QEEQ
Find Your FOX RENT A CAR Car Rentals at Phoenix Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON FOX RENT A CAR AT PHOENIX AIRPORT, PHX

Average rating on FOX RENT A CAR at Phoenix Airport: 6.8 /10

k.brown

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
“No amount of savings is worth two hours of indoor late night waiting.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
2 hour line to check in. Could have gone and rented another car for close to the amount. Your customer service offered nothing but excuses and "whatever".
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 20, 2021

S.WarnerCorson

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Except for pickup being so long after a long flight it was fine”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
It took too long at the counter - there were 3 people behind the counter and about 18 to 20 in line and one left for break leaving only 2. Took over an hour and a half to get car. Everyone was frustrated
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Booking platform was fine
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 13, 2019

J.Scalena

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“Less than expected.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
Line up took over 1 hour, paperwork was slow, car was very small (Mitsibushi - Mirage).
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 5, 2019

P.Donley

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
“Car rental”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
Didn’t have the car I rented but they did find another vehicle for me to use.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Easy
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019

J.Scalena

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“average”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.0 /10
staff quite aggressive on sale of insurance and gas
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 12, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
“Rental cars are too expensive in Phoenix.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
The car was dirty and had a lot of scratches in the paint. It also had a lot of miles.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 12, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Good trip”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.7 /10
Wait was long at counter. Voluninous paperwork!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very good.
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019

Simi

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Good website bad service at rental car counter”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.3 /10
Was not happy with front counter lady she was rude and did not care how she inconvenienced us and offered no solutions to problem
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great website will definitely use again
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

Ingo Scholz

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“You get what you pay for and this is not much with Fox Rent a Car!”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
There was nothing wrong with the car, however the experience wasn't a great one. There was only 1 (one) agent to check us in and it took us over one hour before we finally received our car. This is not the first time that this happened to me and I do not see any improvement on their end. It is a cheap car rental and the service shows that.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 29, 2019

j.hopkins

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“good except for service needed more reps to speed up pickup”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
van was great. getting van took along time. another friend rented a van and was done 45 minutes before me.
Reviewed: Wed, May 22, 2019

K.Bergs

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“A costly experience.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
Car was dirty on inside, out of windshield wiper fluid so I had to refill myself. Not super professional when I went to get the car at the lot. However the gentleman at the counter who helped with payment was nice. He waived a fee since when I booked through easy rent cars.com they screwed up the dates of my rental that I prepaid.
Reviewed: Fri, May 17, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
“Good experience.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
Wait time was kind of long. Friendly counter staff made up for the wait. My Jeep Cherokee was awesome.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, May 14, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
Terribly long wait, especially when I pre-paid for the vehicle. They charged me for a car seat that I did not want. Customer service by phone took nearly 4 hours. Price may be low but service and wait is not worth it.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Will never book from Fox again.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Took over an hour to service 10 customers. People with reservations that hadn't paid were told no cars were available. Staff was rude and on their cell phones.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019

Gail

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
“Will never use again”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 4.7 /10
The person who helped us at the service counter was the rudest person I have ever had help me with any purchase. Because of him I will never use this company again. Also, the vehicle was not the same class as I had booked. I was expecting a Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar, and was given a smaller SUV, Mitsubishi Outlander. Aweful
Reviewed: Mon, May 6, 2019

J.Armstrong

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.7 /10
We waited about an hour for the car. The car was a little dirty and had lots dings. my husband asked if the dings were noted and the young guy said yes and we had nothing to worry about. Everyone around us were very upset because of the wait, we can had to waited for a car for 1hr. Among others. I would think twice about renting from Fox only because of the wait depending on my time schedule. The employees customers service was good and they handled themselves well under the pressure. it was an ok experience.. just ok.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 25, 2019

Phoenix Airport

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
“DON’T RENT FROM FOX, THE LOWER FAIR IS NOT WORTH IT”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 2.0 /10
Regardless of the above star rating I will not be renting from Fox again. After a long day of flying (12 hours) to wait in a line for over 2.5 hours to pick up a car is beyond frustrating! When I asked about where to complete a survey regarding pick up, I was told “don’t bother complaining about the long wait times, we already know”. Your front line staff is the first impression customers receive. Their message, we don’t care about customers.
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 14, 2019

L.Montoya

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“I will NEVER rent from you again.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
I waited for over an hour to get my rental. Then when I was up to the counter the attendant walked away go assist another coworker. Then proceed to advise me that it would another wait as my caf was NOT READY. If I wanted one of the ready vehicle it would be an upgrade. So instead of waiting for my Rent. As I was exhausted from traveling & couldn't mustard the angry to get my rental right then & there.
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 8, 2019

P.Hamm

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
“Worst pick-up experience of my LIFE -”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
I thought saving a 100 dollars on car rental for a week would be worthwhile I arrived for a 10:30 pick-up in Phoenix. The counter was located outside. It was 35 degrees. The line was took over two hours. I arrived at my destination at 3:00 a.m. It was cold, no one on the staff came and suggested the line move to indoors or gave explanation for the long wait -- it was TERRIBLE. The car turned out to be fine (to my delight) but could never trust using Fox again...and have made that known P
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 7, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
“NEVER AGAIN!”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.8 /10
We waited 2 hours to pick up a car.Considering that we had booked online, the process was excessive. When ball that was completed, we waited another 20 minutes to receive the car. WE WOULD NOT RENT WITH THEM EVER AGAIN.
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 28, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Hot Now
  • Travel Offers
  • Pet Lovers (FREE Shipping)
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Fashion & Beauty
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (Rainbow, Avocado Cute Design)
US$6.74
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (PVC Luckyge Tags, Pack of 3)
Car Rearview Mirror Film Clear Protective Sticker, Anti-Fog Anti-Glare Anti-Scratch Waterproof HD Nano Film for Car Mirrors(Buy 1 Get 1 Free, 4 pcs in total)
3Pcs Colorful Cute Fruit Portable Rotating Style Travel 7 Compartment Weekly Pill Storage Case Box Medicine Holder Dispenser Organizer Container
36 Colors Triangular Crayons | Non-Stick Durable Anti-Roll for Students Kids Children
Effective Pet Hair Remover for Clothing, Furniture, Couch, Carpet, Reusable Fur & Lint Brush with Easy Self Cleaning Base, Travel Size Optional
(2 Pcs) Silicone Mask Storage Box Portable Foldable Face Covering Storage Clip Container Dustproof Mask Organizer Case, 6 Colors
Toilet Brush Funny Political Gag Novelty Item,Commander in Crap,Make Toilet Great Again(Holder Included) (Yellow)
US$4.49
4PCS Magnetic Curtain Tie-Backs Drapery Holdbacks, Decorative Drape Tie Back Holdback Holder for Window Draperies, Seven Colours
US$8.99
(Buy One Get One Free)Portable Water Bottle with Inserted Daily Pill Case Holder
US$5.24
(5-Pack) Paper Soap, Mini Portable Disposable Soap Paper Sheets Hand Washing Bath Toiletry Paper Soap for Outdoor, Travel, Camping Hiking
US$1.49
(5-pcs)Silicone Anti-Collision Door Stopper Silent Door Suction Wall Protector Noise Free Silicone Door Handle Bumper Guard Stopper, Door Holder with Suction, 5 colours in one pack
US$7.49
4 PCS Finger Guard For Cutting Kitchen Tool Finger Guard Stainless Steel Finger Protector Avoid Hurting When Slicing and Dicing Kitchen Safe Chop Cut Tool
US$8.24
Facial Sponge Compressed, Professional Makeup Removal Wash Round Face Sponge Pads Exfoliating Cleansing for Women (48 Pcs, 4 colors)
US$8.24
(3-Pack) Privacy Screen Protector for iPhone11 Pro MAX 6S XR XS 7 8 plus(Full-Coverage), Anti-spy Tempered Glass with Easy Installation Tools, Crystal Clear HD Clarity
US$11.24
(Buy 1 get 1 free)LXC Waterproof Silicone Shoe Cover, Reusable Foldable Portable high Tube Shoe Cover, Rainy Season Measures/Outdoor Anti-Skid, Unisex/Three Colors Optional
US$26.99
BELUPAID Automatic Hair Braider Quick Twist 3 Shares Hair Braiding Machine DIY Magic Hairdressing Tool Roller Bun Maker Braided Artifact for Girls Women Teens
US$25.49
Show More
Fold up
map-big