QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-21055762
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-2022043275
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 3756120220

ILHA VERDE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

A.Miralles

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 11, 2022
“Problemas para efectuar pequeós cambios que estaban pagados.”
About ILHA VERDE: 8.0 /10
Poco flexible para efectuar cambios. No pudimos cambiar el horario de recogida ni el lugar de recogida. Era simple y facil pero no les dio la gana de facilitarnos lo que pediamos.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Hicimos lo que inica QEEQ nos pusimos en contacto del Ilha Verde pero no sirvio para nada. La posibildad de cambio que comentan en la reserva no se puede hacer con Ilha Verde. Estan totalmente cerrados. A pesar que lo hicimos con tiempo. Una lástima

W.Pajak

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 9, 2021
“Very good”
About ILHA VERDE: 9.0 /10
Nissan Micra with 50.000 km of mileage didn’t manage to go up some hills of Acores islands (just on first gear). It’s better to take stronger engine.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image

S.Scotting

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 12, 2020
“Terrible! Had to wait 2.5 hours at rental counter to receive pre-booked car.”
About ILHA VERDE: 7.0 /10
Terrible experience. We booked a car for 12pm, but did not receive a car until after 14.30pm. 2.5 hours of waiting with 8 other people who had also booked cars with Ilha Verde that were not available. This was so frustrating, and I had 2 small children that were going nuts in the airport trying to wait. And we had to wear our face masks the entire time, unable to breathe in the hot airport terminal. After 2 hours of waiting and not getting any information from the representative, another employee came to tell us the owner had been trying to save money by cancelling the insurance on some cars during the pandemic, so they were waiting for cars to be be returned and cleaned before they could be given to us. Terrible experience, would never book a car with them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sat, May 2, 2020
“Very easy to book and great choice of car at excellent prices.”
About ILHA VERDE: 10.0 /10
Have rented from Ilha Verde before and it has always been a very good experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great platform, always works well. This our fourth time using it.

S.KOONCE

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 12, 2020
“Sao Miguel easier to drive”
About ILHA VERDE: 10.0 /10
The car didn't have much power.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
For some reason it showed the rental booked for hotel pickup instead of airport but they easily fixed it.

David

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 27, 2020
About ILHA VERDE: 9.3 /10
It was all very good except for the 10 euro paid on collection for cleaning. I don't remember there being any mention of it before. The overall price would still have been extremely good but little hidden charges are so annoying and disappointing. There was a large scratch under the front of the car. This was not marked on the existing damage sheet. However, it turned out they did have a record of the damage, so that was OK but a worry for a while.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020
About ILHA VERDE: 9.7 /10
We were very pleased with the car and the rental price. One suggestion I would make would be to eliminate the charge for cleaning. When we got the car we were told there would be a 11 euro charge to clean the car but we would get this back if we cleaned the car ourselves. My husband hand washed the car plus we took it through a car wash and vacuumed the inside and wiped down all the surfaces. When we returned the car we were told it was not clean enough. We challenged this and after much discussion were credited our 11 euros. I think this is not a good process. I want to affirm that we were very happy with the car during our stay and the staff were very courteous and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

John

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019
About ILHA VERDE: 8.0 /10
Had to pay 10 euros to have the car washed?? Why??
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

WM

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019
“Basic and just what we needed”
About ILHA VERDE: 7.7 /10
The tire pressure light showed low the whole time we had the car. (We rushed back to the counter as soon as we say it, after picking up the car), but the staff had already left the airport - we were the last customers from our flight, and it's a very small airport. We checked the tires at local gas stations during the time we rented the car, and the pressure stayed OK. Couldn't figure out how to reset it.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Saulius

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 21, 2019
About ILHA VERDE: 8.7 /10
Engine of the car was too weak for steep roads, only first gear then driving roads more than 10 % . No windscreen washing liquid.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything OK.

A.MARTINEZ

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019
About ILHA VERDE: 8.3 /10
The car was terribly noisy when acting on brakes and turning both sides.

B.Prid

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
“Good but printing the voucher is inconvenient”
About ILHA VERDE: 8.7 /10
I had to rebook my car during my trip to fit my schedule. I was required to print my voucher. I emailed customer service saying I did not have access to a printer. They told me to find one. I had to search the town in Sau Miguel to find one. Printing is not always possible.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

Andrew S.

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019
“Good car for a great price. A feel good experience.”
About ILHA VERDE: 9.7 /10
Ilha Verde exceeded expectations. No waiting anywhere in the process. Pleasant, communicative employees. A near new vehicle in excellent condition. Most of their vehicles looked comparable.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars saved me a lot of money compared to all the rental offers I found on my regular web sites. The most wonderful piece of the puzzle was the CDW with zero excess for a reasonable price - roughly $5 per day for five days - versus rip off numbers like $80 for five days on other sites. A fair price for peace of mind. A huge plus for me. Thank you.

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019
“Okay experience”
About ILHA VERDE: 8.3 /10
We did have to wait in a long line to pick up the car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
We needed to switch drivers and if we had booked directly with Ilha Verde we could have done that without an additional charge.

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019
About ILHA VERDE: 7.0 /10
Car was in poor condition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Ortega

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019
“Unpleasant Experience”
About ILHA VERDE: 6.7 /10
The overall experience of the rental vehicle was fine with the exception of the staff. In particular, there was a woman at Ilha Verde who was very impolite. She was very frustrating to deal with and she left you with the impression that she could care less if you rented Ilha Verde's vehicle. It was almost as though she was daring you to walk away. I will return to Faial but will not use Ilha Verde ever again. I don't expect people to cater to me. I'm not royalty. But decent customer service is expected.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Easy to work with and answered all of my questions. I would gladly use Easy Rent Cars again.

j.barron

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019
“Old vehicle with high mileage, lots of damage and air conditioning not working.”
About ILHA VERDE: 7.7 /10
Friendly staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019
About ILHA VERDE: 6.3 /10
The car we got was a Nissan micra, barely drivable because the clutch was going. We got charge in the end $10 EURO because we didn’t vacuum the car which they never mentioned we were suppose to do.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Dimitri

View more >
Wagon | Renault Clio Esate or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 1, 2018
“Service was good.”
About ILHA VERDE: 8.2 /10
Like: Original car had a damaged tire on sidewall . I refused to take the car and was given another car within a few minutes. Great manager,was real courteous and professional.
Dislike: You need a car on this island to visit all the beautiful sites and this company is great.

Hot Destinations For ILHA VERDE

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!