From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 8256519064
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 8256519064
logo_img
Find Your Thrifty Car Rentals at George Bush Intercontinental Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT GEORGE BUSH INTERCONTINENTAL AIRPORT, IAH

Average rating on Thrifty at George Bush Intercontinental Airport: 8.3 /10

M.ALMEIDA

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019
“Very Expensive for a bettle during 15 days.”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
The counter stuff always offer more things to contract. Becames more expensive.

B.Heithoff

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 13, 2019
“AWFUL”
About Thrifty: 5.3 /10
Counter staff wasn't helpful and they overcharged us in my opinion. Wouldn't have rented a car if it was going to be $300 for a weekend....absolutely absurd. Weren't helpful once we returned the car, when we got the car lady tried to explain all fees and I get gas/toll pass but those don't add another $140 to put it to $200....ridiculous and wouldn't recommend or use this company again.

E.Garcia

View more >
Small SUV | Buick Encore or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 4, 2019
“Terminé pagando el doble que lo presupuestado”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
Tuve que cambiar a un auto de mayor capacidad. Creo que poner elnumero de maletas que caben no es suficiente sino el tamaño de las mismas. Esto me significó un casto superior
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Es un problema para lo que no rentamos autos con frecuencia todo el tma de los SEGUROS. yo contraté este asumiendo que todos los seguros estaban incluidos pero el de LIABILITY no estaba y lo que me dijeron en mostrador es que es el mas importante - costo ADICIONAL. deberian incluirlo o hacer referencia a que esto es obligatorio y que recomiendan contratarlo. Tuve que contratar el menor (supuestamente de $18.50 usd diarios

M.Mauvezin

View more >
Small SUV | Buick Encore or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 21, 2021
“PAGAS MAS”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Lamentablemente cuando llegas al mostrador la reserva no contiene ni peajes ni seguros obligatorios por lo cual tuvimos que pagar 100 dolares mas x solo 3 dias de alquiler. Esto no estaba claro al reservar, convenía con ALAMO
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

gurmeet singh

View more >
Large SUV | Chevrolet Tahoe or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 15, 2022
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
It took about 30 mins at vehicle collection booth and no staff available at booth for handover . Addressesed by shared service from other vendors.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image

J.Long

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 4, 2019
“Not the car we rented and Thrifty tried to charge us more than quoted by EasyRentCars.”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
We went to the Thrifty car rental counter in Houston and they tried to charge us a lot more money than we were quoted on EasyRentCars.com. I asked why it was so much more and the lady said because of the easy pass, I told her I did not ask for the easy pass nor do I want it. She took out the easy pass and the price was still higher, she then proceeded to tell me it was due to taxes, I said no, all taxes were included in my quote and her next reason was because I was returning it to a different location from my pick up location, again, I told her no, that was all calculated in my original quote. Since she ran out of excuses she decided to credit me the difference. We then proceeded to pick up our car and was told that they did not have any full size cars left, all they had was full size trucks. So we had no choice and drove off with a full size gas guzzling truck. At the end of our vacation we dropped off the truck at the San Antonio airport and had no issues there.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I was very satisfied with EasyRentCars.com. The website was very user friendly, they gave very useful advice and the automatic price drop re-book feature was very nice, we saved an extra $20 with this feature.

C.Welivar

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The persons in the counter tried very hard to make you buy other very expensive services. Even tell you that if you do not buy somethings is ilegal. We did not like that at all. Very bad.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Alvia

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Wrangler 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019
“Everything smooth as can be”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Everything went quick and easy. Will use them again most definitely.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector saved me money and I didn’t have to do anything, they did it all.

P.Henry

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 18, 2021
“I would use this service again”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
The staff was very helpful at the counter, even though longer-term rentals are not normal affairs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
easy and straightforward booking

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019
“Easy renting with comfort!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The suv exceded my expectations.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I am happy to select this company because I found what I wanted: to reserve a car and pay at pick up. Other companies asked me to pay in advance. I surely will continue using EasyRentCars.

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 27, 2019
“I was disappointed to see to cars available in mid size row. One of them was missing the keys.”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
The car I rented did not have a gas cap. Customer service was like talking to a robot.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

R.Abeywickrema

View more >
Pickup Truck | Dodge Ram or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 17, 2022
“only thing is after taking the car, it took long time to leave the place”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Dodge Ram truck was very comfortable.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.H

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 13, 2023
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
The car unfortunately was distinctly average. It was booked as a full size car. I was a little surprised how low to the ground and uncomfortable it was. The guy in the desk convinced me to buy a tank of gas. I never fall for this but he insisted it was the cheapest around. This was in fact a lie. All the gas stations around were cheaper. Lesson learnt, I won’t fall for this again. Even the gas stations close to the airport were 20-30 cents cheaper. I also emailed thrifty about the several chips on the windscreen that I was not happy about. They never emailed or contacted me back and I was nervous the whole trip because one had some very small cracks coming from it.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

k.davies

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 18, 2019
“Bad”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
Counter guy would not honor voucher price. Negotiated half the difference. No more thrifty and no more of you guys.

T.Ludwig

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 11, 2019
“Won't come back to Easyrentcars.com”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Thrifty did not have the class of car requested and said the Jeep Grand Cherokee was an upgrade even though that's what you had listed.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

K.SCHMITT

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 21, 2019
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
1st car at check out needed to be serviced, we had take back and pick another
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

M.Cobos gonzalez

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 28, 2022
“Engañan con los precios”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Buen auto
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Me dieron un precio y la perdona del mostrador me cobro el triple. Precios engañosos. Jamás contrataría de nuevo

J.Sanchez

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 5, 2022
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Unexpected. Read all the bad reviews but it’s the other way around what happened. Smooth pick up and drop off
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Ikon

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
Reviewed: Fri, May 3, 2019
“Watch out for additional fees sneaked in By Thrifty”
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
The car was fine, but The thrifty staff was grossly incompetent and unprofessional. First, they stack on additional property tax onto your bill and say that its standard procedure. This should be disclosed at the time of the booking online, not on the 11th hour when you are checking out the vehicle. Secondly, the counter staff gave me the car keys, turned of the counter lights and fled home (without even inspecting the vehicle). I was stranded at the parking garage for 2 hours because the exit gates were blocked and there was no one from Thrifty to check me out . It was not until 3 am that someone from Hertz gate called for help to let me out. To add insult to injury, when I went back to Thrifty in Dallas to get compensated for their negligence, the counter manager says, we will take off the property tax and that's all she can do because, I may have just been hanging out at the garage for 2 hrs at pickup to create a story. I mentioned that I have videos and pictures as proof of facts on their incompetence and will make sure to warn others of this episode

R.Abeywickrema

View more >
Pickup Truck | Dodge Ram 1500 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 15, 2023
“It’s was a very pleasant experience”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Very good service, compare to last year
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Overall price was very good compare to other car rental

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!