From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 4411777036
Find Your Cheap Car Rentals at Geneva Airport(French Side)

GENEVA AIRPORT(FRENCH SIDE) CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 23, 2019
“Everything perfect”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Fantastic service from staff for both the pick-up and the return.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use, easy to cancel and re-book without any hassle

Y.Elkobi

View more >
Wagon | Opel Astra Estate or similar
Reviewed: Sun, May 19, 2019
“excellent”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
Iv'e orderes 5 seat station wagon like opel astra wagon and get at the pickup a renault scenic. A beautiful and shiny car with a lot of space. The most usefull thing i liked in this car is the option to change the whole language interface of the car to my mother tongue of hebrew.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

View more >
Mini Van | Peugeot 5008 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019
“Pick up at the French side of GVA airport: be aware”
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
The guy at the counter was by himself, so it took kinda long time to pick the car up. A very important notice: from November 2018 on, to pick the car up at the French side of the Geneva airport, you can pass through the Swiss-French border with you car reservation, no worries (coming from the Swiss side to the French one). But when you drop the car off and you want to come back to the Swiss side, you are not allowed to just walk in (unless you are catching a plane that departs from the Swiss side). That can be a nightmare. At least the staff of Alamo was really kind and gave us a ride back to Switzerland, where we could take public transportation back to our homes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Leaver

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 6, 2019
“Avoid Europcar”
About Europcar: 2.0 /10
Europcar gave me a car with summer tyres, in Geneva, in winter, when I had reserved snow chains! They then tried to charge me double the rental cost for a car with winter tyres. They then charged me €240 because I left the car at the wrong Europcar drop off point in Geneva airport (3.6 miles away from the 'correct' Europcar drop off point). Absolute rip off company - avoid at all costs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars was a good booking process - I will use again for other companies than Europcar.

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 18, 2019
“the srevice at the drop off was wonderful - the agent was super kind - showed us the way to the bus”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
the srevice at the drop off was wonderful - the agent was super kind - showed us the way to the bus that goes to the airport and freed us very quickly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 7, 2019
“Car was fine, but voucher did not specify which car hire company”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Once we found out it was Europcar, pickup went smoothly. We were persuaded to upgrade to a Golf VW for around 80 euros more as we were informed the car available was only a Fiat 500 which was probably too small for our purposes.

p.higham

View more >
Full-Size Van | Opel Vivaro or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 3, 2019
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
Hi They did not have the van I booked. They gave us 2 cars instead. I am waiting for my extra fuel/tolls to be paid. I am also waiting for my 30% discount for the inconvenience it caused,
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Michael

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 30, 2019
“Awful information to return the car”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
The returning of the car was awful. We were provided zero information about returning the car to the French side of Geneva airport which meant we nearly missed our flight home. It was only until we went to see the Europcar Swiss side team that we received a map to access the French side which was extremely complicated to say the least. Will never use europcar again
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

J.B. Van de Velden

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Scenic or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 27, 2019
“Asked for car to drive in Switzerland but got car without winter tires”
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
Had to pay an additional Eur 200 for a car with winter tires. Had asked specifically for a car to drive in Switzerland. At the desk I was informed that driving the car I got in Switzerland was not allowed since it had only summer tires. Driving this car in Switzerland could result in fines and liability. But “you can pay extra for another car” staff then told me. I felt tricked and forced to pay extra.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

chris

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 20, 2019
“Easy process - but extermely dissapointing that extra costs where added on pick up...”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
Disappointing that snow tyres were not already included on the car despite requesting this when first purchased. And also disappointed about the hard sell on this at the airport leaving us little choice but to pay extra money for something that should have already been included...
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

D.Warner

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 6, 2019
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
Excellent service from Maktoum - did everything to ensure we had a smooth rental process - friendly and likeable. Credit to him!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Jen L

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 28, 2019
“Efficient rental, pricey second driver cost”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Very pricey to add a second driver who was older than the main driver

j.joshi

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019
“The location in Geneva was shocking as we were sent all over the airport trying to find it.”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
Waited ages and the lady at Geneva took ages serving us. Only 1 person at the counter which was ridiculous and another hour wasted. We've always hired cars and this has been the worst experienced we've received so far.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

R.Beeson

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 25, 2019
“Totally unhappy...”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Did not take responsibility for fact I asked for winter tyres just gave me a bill of €250..

L.Williams

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 24, 2019
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Counter staff were fab. Tried hard to explain the drop off process- unfortunately the address does not correlate closely enough to the drop off site. We found it but we’re lucky we left enough time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 24, 2019
“Had to pay 100 euros extra to upgrade as the car class I ordered was not available.”
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
Will never use Europcar again! And will never hire from the French side of Geneva airport again - both are too much stress and hassle! No winter tyres available on a car that will spend 90% of its time driving up the alps? Then told because I didn’t have winter tyres I need to up the insurance to cover - double the rental. Then told car I ordered not available and to get a car we could fit our luggage in I needed to pay an upgrade, not happy! Then access to French side of Geneva airport is unmarked and very difficult to find - even with Satnav. Whole rental was a very stressful experience for 80 miles driven to resort and back, next time we will use a transfer service!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 21, 2019
“Awful, scammed and so much paperwork to claim back just €35”
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
Had to pay double at the counter for winter tyres, then lied to about a scratch at the end not being charged after I said it wasn’t me

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 20, 2019
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
This booking was for a car with summer tires in winter in Switzerland where it is illegal to drive without winter tires. We had to pay an additional £120 for a car that was safe to drive in winter.

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019
“Was dissapointed to find we had to pay extra for winter tyres and snow chains for the car.”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
As above. As we were in a resort often used for people going skiing I would expect these to come as standard as a matter of safety.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Scenic 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 16, 2019
“Europacar very helpful. Your company is a shambles and very misleading.”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
Very good

Car Rental Brands Ranked AT Geneva Airport(French Side), GVA

Alamo logo
Rate:8.0
Alamo
Europcar logo
Rate:7.6
Europcar
Keddy by Europcar logo
Rate:4.3
Keddy by Europcar

Know More about Geneva Airport(French Side) Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!