QEEQ

CAPE TOWN AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

W.Rodrigs

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“All around great rental experience!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Excellent service at the counter and drop-off. I was upgraded for no charge which was a very nice perk!
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 27, 2021

Y.Egert

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“excellent except for pick up”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Really long wait for pick up
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 13, 2020

D.Roberts

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
About WOODFORD: 9.3 /10
Although I booked months in advance you did not have the SUV which I orecered because my wife needs a tall car. We had to take a very small Toyota At least you promised a 50% refund. Very good customer service. We will book next December when we visit again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

L.Tasse

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Will NEVER again make business with Budget-Avis”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
Rented a car from Nov11th to Nov23rd in Cape Town South Africa. At the counter, they pushed me with an « upgrade » for an increase of R1961 over the price already paid with "Easyrentcars". Finally, they charged me about R3150 on my card on the same day and I saw it when I received my account during december. They don't answer to my demands for a refund. A SCAM !! A nice plus to this situation is that there were some scratchs on a hub cover when I took charge of the car but the staff told me itw as so light, itw as nothing. After returning the car, they now want to charge me almost $100 for ONE hub cap !! ANOTHER SCAM !!??
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020

ALHASAN

View more >
Full Size Van | Hyundai H1 or similar
“everything was super :)”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
the car was super great, and new ( only doing over 1000 KM ) we loved it and the family enjoyed it. the staff on the airport was so kind and helpful, she was helping with a smile.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
the platform is super easy and it works great with comparing all the sites and find the best price. had the price drop protractor but did't notice a different and i'm assuming the price didn't go lower than the booked one. one suggestion, it would be great to be able to chose the exact vehicle instead of ( this car or similar .. like you see an image for a Mercedes and then you end up with VW for example )
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 29, 2019

Henri

View more >
Mini Van | Toyota Quantum 10 Seats or similar
About FIRST CAR RENTAL: 10.0 /10
Great service, despite booking via third party. Even explained which policies we did not need due to part of eayrentcars booking.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 29, 2019

W.Schellingerhout

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About Budget: 6.0 /10
Free upgrade was great!
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019

F.Tong

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Easyrentcars's price include all of the insurance and then I was charged on damage collision and theft protection insurance at Europecar again without explanation in advance. They told me I signed the contract so it means I accepted and could not claim it back.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 1, 2019

L.Halstead

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
“Great car hire, clean affordable and organised.”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Long lines at Cape Town airport, even though plenty of counters open. Staff very friendly and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 22, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Toyota Avanza 7 Seats Model Guaranteed
“Smooth and affordable rental”
About WOODFORD: 9.7 /10
Great service, Car was basic (no radio/bluetooth) but that's fine for south Africa! Note- they require licenses that show an issue date of at least 3 years, which could be a limitation for Canadian licenses for example which don't show the original issue date. Nonetheless the counter staff were very helpful
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 18, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Great conditions: brand new car well equiped. just a long queue to get the keys...soooo sucessful!”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Long file to get the keys : that must be linked to the super attractive price. Great conditions: brand new car well equiped. Strongly recommended!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 15, 2019

K.Punjabi

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Service is excellent. Just awaiting removal of blockage of security deposit on my card.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 13, 2019

C.Valenzuela Morales

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“Buen vehículo para ciudad.”
About Dollar: 8.0 /10
El inglés del personal de atención en el counter y de entrega/recepción del vehículo debe mejorar.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

LIM

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Everything was good until they billed you for a scratch without any acknowledgement from both sides”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
Everything was running smoothly until you return your car. The staff didn't informed us that we had the right to request a Budget staff to counter-check again, the car condition during collection & collect an inspection chit from them before driving off. Upon returning, they found a small scratch above the side window near the car roof & asked me whether I had any "inspection chit" during car collection & I said "No". INLn the returning document, they wrote "everything is returned as it is" & didn't gave me any copy of the documents or acknowledgements that everything is okay. A few days later, an email notifying me that a damaged bill was charged into my credit card. When I requested for further details, they just replied you with an email stating "It's all in the T&C. Please refer to it" ... After that, they have not replied to any of my emails seeking further enquiries & explanations of my situation. A very dissatisfied return indeed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and convenient.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

A.Chohan

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
“Very good”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
Alarm systems should be a standard on ALL cars. This car didn't have 1.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Price drop worked well.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

S.RUEL

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very bad - Insurance claim not taken care of after more than a month!”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
No issue with Budget
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

K.Phoonwathu

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About AVIS: 7.3 /10
Everything was good, except the condition of the car. The side mirror adjustment switch fell off as soon as we tried to used it and the shocks absorber make loud noise the whole trip.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book and the price tracker works!!!
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 18, 2019

L.Dodd

View more >
Mini | Suzuki Alto Model Guaranteed
“All good apart from the quality of the car itself. Renault Qwid felt like a tin can on wheels.”
About WOODFORD: 9.7 /10
I appreciate it sits within the ECONOMY category but the Renault Qwid is just a terrible car! I would expect this to be sitting in the lower MINI category.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

c.pace

View more >
Mini | Renault Kwid or similar
“Disappointed with the car change.”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
We paid extra for aRenault Kwid because of the length of the rental. Instead, we were given a Datsun Go. No explanation for the change.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 28, 2019

R.Good

View more >
Standard | Mercedes-Benz C63 AMG 2 Doors or similar
“Average”
About Hertz: 7.7 /10
Ordered a 3 door Mercedes but was handed a four Ended up paying more at till than I was supposed to
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 23, 2019

Know More about Cape Town Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big