QEEQ

CRETE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

S.Poulton

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
“Cheap deal but beware rip-off fuel scam”
About Caldera: 8.0 /10
We specifically booked a “full to full” policy on the car to avoid all the usual scams but were given a “like for like” and, not surprisingly, it was almost empty. We were “helpfully” directed to the adjacent Shell station to fill up where they, not surprisingly, said that they only had the most expensive octane 100 fuel. We found out that this was also priced 20c/ltr above the norm. There is an EKO fuel station within 3km along the road away from the airport but this was, not surprisingly, not mentioned by the Caldera rep. As a result of this scam we paid rip-off prices for a grade of fuel we didn’t need and had to leave over half a tank of fuel in the car - neither of which would have happened if we had been given what we had booked.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Efficient with good follow up.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 14, 2020

D.Riley

View more >
Mini | Suzuki Celerio or similar
“Functional basic vehicle for a good value price”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
All went smoothly.
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 16, 2020

L.Tugwell

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Renegade or similar
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
We had booked an SUV but given a smaller car. Tried to swap it for what we had booked but were told we would have to pay an upgrade fee?! The car we were given was not the same class as the car we booked.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Awaiting QEEQ to assist me with a partial refund for my booking
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 8, 2020

Nikos N.

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“Uncomplicated and helpful”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Very forthcoming and helpful.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 30, 2020

M.Vsianska

View more >
Mini | Suzuki Celerio or similar
“Recommended”
About AUTOCANDIA: 9.0 /10
All was excellent.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All ok and easy.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 14, 2020

i.dyer

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“All very good. Unbelievable value for money.”
About ABBYCAR: 9.3 /10
Great staff,very helpful and no pressure selling of additional insurance - made a nice change! Car was fine and damage was fully identified prior to start of hire. Nothing major just a number of dents which had no effect on its purpose. Would recommend.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All good. Platform was easy to use and provided access to a great rental.
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 2, 2019

T.Rantala

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat Estate or similar
“Get car from next group, but it was lot of smaller than what we expect to get(wagon)”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.0 /10
When I made reservation I reserve car VW Passat ESTATE or similar, because we are 5 persons and quite many luggages so we need space. What we get was maybe from next car group, but car space was small. There was quite big Work to get all luggages fit to given car. + we have babycarries also. So, im disapointed because car space was not what we expected!!!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019

A.Cox

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
it was not the requested car, clutch worn out, the interior was badly damaged
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
None
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 6, 2019

H.Jeffs

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Fantastic, friendly and professional service and really well priced!”
About ABBYCAR: 9.7 /10
Abbycar were fantastic, we rented 3 cars from them for our family holiday. The counter staff were friendly, professional and very helpful, even through all of our questions and changes to the contracts in terms of additional drivers and different drop offs.. Our cars were not new and had some small scratches but all was noted down and we had no problems at drop off, both pick up and drop off were a quick and smooth process. Their location is just outside of the airport 2 minutes walk to the left. Thank you Abbycar, especially the fantastic counter staff for a friendly, good and professional service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good price, easy process to book. Love the re-book option if the price of your booking goes down before the date you get it cheaper!
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019

g.aharon

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
The first car we got was in poor condition. it had a safety issue with steering. The car was NOT suppose to be available to customers at all.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019

P.Hurst

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“They didn't have the car I'd booked and you can't trust the ratings.”
About Keddy by Europcar: 2.0 /10
I've had to mark everything as 'Terrible' because, despite booking a VW Polo (automatic) or equivalent 9 months in advance of my arrival, no suitable car was available on the day. I was told that if I wanted an automatic car (which obviously I did as that's what I'd booked) I could either have a Smart car (wouldn't fit my luggage) or a Mercedes Vito (7 seater minibus). Obviously neither were suitable. I was told I'd have to wait until the next day for a suitable car - also not acceptable as my resort was a 1 hour drive from the airport. I was eventually offered a choice of 3 larger manual cars. Of course, I was forced to accept one - a battered up old Ford Focus. What a treat, thanks Keddy by Europcar. I don't drive a manual car at home so wasn't keen on doing so in a foreign country - hence I'd booked an auto. The company was not willing to compensate us financially as the Focus was in a higher bracket to a Polo. Hardly a benefit when you want a small car you can swing through the tight roads and park without fear. Needless to say I didn't get the use out of the car that I expected, as I wasn't comfortable driving it...
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

a.hughes

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
“Great from start to finish”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Great from start to finish, flight was delayed we called to let them know, no issues upon collection. I liked the fact they also had staff outside who gave you the car and collected it back at the end of the rental so you dont have to mess about going back and forth to the desk. The car was also great, good spec.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Smooth process
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
About ABBYCAR: 8.3 /10
Voiture non conforme à la réservation mais véhicule du même type ( fiat panda recu alors que le véhicule commande était une Toyota aigo) Lors de la récupération du véhicule le personnel voulait le vendre leur assurance et était très insistant à ce sujet malgré mon refus Quand j'ai retourne le véhicule ils avaient l'air déçus qu'il n'y ai aucune marque à me facturer
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

D.Chan

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
We received a new Opel which was great. The representative told us to take pictures of any damage rather than come out and inspect it with us. There were no issues at drop off with the damage we saw at pickup. They charge an extra fee for offhour drop off at the airport despite that there were multiple representatives who were already at the counter when we arrived to drop off the car. We also had to wait for them to go to the parking lot and inspect the car.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

E.Kirsch

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“From Horrible To Nice.”
About ABBYCAR: 8.7 /10
Abby Car was great. East Rent was no help. Great car. Terrible communication between Easy and us. Did not know where Abby was located and had no help from Easy. Stood at Arrivals for an hour running around looking forvhelp.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Communicating by yext with Easy seemed loke talking to China. No local phone numbers given!
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 22, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Centauro: 6.0 /10
The car was new and in good condition. We have got an upgrade since all cars from the requested category were gone. I understand Crete is dusty due to a lot road's being unpaved.But it was not very clean in general. We had to wait for more than an hour at the airport until someone from Centauro came with the shuttle van to takes us. The drop off was very quick with no issues. Refunds of fuel and deposit all ok.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was very easy and I saved some money with the rebooking option. Great and well done Easyrentcars.com! Thanks!
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 22, 2019

View more >
Compact | Fiat Tipo or similar
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.3 /10
Friendly staff at both checkout and drop off. Car seats for children could be higher quality.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Swift response to queries.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

L.Parsons

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Extortion”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 4.3 /10
Car was 20 years old and stank.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

P.Franck

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Service and car although old was reliable with no issues”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.3 /10
Car was clean and reliable but reasonably old and had some damage to it
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and no issues
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019

M.Walker

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 2 Doors or similar
“Very poor experience”
About ABBYCAR: 3.3 /10
I was told on arrival that my card wasn't valid and I'd have to provide a €300 cash deposit along with a €180 admin charge. The car provided was not the one I ordered on the website but was a high mileage wreck with lots of scratches and dents. The air con didn't work and more worryingly the brake fluid light kept coming on. On returning the car the staff weren't interested in my complaints.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019

Know More about Crete Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Crete

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$3.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$47.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$71.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$139.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$34.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big