QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON BUDGET AT CAPE TOWN AIRPORT, CPT

Average rating on Budget at Cape Town Airport: 7.9 /10

L.Tasse

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Will NEVER again make business with Budget-Avis”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
Rented a car from Nov11th to Nov23rd in Cape Town South Africa. At the counter, they pushed me with an « upgrade » for an increase of R1961 over the price already paid with "Easyrentcars". Finally, they charged me about R3150 on my card on the same day and I saw it when I received my account during december. They don't answer to my demands for a refund. A SCAM !! A nice plus to this situation is that there were some scratchs on a hub cover when I took charge of the car but the staff told me itw as so light, itw as nothing. After returning the car, they now want to charge me almost $100 for ONE hub cap !! ANOTHER SCAM !!??
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020

ALHASAN

View more >
Full Size Van | Hyundai H1 or similar
“everything was super :)”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
the car was super great, and new ( only doing over 1000 KM ) we loved it and the family enjoyed it. the staff on the airport was so kind and helpful, she was helping with a smile.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
the platform is super easy and it works great with comparing all the sites and find the best price. had the price drop protractor but did't notice a different and i'm assuming the price didn't go lower than the booked one. one suggestion, it would be great to be able to chose the exact vehicle instead of ( this car or similar .. like you see an image for a Mercedes and then you end up with VW for example )
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 29, 2019

W.Schellingerhout

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About Budget: 6.0 /10
Free upgrade was great!
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Great conditions: brand new car well equiped. just a long queue to get the keys...soooo sucessful!”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Long file to get the keys : that must be linked to the super attractive price. Great conditions: brand new car well equiped. Strongly recommended!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 15, 2019

K.Punjabi

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Service is excellent. Just awaiting removal of blockage of security deposit on my card.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 13, 2019

LIM

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Everything was good until they billed you for a scratch without any acknowledgement from both sides”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
Everything was running smoothly until you return your car. The staff didn't informed us that we had the right to request a Budget staff to counter-check again, the car condition during collection & collect an inspection chit from them before driving off. Upon returning, they found a small scratch above the side window near the car roof & asked me whether I had any "inspection chit" during car collection & I said "No". INLn the returning document, they wrote "everything is returned as it is" & didn't gave me any copy of the documents or acknowledgements that everything is okay. A few days later, an email notifying me that a damaged bill was charged into my credit card. When I requested for further details, they just replied you with an email stating "It's all in the T&C. Please refer to it" ... After that, they have not replied to any of my emails seeking further enquiries & explanations of my situation. A very dissatisfied return indeed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and convenient.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

A.Chohan

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
“Very good”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
Alarm systems should be a standard on ALL cars. This car didn't have 1.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Price drop worked well.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

S.RUEL

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very bad - Insurance claim not taken care of after more than a month!”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
No issue with Budget
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

C.Kosky

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
“I thought I was hiring from a company called easy rent, who were not at the airport.”
About Budget: 7.3 /10
The car was great, just finding out where to pick it up from was frustrating. You should have told me to collect from Budget. Had a long queue once I found out.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 13, 2019

A. Chohan

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
“very convenient”
About Budget: 7.3 /10
After i left the airport i saw the petrol tank was just below the FULL mark. I only did 74km but when I filled petrol, it took 12.022 litres with a total of R161.34 I brought this up with the person at the drop off point and also showed him my receipt. He promised to adjust and request a refund.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 2, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big