From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 5024372030

SAN JOSE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 12, 2023
About AVIS: 7.0 /10
Avis did not accept third party insurance in Costa Rica. The cost of their required insurance was not advertised anywhere, and doubled the cost of the rental car. Other agencies cost far less for their required insurance.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Sarka Svacinkova

View more >
Mini | Renault Kwid or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 5, 2023
“Had to get extra insurance when we got there even if I paid for full cover on the website already”
About Flexways: 8.0 /10
Had to get extra insurance when we got there even if I paid for full cover on the website already , not happy about that
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Had to get extra insurance when we got there even if I paid for full cover on the website already , not happy about that

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 16, 2022
“Problem free”
About Alamo: 6.0 /10
Car was in good condition. Pick up and drop off very smooth.

M.MACIAS

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 1, 2021
About AVIS: 2.0 /10
Nos olvidamos un GPS No responden
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Pere Manresa

View more >
Small SUV | Daihatsu Bego or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 2, 2021
“Wonderful, seamless experience with both Alamo and QEEQ”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Couldn't have had a better experience with Alamo in our trip to Costa Rica. We had the car for the whole month of October, 2021. It all went flawlessly! We extended the initial reservation for extra 10 days and Alamo provided us with very reasonable and easy options to do so. Definitely recommend them!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ is my new and only go-to website for car rentals.

A.moreno Tomas

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Grand Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 26, 2021
“Gran precio, gran servicio. Repetiría sin duda”
About Dollar: 9.0 /10
Esperé más de una hora para recoger el coche pero me dieron un coche mejor
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
La plataforma de reserva muy bien y el precio muy bueno, el servicio por chat genial aunque algo lento en contestar.
post image

P.Jones

View more >
Medium SUV | Daihatsu Bego 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 31, 2020
“Excellent”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Staff very efficient and helpful. Transferred immediately from airport to rental office. Vehicle exactly as requested.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

P.Morin

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Jimny or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 8, 2020
“Never take the assurance at the booking with Easyrentcars / Payless”
About PAYLESS: 9.3 /10
When we arrived at payless San Jose Costa Rica we hade to pay for another insurance even if we already took one at the booking. The reprensentant at Payless said that this insurance did not worth nothing. So for 3 week rental it cost us around 2700$ Can. We consider that it was a robbery. It starts the vacations very bad.

Fred Hamblen

View more >
Economy | Nissan March or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020
“EXTORTIVE insurance upsell with every Avis Rental”
About AVIS: 7.0 /10
Danilo Jimenez REQUIRED me to buy the "minimum" AVIS additional insurance $275.90 for 9 days despite PROOF of FULL COVERAGE on the Easy Rent Cars voucher with Avis's name and reservation on it. When I resisted- Danilo Jimenez CANCELLED my booking and then announced where were no more cars for rent. Extortion pure.

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Hassle free
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Holtz

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020
“Excellent service and very quick.”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
On arrival the staff was very helpful in providing all the information required, from upgrades to legal information. There was no hidden surprises and when dropping off the car the staff made sure it was an easy process, which took minutes and made sure we were taken back to the airport with transportation provided. Excellent service!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Fantastic site and easy to book with competitive prices.
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020
“Nunca renten con budget”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
No fue lo esperado ni lo que me prometieron ya que cuando llegue a la gracia de budget me obligaron a pagar un seguro que fue mucho más caro que la renta
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Si van a rentar con conoañias como budget deberían revisar y cobrar el seguro de inicio

Elina Shulyak

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Ecosport or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019
About Budget: 6.7 /10
Waited almost 2 hours. Car fuel cap didn’t open. Needed service on first day. Piece of crap car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
None

View more >
Small SUV | Daihatsu Bego or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019
“Alexander was really great and very helpful with our car rental.”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.0 /10
The staff was very friendly and professional.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

n.poitevin

View more >
Small SUV | Ssangyong Korando or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 27, 2019
“Agent Thrifty: arnaque à l assurance. Il nous a obligé à prendre une 2nde assurance.”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
Agent a Thrifty nous a obligé à prendre une assurance locale alors que nous avions déjà pris la meilleure assurance sur le site. Nous avons discuté avec lui presque 2 heures, il ne nous a pas laissé le choix et nous avons dû payer 265$ sup pr l assurance! Moteur de voiture très poussif, manque de nervosité et de dynamisme. Pas de climatisation à l arrière pour les enfants. A l arrière 2 ceintures de sécurité seulement, donc 2 enfants partageaient la même ceinture!!
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

J.GREEN

View more >
Full Size Van | Hyundai H1 12 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 28, 2019
“VERY HAPPY”
About PAYLESS: 9.3 /10
The van was perfect for the group of 10 to get us from the airport to the hotel and around the town of San Jose and the surrounding areas. The staff at Payless was very helpful and customer service was excellent.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Renting the car on line went very well. The price of the vehicle was reasonable however the insurance was a little high but the need for it was definite based on the driving behavior of the citizens of San Jose.

T.Houseman

View more >
Luxury SUV | Toyota Land Cruiser Prado 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 20, 2019
“Easy Rent Cars is the way to go!”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
I thought Lenny was incredibly helpful and he made the whole process extremely easy. Thank you!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The price for our car and the ease in which I was able to reserve it and pick it up and drop it off were all fantastic. Kudos to Easyrentcars.

r.davey

View more >
Small SUV | Daihatsu Bego or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019
About GREEN MOTION: 7.7 /10
The counter staff was very slow on pick up. Really frustrating when we wanted to get on the road. It took about an hour.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

D.Burton

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Jimny or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019
“It took over an hour to collect the car, but car was good and drop off excellent.”
About Enterprise: 8.3 /10
Waited over an hour to collect the car, so they need more staff to deal with this. The drop off was very efficient though and staff member very efficient. We got a better car than booked, so that was nice.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy and efficient. I used the Price Drop Protector but it didn’t deliver a saving from when I booked. Would recommend to others.

V.TRUSHKOV

View more >
Small SUV | Daihatsu Bego or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019
“good car at a good price.”
About Keddy by Europcar: 9.0 /10
the broken car was replaced by a bigger and better one. loss of time is recovered.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
good car at a good price.

Know More about San Jose Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of San Jose

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!