From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 8194983038
Find Your Cheap GOLDCAR Car Rentals in Ponta Delgada

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR IN PONTA DELGADA

Average rating on GOLDCAR in Ponta Delgada: 8.2 /10

D.Pinto

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020
“Cheap and quality service, but be careful about insurance.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
No issues at pickup nor drop-off, and they were always available if something came up.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Easy to book and great prices!

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020
“A good experience.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
The location is not at the airport, however there is a shuttle service. Customer service was good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always a simple, easy process. Thank you.

T.Garnons-Williams

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019
“Good service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Service was very good. Pleasant staff. The car wasn't in the greatest condition but the roads in the area are a bit rough too.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 10, 2019
“It is advisable to look up the rental car company before picking up the car.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
This company does not have a counter at the airport. Because we arrived earlier at the airport it was very difficult to find out where to pick up the car, after making several inquiries from other at other counters we were told that a bus would should up in the parking lot at some point. by going on line we were able to find a main number in Lisbon and called it, after a 15 minute wait the agent told us that the bus would be arriving in 10 minutes. Half an hour went buy and still no bus, finally we were able to locate a local number and managed to arrange for a pick up to their location a few minutes outside the airport. When we got to the rental location, we were told that our car was not available because we were an hour early and the only choice was to take an upgrade for an extra 60.00 Euros or wait an hour, we agreed to pay the extra since we had to be somewhere quickly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The booking platform is great. The only comment would be to clarify where the car rental company is. Also if you could specify costs for an additional driver.

Pedro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019
“Everything went well.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
The Pickup place is outside of the airport... Next time I will pay the small difference (2€) on other airport rent car company just to not waste more time on looking for the transfer and the traveling time to the Pickup place.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

G.Argue

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019
“Everything went fine”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Very slow as they spent considerable time with each customer selling additional insurance . They were relentless about the upsell of insurance..leaving me insecure about what coverage I actually had after purchasing the premium coverage through the booking.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I would have to have been advised that it was a pick up counter and not in the terminal.

Famille Vincent

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019
“Surprise, surprise, méprise”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
La pression mise pour prendre une assurance supplémentaire à celle des clients La clarté des informations même avec 2 personnes bilingues et un anglophone parce que nous avons dû nous faire expliquer par 3 fois le produit qu on nous a finalement vendu On a aussi insisté pour surclassement le type de voiture nous faisant croire que notre voiture serait inefficace dans certaines rues de l Île. Même après avoir monter le chemin de Ferraria facilement, rien ne nous empêcher d accéder a tous les sites. Seul point positif: la rapidité de réponse par courriel de la conclusion de notre location.

D.OCAMPO

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019
“Excellent rental experience”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Goldcar ponta delgada has excellent fleet, great customer experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book, good deal.

Emilo Fina

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019
“Charged me for fuel at drop off when it was a return empty contract”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
I I'm very upset that my rental set full I pick up an empty to return. When I got home a few days later gold car charged me over 40 euros for Philip of the tank. Terrible
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 25, 2019
“Everything ok. Goldcar person at the desk was terrible!!!!”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Goldcar person at the desk was terrible!!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 29, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
The price of insurance is very high for the place, about 6 times more than other rentals.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!