QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

OTTAWA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

baggymary

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Great value, difficult to find pick-up location”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
Vehicle was bigger than the one booked, I presume it was because I collected it on the Sunday of a holiday weekend; this posed problems with my 95-yr-old mom as the vehicle was too high off the ground for her. We managed though. I was disappointed not to be able to book further insurance and reduce the amount deductible in case of a claim, but I was very pleased with the cost of renting the vehicles do the online booking process was easy. I had tremendous difficulty though with the pick-up location and ended up waiting 1.5 hrs for them, as they were waiting in a location that someone else told me was not a available for vehicles to enter so I didn’t wait there. It turns they’d been there twice and couldn’t see me. Then when I dropped off the vehicle, I booked an Uber in advance to collect me from there (I needed to go to the train station and not the airport), but the Uber driver could not find the Routes location, so I ended up being stranded ... a Good Samaritan ended up helping me out.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 3, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great price but...”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
Driver from airport made quite disturbing comments about people’s race and seemed to very much dislike anyone from Toronto. It was uncomfortable being with him in the pickup and return vehicle. Also, car wasn’t washed and there was quite a bit of damage that wasn’t recorded until I pointed it out. Construction at the Routes site was terrible and driver did not ask to help with the bags even though the gravel made luggage wheels unusable.
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 2, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“terrible location if youre not coming from the airport in the shuttle. no clear signage of address”
About Routes: 6.3 /10
The location was under construction. The gates were locked so I had to go around them and climb through the construction site. This was my first time at this location. it did NOT look like a rental agency. I dropped it off at night. Felt I left it in an insecure place - outside the fence. Then I climbed the embankment to walk over to the key drop off. Everything was dark. Good thing I knew where to look and that a friend was close by.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Okay”
About Routes: 7.0 /10
15 minute wait for pickup at airport, 20 minute drive to car location because of traffic - should have rented from on-site company
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Not clear from website how far off-site rental was
Reviewed: Mon, May 20, 2019

m.lim

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
About Routes: 8.3 /10
The car was very dirty and the paper work from previous car renter was in the car as well. Full of dog hair in the car
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, May 6, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Wonderful! Expressive! I would use it over any other company.”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
Staff is great! Price is great! Cars are great! Just need to be a little more thorough in cleaning the cars. It was also awkward to get the car with 5/8 of gas and then have to bring it back to that amount upon return. Getting it full and returning it full is an easier/smoother process.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019

H.Durocher

View more >
Full Size | Nissan Altima or similar
About Routes: 8.3 /10
The deodorizer was much too strong and even after throwing it out, our eyes watered for entire week
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2019

S.Sanda

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Absolutely great experience with the customer service.”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
There were some misleading information that are posted on web site and actual procedures that are implemented at the rental site.They did not honor what is on the web site even though it's their web site posted procedures.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great customer service, exceed my expectations.
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 25, 2019

M.Master

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Everything was Easy. It was easily the easiest car rental experience I have ever had.”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
The lady that handled my pickup and return was very efficient, polite and friendly. I was very happy with my experience at Routes and would highly recommend them.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

Retired and loving it.

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Great value and service for your money!”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
My pickup time was longer than usual but was understandable! “Stuff” happens.... the gate was blocked by a malfunctioning vehicle. The staff was patient and apologetic for the inconvenience. I will rent again From Routes.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2019

C.L.

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Perfect”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
My car category was not available when I checked in so they upgraded me. The counter staff were very efficient and courteous
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and great pricing. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to my friends
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2019

T.HABTEGIORGIS

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
About Routes: 6.3 /10
I add one more and I called to inform them but they told me a wrong time to drop off because of that they charged me two days instead of one . They don’t have a good customer service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Perfect
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

C.Clarke

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“Awful”
About Routes: 2.0 /10
They never picked up their phone upon my arrival in Ottawa. Free shuttle never happened. Never again.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 2, 2019

Arlington, VA

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“New car, smooth rental”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Didn't get the exact car I requested but it was similar and understandable due to the small size of the rental office.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 20, 2019

A.H

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Durango or similar
About Routes: 8.3 /10
Unfortunately it wasn’t the vehicle that I had booked, this is the 4th time booking with routes and each time they give a different vehicle than the one booked.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 21, 2019

s.stark

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“Nice car, good price, but long wait for shuttle bus.”
About Routes: 8.7 /10
shuttle bus took way too long to arrive. I called Routes immediately upon arrival and was told the shuttle would pick me up in about 10 mins. After 20 minutes, I called again and was told it would be another 10 minutes. Finally, I was picked up after 30 minutes. It was -14 degrees celsius on that day and standing outside, waiting for 30 mins was frustrating. The representative at the desk was not at all apologetic. Otherwise, I was happy with the service. The car was very nice, clean, and more spacious than I was expecting.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 22, 2019

J.McEachern

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very satisfied with overall deal. Would recommend to others.”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Like: Only put on a few kliks, but still very worth the cost.
Dislike: Nothing
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 17, 2018

wildman

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Great Place to Rent Cars”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Like: Price
Dislike: None
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 12, 2018

B.Moss

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“it was good!”
About Routes: 8.2 /10
Like: Julie and the girl that served us when we turned the vehicle in were both excellent! Vehicle ran well and was ready when we arrived.
Dislike: Car was not that clean....clearly the renter before us had young children and the windows were covered in small hand prints. It was not a big deal but after we left and drove in the sunlight the front window was a mess and had clearly not been cleaned at all.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 12, 2018

C.Loo

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Best price that did not disapoint”
About Routes: 9.8 /10
Like: good price, efficient.
Dislike: We would rather pick up with full tank and return with full tank rather than return with 5/8 of a tank. How do you fill 5/8 of a tank?
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 11, 2018

Know More about Ottawa Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Ottawa

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">