QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 7380267330

JOHANNESBURG CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

Dany

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo Model Guaranteed
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 5, 2022
“Awesome”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
Very helpful staff at Hertz, though it took processing time but I off i go to get the car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Fast and easy booking at QEEQ.COM.

K.Phoonwathu

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 14, 2022
“Smooth process”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
We didn't get the model we booked but the Hyundai was okay.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Wood

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 9, 2021
“Difficult experience”
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
The pick up counter staff would nor accept the on line voucher and as I couldn’t print it , it made life very stressful, they managed to print it for me in the end. They said we were upgraded but we think the car given was a downgrade. On returning the car the staff got very rude when I requested some paperwork saying the car was all in order on return
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
All good wit QEEQ

Alex

View more >
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 29, 2020
“Happy to book again”
About Bidvest: 9.0 /10
Bidvest counter waiting time was quite long and the process to register Qeeq booking took long. However vehicle was perfect.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy, accurate, efficient to book and pay.

Morne Breytenbach

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020
About Budget: 10.0 /10
I took the windshield and tyre protection during check out, and unfortunately a chip on the windshield happened during my rental.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Noom

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020
“Great!”
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
Excellent customer service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very helpful!

L.Tasse

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020
“Will NEVER again do business with Budget-Avis”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
Rented a car from Oct28th to Nov11th in Johannesburg South Africa. At the counter, they were not pleased with the price already paid with "Easyrentcars". I had to pay for a second driver and an authorisation to cross border travel. They changed averythong in the contract, trying to make me pay more than the fees for these to addons. Finally, the final contract was to be R1004 more. They charged me R2275 on my card on the same day and I saw it when I received my account during december. They don't answer to my demands for a refund. A SCAM !!??

Morne Breytenbach

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 15, 2019
“New and clean car.”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Very friendly and personal staff. Had a bit of a wait during pick up as there was a shift change, leaving one attendant at the counter for about 20 minutes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always offers good deals and insurance is not over priced.

N.Pugh

View more >
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 4, 2019
About Budget: 9.3 /10
The car was pretty terrible. I ended up with a Renault Kwid which was the most underpowered basic car I’ve rented in years.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Dan

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019
“Drop-off can be improved, good value for money, no overcharge, more clarity on the tolles would help”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
I have 2 opportunities for improvement to recommend to Europcar and 2 watch-out for potential people renting: 1) Tolles in South Africa get automatically charge to some while sticker placed under the middle mirror (I didn`t know that, would have preferred to opt out instead of being charged later to my credit card). 2) Drop out can be improved: After a bad experience I had with GoldCar in Rome Fiumicino, Italy(overcharge because of misfuelling, even if I have pictures proving I have returned the car with even more fuel than I have taken it and I`m claiming the money back for the past 2 months), I`m asking after each rental a printout to confirm that everything is fine (no supplementary scratches, fuel level according to the contract during dro-out). It took me more than 30 minutes to find out the right person that can print a confirmation that everything is alright while returning the car. I would have prefered this would happen faster. In the previous experience with Goldcar they said everything is fine and they`ll sent out the final invoice by e-mail and then I got extra charge. In conclusion, I think that Europcar should keep the option of printing out the final confirmation of returning the car and should do this much faster (not in 2 days online or after waiting for almost 1 hour on site). Enjoy South Africa. It`s a very beautiful country!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Swithched from renting on companies website to renting on easyrentcars.com. For now (only 3 rentals with easyrentcars in the past 2 months) I`m very satisfied with easyrentcars.com and I have recommended it to my friends.

View more >
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019
“ALL GOOD”
About TEMPEST CAR HIRE: 8.7 /10
ALL GOOD
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
ALL GOOD

C.Chiwara

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 24, 2019
“Good experience everytime”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
The customer service was great from the start. They were helpful with extra information. The car matched the booking.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.RUSTOM

View more >
Pickup Truck | Ford Ranger 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 17, 2019
“Everything was ok until drop off...”
About TEMPEST CAR HIRE: 8.7 /10
At drop off, they refused to give a paper or statement showing the state of the car and that the tank was full... the deposit was not an authorization- the amount had been taken off my account directly and the amount that should be retroceeded could take 10 working days and no proof that everything was ok. First time it happens to me with a society of car hire !
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

C.Koyani

View more >
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 14, 2019
“Easy car rental”
About TEMPEST CAR HIRE: 10.0 /10
Friendly staff and good vehicle condition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Cristian Valenzuela

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019
“Muy buen vehículo”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
La entrega fue muy rápida.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No hubo caída de precio.

Cristian Valenzuela

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019
“Sabia decisión”
About Firefly: 9.0 /10
Muy amables durante la atención tanto de recojo como de entrega.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excelente plataforma!

S.Manyange

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019
“Very reliable”
About Bidvest: 10.0 /10
Yes very well
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen New Vivo or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019
“Easy enough”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
Car was fine just a bit slow behind the counter.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Simple enough and was easy as first time using the service.

A.D.M

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019
“Really easy to book and best price I found.”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
The car was new but a base model without any extras. Check in was slow so expect to wait a bit if it’s busy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was so easy and came back with the best deal.

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
“Need more counter staff”
About Budget: 7.0 /10
Car was ok but scratched on back. Took long time to get served and again at drop off
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Know More about Johannesburg Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Johannesburg

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!