We went to the Thrifty car rental counter in Houston and they tried to charge us a lot more money than we were quoted on EasyRentCars.com. I asked why it was so much more and the lady said because of the easy pass, I told her I did not ask for the easy pass nor do I want it. She took out the easy pass and the price was still higher, she then proceeded to tell me it was due to taxes, I said no, all taxes were included in my quote and her next reason was because I was returning it to a different location from my pick up location, again, I told her no, that was all calculated in my original quote. Since she ran out of excuses she decided to credit me the difference. We then proceeded to pick up our car and was told that they did not have any full size cars left, all they had was full size trucks. So we had no choice and drove off with a full size gas guzzling truck. At the end of our vacation we dropped off the truck at the San Antonio airport and had no issues there.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I was very satisfied with EasyRentCars.com. The website was very user friendly, they gave very useful advice and the automatic price drop re-book feature was very nice, we saved an extra $20 with this feature.
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 4, 2019

Ikon

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Watch out for additional fees sneaked in By Thrifty”
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
The car was fine, but The thrifty staff was grossly incompetent and unprofessional. First, they stack on additional property tax onto your bill and say that its standard procedure. This should be disclosed at the time of the booking online, not on the 11th hour when you are checking out the vehicle. Secondly, the counter staff gave me the car keys, turned of the counter lights and fled home (without even inspecting the vehicle). I was stranded at the parking garage for 2 hours because the exit gates were blocked and there was no one from Thrifty to check me out . It was not until 3 am that someone from Hertz gate called for help to let me out. To add insult to injury, when I went back to Thrifty in Dallas to get compensated for their negligence, the counter manager says, we will take off the property tax and that's all she can do because, I may have just been hanging out at the garage for 2 hrs at pickup to create a story. I mentioned that I have videos and pictures as proof of facts on their incompetence and will make sure to warn others of this episode
Reviewed: Fri, May 3, 2019

k.davies

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Bad”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
Counter guy would not honor voucher price. Negotiated half the difference. No more thrifty and no more of you guys.
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 18, 2019

T.Ludwig

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
“Won't come back to Easyrentcars.com”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Thrifty did not have the class of car requested and said the Jeep Grand Cherokee was an upgrade even though that's what you had listed.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 11, 2019

B.Heithoff

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“AWFUL”
About Thrifty: 5.3 /10
Counter staff wasn't helpful and they overcharged us in my opinion. Wouldn't have rented a car if it was going to be $300 for a weekend....absolutely absurd. Weren't helpful once we returned the car, when we got the car lady tried to explain all fees and I get gas/toll pass but those don't add another $140 to put it to $200....ridiculous and wouldn't recommend or use this company again.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 13, 2019

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“I was disappointed to see to cars available in mid size row. One of them was missing the keys.”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
The car I rented did not have a gas cap. Customer service was like talking to a robot.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 27, 2019

K.SCHMITT

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
1st car at check out needed to be serviced, we had take back and pick another
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 21, 2019

K.Pavelka

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
I travel every 2 weeks and have used thrifty every time. I was very Disappointed in the options of compact cars as most of them were in poor condition. I had to chose one that was in decent condition but smelled like smoke.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 17, 2019

W.Wise

View more >
Luxury | Chrysler 300 or similar
“Did not like the “Luxury” car!”
About Thrifty: 8.6 /10
Like: The service
Dislike: The car. Do not like American cars. Japanese, Korean, and German are much more preferred!!!
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 1, 2018

T.Downum

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy rental process”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Like: The guys at thrifty were so helpful and efficient. I got in late Tuesday night and they made the process go by without any issues.
Dislike: nothing
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 29, 2018

I.Iliev

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Excellent”
About Thrifty: 9.6 /10
Like: Everything
Dislike: NA
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 21, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big