From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 5049974062
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 5049974062
logo_img

SOUTH AFRICA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

Warwick de Villiers

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Ertiga 5 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 1, 2023
About FIRST CAR RENTAL: 6.0 /10
Car was dirty inside. Had old tissues etc on the floor. Was obviously not cleaned properly
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.TINGA

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 13, 2023
“Excellent”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Good service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Nice

P.Essery

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 7, 2023
“Rocky Rental with Car unchecked & uncleared for Safety”
About AVIS: 6.0 /10
Car was changed at pickup. Car had NO windshield washer fluid in tank. Could have led to serious consequences, before I discovered it. Had many rocky roads & conditions that required a Clean Windshield!! Car Registration was out of date!!. At a police check, the officer told me to report this to Avis, as this should have been updated before rental. The tires were under inflated & had to be filled halfway through my journey. These problems were brought to attention of Avis Supervisor (Travis) at Capetown Airport. I am seeking compensation from Avis management for the unsatisfactory condition of the pickup vehicle. My vehicle condition Report was submitted to Avis management Nov 2/23 for followup. ***
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Apparently price drop protection was activated, but served no useful purpose as I have not received any discounts!!

SL

View more >
Mini | Toyota Wigo or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 25, 2023
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
The guy at the collection point was not super friendly and helpful and took his time - understand it was late but they knew we were coming... The car was a bit smelly when we arrived and our requests were all ignored. Overall, it was ok but not the easiest car for the CT roads that are rather hilly.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Smooth process - nothing to complain about.

R.Botha

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 9, 2024
“All good with a great price, thanks”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
The park sensors did not work.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Staria or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 2, 2024
“Good”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Initially received a car that seemed to have some accident damage but they changed it. Struggled to locate the pick up but when we found it the staff were helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

L.Van Den Broeck

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 19, 2023
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
EUROPCAR, DID NOT ALOW ME TO EXTEND MY STAY ON THE WEBSITE. I TRIED ALL OF THE REF NO's BUT IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO DO IT ONLINE. I TRIED NUMEROUS TIMES TO REACH AN OPERATOR TO SPEAK TO. IT WAS A DIFFICULT EXPERIENCE. I WAS NOT ABLE TO DO AN AMENDMENT ONLINE. I AM WORRIED THAT DAILY COST OF HIRING A VECHILE THROUGH QEEQ WILL BE VERY INFLATED FOR THE x1 EXTRA DAY NEEDED, AS I WAS NOT ABLE TO DO A CHANGE ONLINE THROUGH QEEQ OR EUROPCAR. I EVENTALLY MANAGED TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE WHO NOTED I NEEDED THE CAR FOR ONE MORE DAY ON THERE SYSTEM. ON HANDOVER OF CAR, I WENT TO MAIN OFFICE AND THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO GIVE ME A COST FOR ONE EXTRA DAY EITHER.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
IN ORDER TO TRY AND EXTEND BOOKING, I WAS ON WHATS' WITH A OPERATOR, SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SHE HERSELF TRIED TO CONTACT A EUROPCAR OPERATOR, UNSUCCESSFULLY.

Steve Peat

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota Urban Cruiser or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 12, 2023
“Excellent, easy booking, good value for money and goo customer service”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Excellent brand new car which exceeded expectation. Very friendly and efficient operatives in parking lots on pickup and drop off. Only glitch was an unexpected charge of 588GBP which caused some unease, but QEEQ dealt with for me. We didn't seem to get correct paperwork on pick up, but it was all sorted in the end.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent, its often difficult to contact booking agencies if problems occur, but QEEQ responded immediately about an unexpected charge that appeared on my account, and dealt with it for me. Deal was good value for money.

m.jacques

View more >
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 21, 2023
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Easy procedure
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very friendly way to book car with good price

A.Dobbs

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota Urban Cruiser or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 20, 2023
“Perfect experience”
About TEMPEST CAR HIRE: 9.0 /10
Staff were great.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy

R.LOADER

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 14, 2023
“Disappointing after I have used them many times. And there was an unused Fortuner left parked there.”
About WOODFORD: 8.0 /10
Did not get the car I reserved. Needed the large suv. Got one much smaller.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good.

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 3, 2023
“Peace of mind”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
The whole process of collection and drop off was handled efficiently and very politely by excellent staff. The car was in very good condition. It was a good experience throughout.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good , our diamond membership gave us an upgrade which we took advantage of. Will use again.

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 13, 2024
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The car was fine but ultra sensitive acceleration and braking made it a pretty bumpy ride. Ended up always starting in second gear which was better but a bit strange?
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

T.Chikanye

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 4, 2023
“Professional and very effective”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Computer stuff was very helpful . The car exceeded my expectations. Well balanced in driving . I really loved the car !!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking platform was easy and user friendly

Matthew

View more >
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 18, 2023
“Easy to rent.”
About Keddy by Europcar: 8.0 /10
Good car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easy to rent.

Matthew

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota Urban Cruiser or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 18, 2023
“QEEQ is very accomodating.”
About WOODFORD: 10.0 /10
Excellent car condition, very friendly staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book and accommodating .

Alan

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 24, 2023
“Pleasant experience”
About TEMPEST CAR HIRE: 10.0 /10
Lanseria Tempest staff were very friendly and professional.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

L.Blanc

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 8, 2024
“Une magnifique expérience avec une voiture neuve qui au moment de la location affichait 29 km”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Merci à Europcar et surtout à Gavin au guichet qui nous a dit avec un grand sourire que la voiture était neuve! Très facile à trouver.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Très bons contacts avec le team si besoin et les messages WhatsApp avant la prise en charge et avant la restitution sont très bien.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

I.VAN DER MERWE

View more >
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 6, 2023
“Hassle free.”
About FIRST CAR RENTAL: 10.0 /10
Everything went smoothly
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ does not reflect the ‘actual’ vehicle supplied, after checking in at the car rental counter. Not sure how important this is as I have never been offered the car specified, as it is normally ‘or similar’ Most times it’s a bit disappointing!

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota Urban Cruiser or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 12, 2024
“Great price but so-so rental experience from local hire company.”
About TEMPEST CAR HIRE: 7.0 /10
Car booked was not available at the time of hire so had to settle for a lower grade car until it could be replaced a week into the hire. Both cars were older than I would usually expect but serviceable.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good prive but could be clearer about what is included in the up front payment and what is needed to be apid at the time of rental (just gave amounts, not the actual service being paid for so made it more difficult to reconcile to local currency amounts)

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!