From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 9878823027
Find Your FOX RENT A CAR Car Rentals at San Jose Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON FOX RENT A CAR AT SAN JOSE AIRPORT, SJC

Average rating on FOX RENT A CAR at San Jose Airport: 7.0 /10

S.Seach

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020
“Good except for the overcharge.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
The overall experience was great. However, I was overcharged $40! I didn't realize this until I got home and looked at my receipt. How do I retrieve the money that I was overcharged? I paid $83 at the time of booking, but was charged an additional $40 on top of that.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Alex S.

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 21, 2019
“Overall Good Experience”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.3 /10
Car was very dirty. Also, they did not have the car I requested, and gave me a larger one which used a lot more gas. I emailed their customer service and never received a response.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

C.Barrera

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 21, 2019
“Great experience with fast service and Upgrade”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.3 /10
Great rental. Even upgraded me to an SUV.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Bar

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019
“Car did what it had to, service was ok car was really dirty”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Of all the rental places fox is by far the least user friendly. There are no counters to return car at San Jose airport. You return it to the parking garage and they walk up to you. Good thing is cars are usually upgraded but the cars I have had are pretty beat up and they do a poor job of cleaning them.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars.com is awesome. Saves you $ and is fast and quick and always has coupons to use!

V.Ritson

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019
“Terrible experience renting a car.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 4.3 /10
Exceeding long wait to pick up the car, over 1 hour while all other rental companies had no lines...The car I booked was midsized, the only car they had had was a full sized SVU which I did not want. The Van stank of marijuana...Terrible experience

C.Patterson

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019
“quick and easy.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
I don't think repeat customers should be charged a $1000.00 deposit.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Ritchie

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
About FOX RENT A CAR: 2.0 /10
They had no cars when I got there Had to go to Avis and pay more money

Spc

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 20, 2019
“The car was not clean, it has dent on the door and some paint or other things stuck on the glass”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
The car was not clean, it has dent on the door and some paint or other things stuck on the glass
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

K.Mehta

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Fri, May 31, 2019
“Frustrating”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 2.7 /10
Fox rent a car service representative was very rude and she misguided us. We upgraded to a full size car and we were told that Jeep was available for pickup. However, on paperwork without informing us car was changed to Kia. Front desk representative spent about 1.5 hours going back and forth on daily rental rates. I have filed customer complaint against fox rent a car.

SRSCHRIER

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 23, 2019
“Excellent Toyota Corolla rental in San Jose Airport and the Toyota provided great fuel economy.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Excellent courteous helpful staff at the check in counter and in the parking garage. Highly recommend.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent in every way!

M.Hutchison

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, May 17, 2019
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
The car was an older scratched up and embarrassing car to drive and it had over 50,000 miles on it. I have rented many cars and this was the worst I've ever had, and it was not the Corolla that it was supposed to be.

Disappointed

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Compass 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 6, 2019
“Hidden fees suck. Not honest to Customers.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
Counter took longer than any other time I've rented. The help was friendly and eventually got it right. I was not explained to ALL the hidden fees. I am on a fixed budget and so when it went to an additional $40 dollars I was not ready for it. Probably not going to FOX next time. Pitiful.

J.D.

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 4, 2019
“FOX Rip-Off Rental Cars”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
The Liability Insurance fee for Fox Rentals cost me a bomb. The Liability coverage for the car was more than the entire rental amount for the car. It is a rip-off and not at all justified to charge such a high liability fee for the car. I am not at all satisfied with Fox Rent a car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 27, 2019
“Great price but it will cost you.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
I arrived a couple of hours early and my car wasn't ready yet. After declining an upsell, I was told to come back, leaving me stranded at the airport. When I returned, their computers were down and it took another 2 HOURS to get a car.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 13, 2019
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.0 /10
The car was old. Didn’t had rear view camera. The usb was not working. There was no seat adjustment.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!