QEEQ

HELSINKI AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“good”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Alamo staff great
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 12, 2020

Denys Ustymenko

View more >
Compact | Toyota Auris or similar
“Absolutely satisfied”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Thanks for a good deal.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I got a new car (1700 km vehicle-kilometres travelled). Clean, with all car equipment. Absolutely satisfied.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia Estate or similar
“Good customer service but smaller than requested car”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I specifically ordered a Skoda estate but ended up with a suv with a smaller trunk space. Not sure if this is an Alamo issue or easyrentcars but car luggage space was smaller than it should have been.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
See above
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020

R.Tomak

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka or similar
“Отличный тур по Финляндии”
About Scandia Rent: 9.7 /10
Машину выдали даже раньше времени в брони, без всяких доплат. Не взяли никакого депозита.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Жаль, что не нашел это приложение раньше. Много всяких вариантов получить скидку на бронирование.
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 27, 2019

JiaNing Fan

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
“Overall good experience”
About Keddy by Europcar: 9.3 /10
Friendly staff, clearly direction! Just we booked Audi but got Opel instead which a little bit disappointed!
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
So far so good
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 12, 2019

M.Akimov

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris Hybrid or similar
“Быстрое обслуживание”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
Машина в порядке.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Все ок
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

C.CANTET

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About Scandia Rent: 8.3 /10
Le personnel attendait dans la file pour donner les clés aux personnes sans savoir qu on était dans la même file.. Extension.de la location très facile et efficace avec personnel aimable au téléphone.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

P.Cadman

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About Budget: 8.7 /10
We booked a mid sized car but they didn’t have any. As I’m 6 foot 5 almost 2 metres tall I asked for larger car instead. They didn’t have any. I have bad back and need big seat. They offered free tank and no license fee which I wasn’t expecting. We had a lot of driving that why I needed good car. We had polo and my head was touching roof not good!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

J.Digby-Thomas

View more >
Standard | Opel Insignia Estate or similar
“Good experience until something went wrong and then appalling customer service”
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
Car was upgraded but when the accident happened, Alamo were none responsive, leaving me, the wife and 2 children stuck in the middle of the forest. Eventually after 5 hours managed to get a courtesy car, this they cancelled 3 days later with no warning. Only on threatening to not pay the collision damage amount did they pay for a courtesy car but we had to get a bus 4.5 hours to pick it up.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

t.thomas

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“scandia rent not easy at helsinki airport”
About Scandia Rent: 6.3 /10
Took ages to find the scandia rent desk at Helsinki airport not with other car hier rental desk. Then ages to walk to the car park at the petrol station at the far side of the airport. On return to said car park there was no one to leave keys with and no answer on the phone numbers given so hanging around trying to find someone to take keys back. Not sure the total yaris we were supplied with should be in the same vehicle class as the VW polo we booked?
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
easy, cheap
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

S.Frears

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka or similar
“Excellent”
About Scandia Rent: 10.0 /10
Great service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka or similar
“No instructions of where the service counter of Scania Rent was in Helsinki airport. It was not wher”
About Scandia Rent: 5.3 /10
No instructions of where the service counter of Scandia Rent was in Helsinki airport. It was not where the the agencies were.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

B.Ouni

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Started at level F and ended up being a A”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
I had booked and paid in advance a VW-Golf or similar, arrive 6/21 /2019 at 11am Vantaa AP, and I was exactly on time. I was offered a SKODA which I was not happy about, but agreed to take the car as long as it had 5 doors as the Golf, when I arrived at the parking garage the attendant told me that there was a mistake and my car had been double booked ?? and was no longer available ??? I had aid in advance ?? obviously no guarantee to have a car available at arrival. He offered me a Toyota Yaris which is a smaller car !!! than the one I had paid for, telling me they were out of cars. I adviced him I had paid in advance, and when the rental agency does not have wht I have paid for you normally do not substitute with a smaller car you give a size up ( I am renting cars at least 10-12 times/yr so I am not a first timer..... Luckily another agent heard our conversation and said he would take care of me and my problem , he was very friendly, showed me a Nissan Qashqai and asked me to check that one out to see if it was meeting my expectations. It was good and I accepted this one. This agent saved the day, my vacation and Budgets reputation A+ to him
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was OK no problem w booking
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019

M.Brierley

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia Estate or similar
“Could do better”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
Counter staff were helpful.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019

J.Suhonen

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Great service”
About Finn-Rent: 9.4 /10
Like: Very friendly and professional staff.
Dislike: Pick up instructions.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 25, 2018

O.Tal

View more >
Wagon | Volkswagen Golf Estate or similar
“Good”
About Finn-Rent: 8.0 /10
Dislike: By mistake I have reserved the car for 10:30 PM and I came earlier 11:00 AM Finnrent charge me for additions 41 Euro. This first time that a rental car charge me because of it.
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 19, 2018

F.Delaloye

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“Leisure”
About Finn-Rent: 9.4 /10
Like: Adaptability. Mistake in their system. Found a solution very quickly
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 15, 2018

P.Yrjas

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! 4 Seats or similar
“good but can be better”
About Keddy by Europcar: 8.4 /10
Like: Very nice car
Dislike: Two things. First: I live in Finland and I have a cottage in Estonia. Why I must change car when I go to my cottage ? I thought Europecar is a real EU car. I see no risk espasially when I did order a non expensive car. Second: I always order my car before I come to Finland thruough internet. Why you use the currency of the country where I am ? I always loose currency change money if I need to change my reservation.
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 30, 2018

Know More about Helsinki Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big