QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

SAN JOSE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

P.Jones

View more >
Medium SUV | Daihatsu Bego 2 Doors or similar
“Excellent”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Staff very efficient and helpful. Transferred immediately from airport to rental office. Vehicle exactly as requested.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 31, 2020

P.Morin

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Jimny or similar
“Never take the assurance at the booking with Easyrentcars / Payless”
About PAYLESS: 9.3 /10
When we arrived at payless San Jose Costa Rica we hade to pay for another insurance even if we already took one at the booking. The reprensentant at Payless said that this insurance did not worth nothing. So for 3 week rental it cost us around 2700$ Can. We consider that it was a robbery. It starts the vacations very bad.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 8, 2020

Fred Hamblen

View more >
Economy | Nissan March or similar
“EXTORTIVE insurance upsell with every Avis Rental”
About AVIS: 7.0 /10
Danilo Jimenez REQUIRED me to buy the "minimum" AVIS additional insurance $275.90 for 9 days despite PROOF of FULL COVERAGE on the Easy Rent Cars voucher with Avis's name and reservation on it. When I resisted- Danilo Jimenez CANCELLED my booking and then announced where were no more cars for rent. Extortion pure.
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Hassle free
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020

R.Holtz

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
“Excellent service and very quick.”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
On arrival the staff was very helpful in providing all the information required, from upgrades to legal information. There was no hidden surprises and when dropping off the car the staff made sure it was an easy process, which took minutes and made sure we were taken back to the airport with transportation provided. Excellent service!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Fantastic site and easy to book with competitive prices.
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Nunca renten con budget”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
No fue lo esperado ni lo que me prometieron ya que cuando llegue a la gracia de budget me obligaron a pagar un seguro que fue mucho más caro que la renta
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Si van a rentar con conoañias como budget deberían revisar y cobrar el seguro de inicio
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

Elina Shulyak

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Ecosport or similar
About Budget: 6.7 /10
Waited almost 2 hours. Car fuel cap didn’t open. Needed service on first day. Piece of crap car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
None
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Daihatsu Bego or similar
“Alexander was really great and very helpful with our car rental.”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.0 /10
The staff was very friendly and professional.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019

n.poitevin

View more >
Small SUV | Ssangyong Korando or similar
“Agent Thrifty: arnaque à l assurance. Il nous a obligé à prendre une 2nde assurance.”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
Agent a Thrifty nous a obligé à prendre une assurance locale alors que nous avions déjà pris la meilleure assurance sur le site. Nous avons discuté avec lui presque 2 heures, il ne nous a pas laissé le choix et nous avons dû payer 265$ sup pr l assurance! Moteur de voiture très poussif, manque de nervosité et de dynamisme. Pas de climatisation à l arrière pour les enfants. A l arrière 2 ceintures de sécurité seulement, donc 2 enfants partageaient la même ceinture!!
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 27, 2019

J.GREEN

View more >
Full Size Van | Hyundai H1 12 Seats or similar
“VERY HAPPY”
About PAYLESS: 9.3 /10
The van was perfect for the group of 10 to get us from the airport to the hotel and around the town of San Jose and the surrounding areas. The staff at Payless was very helpful and customer service was excellent.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Renting the car on line went very well. The price of the vehicle was reasonable however the insurance was a little high but the need for it was definite based on the driving behavior of the citizens of San Jose.
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 28, 2019

T.Houseman

View more >
Luxury SUV | Toyota Land Cruiser Prado 7 Seats or similar
“Easy Rent Cars is the way to go!”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
I thought Lenny was incredibly helpful and he made the whole process extremely easy. Thank you!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The price for our car and the ease in which I was able to reserve it and pick it up and drop it off were all fantastic. Kudos to Easyrentcars.
Reviewed: Mon, May 20, 2019

r.davey

View more >
Small SUV | Daihatsu Bego or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 7.7 /10
The counter staff was very slow on pick up. Really frustrating when we wanted to get on the road. It took about an hour.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019

D.Burton

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Jimny or similar
“It took over an hour to collect the car, but car was good and drop off excellent.”
About Enterprise: 8.3 /10
Waited over an hour to collect the car, so they need more staff to deal with this. The drop off was very efficient though and staff member very efficient. We got a better car than booked, so that was nice.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy and efficient. I used the Price Drop Protector but it didn’t deliver a saving from when I booked. Would recommend to others.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

V.TRUSHKOV

View more >
Small SUV | Daihatsu Bego or similar
“good car at a good price.”
About Keddy by Europcar: 9.0 /10
the broken car was replaced by a bigger and better one. loss of time is recovered.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
good car at a good price.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

Leo

View more >
Mini | Suzuki Celerio or similar
“Best and easy to rent a car!”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Like: I like how quick and easy was to make reservations and the verall customer service experience!
Dislike: N/A
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 18, 2017

Know More about San Jose Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of San Jose

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">