QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 5062723267

COSTA RICA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

A.Ulloa

View more >
Economy | Hyundai H1 9 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 19, 2022
“Muy mala atención en el counter y vehículo en muy mal estado y además totalmente sucio”
About MEX: 3.0 /10
El auto está en condiciones demasiado malas, no debería alquilarse, asientos manchados, innumerables rayones, golpes, paneles plásticos dañados, además lo entregaron tan sucio que tuvimos nosotros que limpiarlo, aspirarlo y desinfectarlo
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

J.Sutton

View more >
Small SUV | Daihatsu Bego 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 24, 2022
“The Budget Inconvenience”
About Budget: 6.0 /10
First of all, the counter clerk insisted I pay $3000US deposit on the vehicle because I declined the "zero liability" insurance option even after I confirmed the fact my Visa includes this as a card courtesy. This could potentially ruin someone's trip if they didn't have that kind of money to leave as a deposit. Then, without my knowledge or say so, the vehicle booked was substituted for an inferior vehicle which lead to me blowing a tire while traveling to my rental property and then having to waste a day of my vacation (4+hour round trip) to return the vehicle and exchange it. Not to mention that the jack included in the vehicle was damaged and missing pieces making the tire change much more difficult than it should have been. Overall, NOT a good experience with Budget!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Booking was good; the price dropper was not effectuated for me.
post image
post image
post image
post image

M.MACIAS

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 1, 2021
About AVIS: 2.0 /10
Nos olvidamos un GPS No responden
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Pere Manresa

View more >
Small SUV | Daihatsu Bego or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 2, 2021
“Wonderful, seamless experience with both Alamo and QEEQ”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Couldn't have had a better experience with Alamo in our trip to Costa Rica. We had the car for the whole month of October, 2021. It all went flawlessly! We extended the initial reservation for extra 10 days and Alamo provided us with very reasonable and easy options to do so. Definitely recommend them!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ is my new and only go-to website for car rentals.

A.moreno Tomas

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Grand Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 26, 2021
“Gran precio, gran servicio. Repetiría sin duda”
About Dollar: 9.0 /10
Esperé más de una hora para recoger el coche pero me dieron un coche mejor
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
La plataforma de reserva muy bien y el precio muy bueno, el servicio por chat genial aunque algo lento en contestar.
post image

Serg Arauz

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Jimny or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 30, 2021
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
El auto y el servicio muy buenos
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

P.Jones

View more >
Medium SUV | Daihatsu Bego 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 31, 2020
“Excellent”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Staff very efficient and helpful. Transferred immediately from airport to rental office. Vehicle exactly as requested.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Tenney

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Hiace 12 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 19, 2020
“Overall, the van got us where we wanted to go.”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
The van was all manual. Each door had to be locked individually. windows were all manual. passenger seats were uncomfortable. I believe i paid for a an upgraded "luxury model". so the price was a little high for what i got.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The details of the unit rented could be more clear. Ie.. no power windows or power door locks etc...

P.Morin

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki Jimny or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 8, 2020
“Never take the assurance at the booking with Easyrentcars / Payless”
About PAYLESS: 9.3 /10
When we arrived at payless San Jose Costa Rica we hade to pay for another insurance even if we already took one at the booking. The reprensentant at Payless said that this insurance did not worth nothing. So for 3 week rental it cost us around 2700$ Can. We consider that it was a robbery. It starts the vacations very bad.

Fred Hamblen

View more >
Economy | Nissan March or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020
“EXTORTIVE insurance upsell with every Avis Rental”
About AVIS: 7.0 /10
Danilo Jimenez REQUIRED me to buy the "minimum" AVIS additional insurance $275.90 for 9 days despite PROOF of FULL COVERAGE on the Easy Rent Cars voucher with Avis's name and reservation on it. When I resisted- Danilo Jimenez CANCELLED my booking and then announced where were no more cars for rent. Extortion pure.

View more >
Compact | Mitsubishi Lancer or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 1, 2020
“Ok car, lots of trunk room, very basic. AC but that is all, good on gas.”
About Dollar: 7.3 /10
Counter staff was good but did the "soft" hard sell about 3rd party liability that they say is required in Costa Rica. Accepted right away that we had insurance for everything else from our CC.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easy to use.

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Hassle free
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Holtz

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020
“Excellent service and very quick.”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
On arrival the staff was very helpful in providing all the information required, from upgrades to legal information. There was no hidden surprises and when dropping off the car the staff made sure it was an easy process, which took minutes and made sure we were taken back to the airport with transportation provided. Excellent service!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Fantastic site and easy to book with competitive prices.
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020
“Nunca renten con budget”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
No fue lo esperado ni lo que me prometieron ya que cuando llegue a la gracia de budget me obligaron a pagar un seguro que fue mucho más caro que la renta
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Si van a rentar con conoañias como budget deberían revisar y cobrar el seguro de inicio

M.Porter

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Ecosport or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 28, 2019
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Budget had the most transparent pickup process I have had in Costa Rica. Every other company I have used adds on extra insurance they say is required. The car was not ready when we went to pick up so they even delivered it to our house. Great experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Porter

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 28, 2019
About AVIS: 8.7 /10
Avis has one of the highest "required" insurance prices I have seen compared to other companies operating in Costa Rica.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Elina Shulyak

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Ecosport or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019
About Budget: 6.7 /10
Waited almost 2 hours. Car fuel cap didn’t open. Needed service on first day. Piece of crap car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
None

View more >
Small SUV | Daihatsu Bego or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019
“Alexander was really great and very helpful with our car rental.”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.0 /10
The staff was very friendly and professional.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

B.Daniel

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 28, 2019
“Rent a car, if in Costa Rica”
About AVIS: 8.3 /10
Car received was fairly clean and spacious for 5 people and our luggage, however had many dents and scratches. Also the customer rep at the counter did not properly explain my insurance options and got me to buy the minimal coverage when I would have otherwise gone with no insurance and saved a lot. Otherwise a great renting experience. will rent again if in Costa Rica.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Booking on line was plan and simple. I recommend them.

n.poitevin

View more >
Small SUV | Ssangyong Korando or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 27, 2019
“Agent Thrifty: arnaque à l assurance. Il nous a obligé à prendre une 2nde assurance.”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
Agent a Thrifty nous a obligé à prendre une assurance locale alors que nous avions déjà pris la meilleure assurance sur le site. Nous avons discuté avec lui presque 2 heures, il ne nous a pas laissé le choix et nous avons dû payer 265$ sup pr l assurance! Moteur de voiture très poussif, manque de nervosité et de dynamisme. Pas de climatisation à l arrière pour les enfants. A l arrière 2 ceintures de sécurité seulement, donc 2 enfants partageaient la même ceinture!!
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!