QEEQ

CHANIA AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

S.Poulton

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
“Cheap deal but beware rip-off fuel scam”
About Caldera: 8.0 /10
We specifically booked a “full to full” policy on the car to avoid all the usual scams but were given a “like for like” and, not surprisingly, it was almost empty. We were “helpfully” directed to the adjacent Shell station to fill up where they, not surprisingly, said that they only had the most expensive octane 100 fuel. We found out that this was also priced 20c/ltr above the norm. There is an EKO fuel station within 3km along the road away from the airport but this was, not surprisingly, not mentioned by the Caldera rep. As a result of this scam we paid rip-off prices for a grade of fuel we didn’t need and had to leave over half a tank of fuel in the car - neither of which would have happened if we had been given what we had booked.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Efficient with good follow up.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 14, 2020

D.Riley

View more >
Mini | Suzuki Celerio or similar
“Functional basic vehicle for a good value price”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
All went smoothly.
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 16, 2020

T.Rantala

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat Estate or similar
“Get car from next group, but it was lot of smaller than what we expect to get(wagon)”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.0 /10
When I made reservation I reserve car VW Passat ESTATE or similar, because we are 5 persons and quite many luggages so we need space. What we get was maybe from next car group, but car space was small. There was quite big Work to get all luggages fit to given car. + we have babycarries also. So, im disapointed because car space was not what we expected!!!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019

H.Jeffs

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Fantastic, friendly and professional service and really well priced!”
About ABBYCAR: 9.7 /10
Abbycar were fantastic, we rented 3 cars from them for our family holiday. The counter staff were friendly, professional and very helpful, even through all of our questions and changes to the contracts in terms of additional drivers and different drop offs.. Our cars were not new and had some small scratches but all was noted down and we had no problems at drop off, both pick up and drop off were a quick and smooth process. Their location is just outside of the airport 2 minutes walk to the left. Thank you Abbycar, especially the fantastic counter staff for a friendly, good and professional service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good price, easy process to book. Love the re-book option if the price of your booking goes down before the date you get it cheaper!
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
About ABBYCAR: 8.3 /10
Voiture non conforme à la réservation mais véhicule du même type ( fiat panda recu alors que le véhicule commande était une Toyota aigo) Lors de la récupération du véhicule le personnel voulait le vendre leur assurance et était très insistant à ce sujet malgré mon refus Quand j'ai retourne le véhicule ils avaient l'air déçus qu'il n'y ai aucune marque à me facturer
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

M.Walker

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 2 Doors or similar
“Very poor experience”
About ABBYCAR: 3.3 /10
I was told on arrival that my card wasn't valid and I'd have to provide a €300 cash deposit along with a €180 admin charge. The car provided was not the one I ordered on the website but was a high mileage wreck with lots of scratches and dents. The air con didn't work and more worryingly the brake fluid light kept coming on. On returning the car the staff weren't interested in my complaints.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019

I.P

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Easy, smooth and peacefull”
About Centauro: 8.7 /10
The pick up information its not clear enough.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 7, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 2 Doors or similar
About ABBYCAR: 9.0 /10
The car was not as described but lower quality. Apart from that all was great.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

thomasbg

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Fast, efficient and friendly, nice cars too.”
About Centauro: 10.0 /10
I never booked with this company before, but I was impressed that they had a very efficient and fast service, without any waiting time. Of course, like all car rental companies, they are trying to sell you overpriced insurance and trying to convince you the total coverage you already have is usually useless - but that's part of that business all over the world, I guess. Overall I'm pretty satisfied with what I got - both as service and as a car, and will gladly book from them again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I really like the automatic rebooking option when the price goes down very much. No other car rental site offered me this before.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Not the best car hire”
About ABBYCAR: 3.7 /10
The car was too small and I don't like to be Pushed into buying additional insurance
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

Georgi Mateev

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
Not impressed with Goldcar, their staff was not so interested in servicing the customers. Car was so so.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019

A.Bartlett

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
“Really good overall will use again”
About Autounion: 9.0 /10
They did not try to sell any extra insurance which was good, very friendly staff and no waiting around, They use drop off system that worked like clockwork, once we found the guy picking us up. The car was not brand new but was clean and everything worked. They were quite a small operation which helped re waiting time but not much choice of cars if that is important to you. Would use again.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Worked well, all in place on arrival.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 9, 2019

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
About ABBYCAR: 9.0 /10
I ordered Toyota Aygo,but we got Fiat Punto. At the office they told us that the Toyotas were finished, but I just wonder why they offer the car for rent, if they do not have it? i do not like Fiat Punto, Iwanted Toyota Aygo, but I did not get it, which was a problem for me, as Fiat was a very weak car and not with the characteristics of Toyota, no matter what upgrade it might be!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About GOLDCAR: 4.3 /10
The computer systems didn't work, so we waited for a long time to pick up the car. The meeting point is hard to find, you need to wait in the sun. The tank wasn't full as in the contract specified. They advertise with a Nissan Qasqai but they gave me a Suzuki Vitara, even if two Nissan were free, they said they were "reserved". Probably because I didn't buy their insurance.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 2, 2019

T.Leatham

View more >
Economy | Mazda 2 or similar
“Over all very happy, Crete airport drop off has no signs so have to remember where you picked it up.”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
All fine no major dramas.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

M.Herpman

View more >
Mini Van | Fiat Doblo 7 Seats or similar
“Overall good process. GreenMotion company was perfect. Car was almost new and without any issues.”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.0 /10
No problems at all. Car was excellent condition and worked perfectly. Only little bit comment about finding chania airport office, no signs where to walk.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

B.Guitarrari

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
The credit card deposit was charged instead of only blocking. Now I have to pay the bill and so far the value have not been returned. I'm in contact with my bank to try to avoid paying the value. Besides that, the guy on the pickup was aggressively trying to push their insurance telling horror stories about how easily I could damage the car. This created an unnecessary bad experience.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
It would be better to have more payment methods, like PayPal.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019

t.thomas

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
“pickup could be smoother”
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
no sign of goldcar rep in terminal, would have been helpful to be told to look for their minibus in car park before arrival
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
easy good value
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 11, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Pulsar or similar
About Keddy by Europcar: 7.0 /10
The car was not what we had booked. Although a bigger model the car was not in good mechanical condition and struggled with the hills in Crete. When we collected the car it had almost no petrol and we had to find a petrol station within a couple of miles of the airport. This was not what we were expecting as we'd been told it was a full-to-full fuel policy.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 10, 2019

Waldemar.W

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Very bad. terrible car 10years in a bad shape”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 4.0 /10
Very bad. terrible car over 10 years old in a bad shape with over 120 000 on the odometer. this type of car shouldn’t be allow on the road!
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 5, 2019

Know More about Chania Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$3.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$47.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$71.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$139.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$34.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big