From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 3585077171
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 3585077171
logo_img

CAPE TOWN CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

J.Gaffney

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 30, 2022
“Easy car”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Free upgrade of vehicle. However no before paper so had to take photos of the damage to the vehicle
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Kanu Shah

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Staria or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 6, 2024
“Amazing”
About TEMPEST CAR HIRE: 10.0 /10
Tempest services were amazing
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Process on QEEQ was smooth

Chris S

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 4, 2023
“slow pick-up process but smooth drop off”
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
Collection process was very slow and communication was poor. Car was not immediately available despite having provided flight details in advance. There were a number of significant marks on the vehicle not noted on the collection schedule but which were quickly agreed with airport staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020
“Easy peasy”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
The car seat was smelly
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I like the fact that easyrentcars bundled together the super coverage which eliminates the hassles of entertaining the upsell of insurances at the counter. Now i can just say i dont need it since i already opted for the the super coverage with 0 excess covering all. This is the best abt easycarrents!

C.Albright

View more >
Small SUV | Volkswagen T-cross or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 21, 2021
“Shit”
About Firefly: 6.0 /10
Staff at the counter sucked and gave me a smaller car. Had a hertz upgrade as well which was ignored, simply crap service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Banks

View more >
Mini Van | Mitsubishi Xpander or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 19, 2024
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
The vehicle whilst spacious was not powerful for steep climbs when fully loaded with x4 adults and luggage as a result a change of car was provided.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

SL

View more >
Mini | Toyota Wigo or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 25, 2023
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
The guy at the collection point was not super friendly and helpful and took his time - understand it was late but they knew we were coming... The car was a bit smelly when we arrived and our requests were all ignored. Overall, it was ok but not the easiest car for the CT roads that are rather hilly.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Smooth process - nothing to complain about.

R.Botha

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 9, 2024
“All good with a great price, thanks”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
The park sensors did not work.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

L.Van Den Broeck

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 19, 2023
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
EUROPCAR, DID NOT ALOW ME TO EXTEND MY STAY ON THE WEBSITE. I TRIED ALL OF THE REF NO's BUT IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO DO IT ONLINE. I TRIED NUMEROUS TIMES TO REACH AN OPERATOR TO SPEAK TO. IT WAS A DIFFICULT EXPERIENCE. I WAS NOT ABLE TO DO AN AMENDMENT ONLINE. I AM WORRIED THAT DAILY COST OF HIRING A VECHILE THROUGH QEEQ WILL BE VERY INFLATED FOR THE x1 EXTRA DAY NEEDED, AS I WAS NOT ABLE TO DO A CHANGE ONLINE THROUGH QEEQ OR EUROPCAR. I EVENTALLY MANAGED TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE WHO NOTED I NEEDED THE CAR FOR ONE MORE DAY ON THERE SYSTEM. ON HANDOVER OF CAR, I WENT TO MAIN OFFICE AND THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO GIVE ME A COST FOR ONE EXTRA DAY EITHER.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
IN ORDER TO TRY AND EXTEND BOOKING, I WAS ON WHATS' WITH A OPERATOR, SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SHE HERSELF TRIED TO CONTACT A EUROPCAR OPERATOR, UNSUCCESSFULLY.

Steve Peat

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota Urban Cruiser or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 12, 2023
“Excellent, easy booking, good value for money and goo customer service”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Excellent brand new car which exceeded expectation. Very friendly and efficient operatives in parking lots on pickup and drop off. Only glitch was an unexpected charge of 588GBP which caused some unease, but QEEQ dealt with for me. We didn't seem to get correct paperwork on pick up, but it was all sorted in the end.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent, its often difficult to contact booking agencies if problems occur, but QEEQ responded immediately about an unexpected charge that appeared on my account, and dealt with it for me. Deal was good value for money.

W.Rodrigs

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 27, 2021
“All around great rental experience!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Excellent service at the counter and drop-off. I was upgraded for no charge which was a very nice perk!

J.MAUVE

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 29, 2024
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
all good nothing to report

Y.Egert

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 13, 2020
“excellent except for pick up”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Really long wait for pick up
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

James van den Heever

View more >
Mini | Toyota Wigo or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 8, 2022
“Great experience with Europcar”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
No queue and the counter staff was very good. I also noted that the documentation seemed much reduced with fewer things to sign!

R.LOADER

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 14, 2023
“Disappointing after I have used them many times. And there was an unused Fortuner left parked there.”
About WOODFORD: 8.0 /10
Did not get the car I reserved. Needed the large suv. Got one much smaller.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good.

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 3, 2023
“Peace of mind”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
The whole process of collection and drop off was handled efficiently and very politely by excellent staff. The car was in very good condition. It was a good experience throughout.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good , our diamond membership gave us an upgrade which we took advantage of. Will use again.

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 13, 2024
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The car was fine but ultra sensitive acceleration and braking made it a pretty bumpy ride. Ended up always starting in second gear which was better but a bit strange?
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Matthew

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota Urban Cruiser or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 18, 2023
“QEEQ is very accomodating.”
About WOODFORD: 10.0 /10
Excellent car condition, very friendly staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book and accommodating .

H.Snyman

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 29, 2021
“Very bad.”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
We still have a problem with Europcar. After returning the car, they claim that they noticed a dent in the car. This was not the case. We returned the car without additional dents. The car had several dents when we received it.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota Urban Cruiser or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 12, 2024
“Great price but so-so rental experience from local hire company.”
About TEMPEST CAR HIRE: 7.0 /10
Car booked was not available at the time of hire so had to settle for a lower grade car until it could be replaced a week into the hire. Both cars were older than I would usually expect but serviceable.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good prive but could be clearer about what is included in the up front payment and what is needed to be apid at the time of rental (just gave amounts, not the actual service being paid for so made it more difficult to reconcile to local currency amounts)

Know More about Cape Town Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Cape Town

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!