QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON BUDGET IN JOHANNESBURG

Average rating on Budget in Johannesburg: 8.4 /10

Morne Breytenbach

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
I took the windshield and tyre protection during check out, and unfortunately a chip on the windshield happened during my rental.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

L.Tasse

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Will NEVER again do business with Budget-Avis”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
Rented a car from Oct28th to Nov11th in Johannesburg South Africa. At the counter, they were not pleased with the price already paid with "Easyrentcars". I had to pay for a second driver and an authorisation to cross border travel. They changed averythong in the contract, trying to make me pay more than the fees for these to addons. Finally, the final contract was to be R1004 more. They charged me R2275 on my card on the same day and I saw it when I received my account during december. They don't answer to my demands for a refund. A SCAM !!??
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020

N.Pugh

View more >
About Budget: 9.3 /10
The car was pretty terrible. I ended up with a Renault Kwid which was the most underpowered basic car I’ve rented in years.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 4, 2019

Cristian Valenzuela

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner or similar
“Muy buen vehículo”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
La entrega fue muy rápida.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No hubo caída de precio.
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen New Vivo or similar
“Easy enough”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
Car was fine just a bit slow behind the counter.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Simple enough and was easy as first time using the service.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

A.D.M

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Really easy to book and best price I found.”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
The car was new but a base model without any extras. Check in was slow so expect to wait a bit if it’s busy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was so easy and came back with the best deal.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Need more counter staff”
About Budget: 7.0 /10
Car was ok but scratched on back. Took long time to get served and again at drop off
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

s.schlecht

View more >
“Perfect”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Good...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
good, easy, I will use now your services
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great booking experience, good car and value, poor customer service from rental provider”
About Budget: 7.3 /10
The wait time was unacceptable. It took almost 90min before we got to the front desk and another 20 before we were in our car, not acceptable.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, May 13, 2019

S.Rees

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Not bad”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
Happy with car
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 22, 2019

M.Monyebudi

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen New Vivo or similar
“found staff waiting and assisted well taken to the car Park checks done on Toyota Yaris keys given”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
The car was good and the model also smooth running and dignified and when driving people liked it and commented on its beauty and stylish
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 29, 2019

S.KRUGER

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About Budget: 6.0 /10
The car was brand new but overheated and left us stranded. In South Africa thats a serious position to be in. Customer service at budget took more than an hour to get back to us with a plan. They came and picked up the car and we never heard from them again!
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 26, 2019

Glen S.

View more >
“As advertised”
About Budget: 8.8 /10
Like: I received what was advertised
Dislike: The added extra insurance wasn't fully explained by counter staff so I refused it. Luckily I didn't need it.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 19, 2018

T.Sejoe

View more >
“Great experience”
About Budget: 8.4 /10
Like: Dropping off experience
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 6, 2018

G.Chiorsi

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Toyota Rav4 or similar
“Great trip thanks to Budget.”
About Budget: 9.6 /10
Like: Budget staff were excellent, even when picking up the car around 5 in the morning, and were friendly and efficient. I had to extend the rental for an extra 2 days and was done in minutes at a branch in another province.
Dislike: 1. I was billed prior to receiving an invoice. 2. Billed for 2.5 litres of petrol even when filling up at the Airport.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 1, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big