From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 5809272027

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON DOLLAR AT KONA AIRPORT, KOA

Average rating on Dollar at Kona Airport: 8.0 /10

PJ

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 14, 2022
“Great trip”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Quick, helpful and nice car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy and efficient

M.McKinlay

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 15, 2022
“Way to go…”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
The initial booking was great and everything went fairly smoothly. The only downside was having to wait to collect the car. It was an hour and more. The place was busy. After collection everything was fine.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Still a great way to get a rental car. Many thanks.

s.desmedt

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 7, 2021
About Dollar: 8.0 /10
Dollar was trying to sell me extra insurance albeit my full AXA insurance, they told me it was not valid
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini Van | Nissan Quest or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 15, 2020
“Very Good”
About Dollar: 9.0 /10
We had a flat tire and tried to reach roadside assistance via Dollar Rent a Car. we were on hold for an hour and decided to drive to the nearest Dollar. Once we arrived they immediately gave us a new vehicle. Although they were very responsive with the new vehicle being on hold for and hour and calling several times to reach someone was not good customer service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

I.OGAWA

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020
“コスパで選択”
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
同一車種が他社より安く借りられるのでいつも利用しています。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
直線予約より安価にレンタルでき満足しています。

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 9, 2020
“Nice upgrade, friendly staff.”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Very friendly staff and we got an upgrade to a Cadillac. Fantastic experience. Building is about 5 mins away by shuttle bus. Had to wait about 10 mins to arrive.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very fair price and great savings with coupons.

K.PON

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020
“レンタカーでハワイ島一周旅行”
About Dollar: 7.7 /10
カウンタースタッフはさほど愛想よくはありませんが、比較的テキパキとしていて10~15分ほどで受付完了しました。予想していた車は、JEEPでしたが配車されたのは日産のSUVで、乗る前は微妙な気持ちになりましたが、日産のSUVがとても状態の良い車で非常に快適でした。ネットでこんなことありましたぁ=みたいな心配してたトラブルはなく、スムーズで返却時もチェックは1分で終了。空港行の送迎バスの5分ほどで到着し予定通りに次のフライトにゆったりと間に合いました。
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easyrentcars.comは予約しやすく、価格も一番お得でした。予約フォームに記載されている項目が、予約バウチャーに記載されていなかったので、心配になり2回も問い合わせしましたが、非常に反応早く対応していただき、すぐにレンタカー会社に確認したようで即日大丈夫ですと返答をいただきました。 実際現地でも全くトラブルなくすごく助かりました。

R.Maglaya

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 16, 2020
“Great car rental experience”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Easy smooth process, no complications with my drivers license from australia, staff were friendly
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good price, easy booking

R.Wade

View more >
Mini Van | Nissan Quest or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020
“Painless experience overall.”
About Dollar: 8.0 /10
The van was what I expected. It had over 17000 miles on it, but still in relatively good condition. We had to wait around a half hour for Dollar to get the van ready for us. It didn't appear to be an excessively busy day, so I thought that was a bit excessive. Otherwise, all good.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
According to the Easyrentcars email confirmation of the booking, it stated any driver with proper ID and license could drive the vehicle without cost. The Dollar agent said I would have to pay $13 per day for additional drivers of the vehicle. This information should be made clear with Dollar if your statement is factual. Future renters should be apprised of the situation.

Kayeto Atsui

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 29, 2019
“Overall satisfied”
About Dollar: 9.0 /10
I was asked if I am ok with Kia Forte, which I confirmed and I got Chevy impala. The person at the counter helped me greatly with insurance.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Need better explanation of the insurance we buy
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

Mneo

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 19, 2019
“ハワイ島でのレンタル”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
予想以上にいい車を借りれた。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

K.Ryosuke

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 2, 2019
About Dollar: 9.0 /10
perfect
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
great service

K.PARABIA

View more >
Full Size | Nissan Pathfinder 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019
About Dollar: 6.3 /10
It was the worst experience ever. As we didn’t book directly so they said contact easy rental and when we contacted easy rental they said can’t help you. You need to speak with dollor rental
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019
“Easy, efficient service”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Easy to deal with. Smooth pick up and drop off and efficient service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great service and easy booking and paying in my own currency.

W.Hight

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 9, 2019
“Really good ! Would love to use this Always when we rent ! Great service and price !”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Yes. Very nice ! Great staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Yes ! Absolutely ! Good price ! Very impressed !

S.Mueller

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019
“Poor Renatl Agency”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
The rental vehicle was excellent, The Rental agency was poor in honoring the Easy Rental booking. Had to be overcharged for items that were included in easy Rent, such as additional drivers, insurance and cost of vehicle
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Need to have better information with rental car agency so as not to be overcharged.

G.McConnell

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 10, 2019
About Dollar: 8.0 /10
We didn’t get the car we requested at the pick up time and had to come back a day later to pick up the car we needed. Very inconvenient.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Yum k.

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 21, 2019
“Thanks to our rented car, our family trip to the Big Island was wonderful”
About Dollar: 8.7 /10
The counter staff was wonderful. Although I did not specify when booking, she provided us with a bilingual navigation so that some of my family members thought it more convenient to use the Japanese navigation than the English.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

P.Yadav

View more >
Standard | Chrysler 200 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 20, 2018
“Huge wait for car pickup, otherwise great!”
About Dollar: 8.2 /10
Like: Everything
Dislike: 30+ min wait for car pickup.

C.Hughes

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 14, 2018
“Excellent”
About Dollar: 9.0 /10
Like: Great Staff. Friendly and efficient. great car. easy in pick up and return.
Dislike: nothing
post image

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!