From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 1313996115
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 1313996115
logo_img
Find Your Cheap Car Rentals at Bucharest Otopeni Airport

BUCHAREST OTOPENI AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

E.Akgul Sac

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Quick pick-up, drop-off experience. New and super clean vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Chris

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 8, 2019
“Doubt I would use either company again due to 'hidden' fees or expenses.”
About MEX: 6.3 /10
Car was fine. At pick-up was forced to pay extra insurance or they wouldn't let us take the car at all. Felt like we were scammed. Car also only had quarter tank of fuel when email said full to full.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

J.masante

View more >
Full Size Van | Opel Vivaro or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019
“Horrible et j en parlerai autour de moi !!!”
About Magrenta: 2.0 /10
Lorsque nous avons récupéré le véhicule le personnel a été très désagréable Mon contrat de location n avait pas été reçu Donc mon véhicule n etait pas disponible Nous avons récupéré un véhicule abîmé sans climatisation et sans essence ! On m a fait signer un contrat sur lequel aucun dégât sur véhicule apparaissait et ma signature avait déjà été reporte sur la restitution... On me donne un véhicule mouillé sur lequel on ne voit pas ou il est abîmé Lors de la restitution on m incombe un dégât qui n est pas de ma faute et on me débite la caution de 2200€ !!! Des voleurs !!!!

M.Buyukyavuz

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019
“Counter staff nightmare”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 4.3 /10
The counter staff try to cheat us about car insurance, I paid for super protection package, they told us that package doesn't mean anything, you must pay 25€ per day for real insurance etc. While dropping the car back they wanted to charge us about a scratch that already exist on the rear right door. We got the pictures of car in the pick up, so nothing happened (I guess). The counter staff said that the deposit (900€) will be paid back a month later but I'm not sure they're keeping their words.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
It's okay
post image
post image

D.BAGCI

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
When i wanted to make an insurance for car customer service offered me an insurance which costs 125€ . I didnt make insurance but they blocked 960€ from my credit card.AFAIK this cars already insuranced or casco.So they are threating us or paying the what they want for insurance, or take unfair winned money.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything was perfect thank you Easyrentcars

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 16, 2021
“If there is no availability don't allow the user to take the car”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
They where no so often to have this kind of reservations, and the girl that assist us where a little bit lost.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I reserved 2 vehicles before this, larger ones, and where rejected because there wasn't availability. Ok, It's something understandable, but what it is not, is that they take 3 days to tell me that, and the amount of money that I had blocked on my credit card for this two cars take a long time to be unlocked.

Chin

View more >
Economy | Dacia Logan or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 23, 2024
About ADDCAR RENTAL: 6.0 /10
During return, the staff insist that I must sign a blank form for damage before inspecting the car. It is like signing off a blank cheque without both parties going through checking the car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

View more >
Medium SUV | Dacia Duster or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 18, 2022
About ADDCAR RENTAL: 6.0 /10
Pagamos por un Dacia Duster, porque queriamos un Sub grande, pero nos dieron un Renaul Capture, por el mismo precio, que es mucho mas pequeño. No marcaron ningun toque en el coche y al salir vimos que tenia varios golpes, menos mal que hicimos fotos, porque al entregarlo nos pidieron fotos.

Malik

View more >
Luxury SUV | Mercedes-Benz GLC or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 23, 2023
“Great”
About ADDCAR RENTAL: 10.0 /10
Went great
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

ya

View more >
Economy | Dacia Logan or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 16, 2023
About ADDCAR RENTAL: 6.0 /10
too long pick up process car had 125000 km and harshly used
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

David González

View more >
Compact | Seat Toledo or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 18, 2022
“Todo correcto salvo la recogida del coche”
About KLASS WAGEN: 8.0 /10
No hay una oficina en el aeropuerto de Bucarest. Estaría bien saber que está a dos kilómetros del aeropuerto antes de llegar.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

Svet Dimov

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 8, 2019
“Relatively smooth”
About KLASS WAGEN: 8.3 /10
Had to wait for car to be filled up with gas, it hadn’t been washed and on return was told I had to have washed it. Too much time spent by employee checking every single inch of the car, something not done in USA where people look for obvious problems like a crash.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

AT

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 6, 2024
“Great rental experience”
About Autounion: 10.0 /10
Vehicle was as described and in a very good condition. The pick up and drop off process was smooth and quick.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I use qeeq a lot because it's easy to compare between different rental agencies including the smaller independent agencies. Price wise I've also always found qeeq to be cheaper than others for a comparable car rental. Also, there are coupons that can be used.

E.Arsov

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 3, 2019
“Worst car rental ever”
About KLASS WAGEN: 5.3 /10
Worst car rental company I've ever dealt with - used bullying tactics to try to sell me their insurance and when I refused they kept my pregnant wife and little toddler for over 1.5h out in the middle of the night. When we returned the car they tried to charge us for pre-existing damage and it turned out they didn't have a clue about the condition of the cars they are renting out, but still haggled for over an hour. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

F.Lifshits

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 30, 2019
About Hertz: 7.0 /10
Hertz rentals car parking the most far parking from the airport building. I ordered Skoda Octavia, but they give me Skoda Rapid and tried to prove that the cars are in the same category. I took the Rapid, because, finally, there are was no additional cars on the parking. The parking is very small.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Daniel Bazetto

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019
About KLASS WAGEN: 9.0 /10
That's the second time I rented the car with you guys, the services are great, EXCEPT for one thing. You try to push us to buy your additional insurance too much, it is kind of an uncomfortable situation. I kept repeating over and over that I was not willing to take it, if I didn't have the hotel booked already I most probably would give up of the rental.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good as always, I only use this website to rent cars.

Marco

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 28, 2023
“AVIS top service in Bucharest”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
AVIS in Bucharest is well organized. Follow the signs for Rentals, you need to go down two levels, and there is the counter. Staff is helpful. Park is a bit out of the airport but there is a shuttle service called once you have your paperwork.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good as usual

Marco

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 28, 2023
“AVIS in Bucharest is good”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
AVIS in Bucharest is well organized, staff speak good english and they are helpful. Collect your paper from the counter and then a shuttle will take you at the parking.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ is easy, price drop function is a plus

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019
“Bad company. We got a vehicle without air conditioner. Missing engine oil. Back invented an injur”
About RIGHT CARS: 2.0 /10
Bad company. We got a vehicle without air conditioner. Missing engine oil. Back invented an injury that was not done through me. Lied. Please do not approach this company
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good company.

M.Haider

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 13, 2019
“Very threatening and aggressive upselling by Klass Wagen staff.”
About KLASS WAGEN: 5.0 /10
Absolutely disgusting service. Unbelievably aggressive attempt to sell full insurance product, through veiled threats on risk of losing deposit. This has been my worst car hire experience in my life.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good.

Know More about Bucharest Otopeni Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!