QEEQ
Find Your Cheap GREEN MOTION Car Rentals in Manchester

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GREEN MOTION IN MANCHESTER

Average rating on GREEN MOTION in Manchester: 7.2 /10

View more >
Premium | Volvo XC60 or similar
“Cheap but lacks small details”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.3 /10
I've ordered a car with full petrol deposit and it was almost out of petrol. There wasn't any water for cleaning the mirrors
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy as always
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 28, 2019

Ofir Ben Tov

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
Very disappointed. I was forced me at the counter to pay 280 pounds extra for insurance. Though I had a credit card they said its not valid and they have to charge extra insurance otherwise I couldn't take the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Peugeot 5008, or similar
“Easyrentcars perfect, Green Motion below expectations”
About GREEN MOTION: 5.7 /10
Staff were very slow in taking care of customers; their main objective was to scare and bully you into as many additional insurances as possible, ignoring completely the coverage already subscribed to at the booking. Not helpful their policy to hand over the car with an (almost) empty fuel tank and expecting it back with the same level. On the positive side: The car I had booked was also the one I got - which is rather exceptional.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy and user-friendly as a platform. The automatic price-drop alert worked perfectly and actually saved me money. Very satisfied in every respect.
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 14, 2019

P.Sweeney

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
“Be upfront with insurance and you won’t get negative feedback.Get bigger parking area.”
About GREEN MOTION: 6.3 /10
The price I thought I was going to pay was no where near the final price. You should be upfront on prices, because you know at the end of the day you know people are in a place where they cant say forget I’ll go somewhere else. They just want to be on their way. Also, you have to get out of the space you currently in, it is way to packed. People shouldn’t have to lug their bags to the bus because there’s no room for the bus to turn around.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019

M.Campbell

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“only hassle was the pick up at the airport had to walk from terminal 3 to 1 in the pouring rain”
About GREEN MOTION: 6.0 /10
Counter staff very friendly bit of a hard sell for extra insurance which i told them i had already bought. New staff though so probably told to try and sell. Car had all scratches on it which is unusual for them usually pristine but no trouble when i took it back
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
“Unhelpful staff”
About GREEN MOTION: 6.0 /10
Told I could leave my car for the duration when I enquired via email. Counter staff refused to let me leave the car. This resulted in a £45 charge to leave at the airport car park. Counter staff didn’t care.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

J.Howley

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
“Shocking hidden charges.”
About GREEN MOTION: 2.0 /10
Shocking, hidden charges awaited me at pick up. Wen't and booked Hertz in the end,
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 6.0 /10
The counter staff in particular Mr a Patel was very rude. I've emailed a complaint to Green motion regarding what ID is required. On their website & on the recorded information when you call the branch they state you only need a driving licence & proof of address, I didn't arrive on a flight. I had to return back home to get my passport a 40 mile round trip.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

KJB

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“All very easy”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.3 /10
I wasn’t happy with the attempt to upsell me when I picked up the vehicle - I can only think the staff must be on significant commission if they achieve this. Only glad I picked it up, not feeling my sharpest after a long haul flight. Otherwise excellent.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All very easy
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

D.Smyth

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“No confirmation email received so I sent a message. I was eventually woken in the middle of night”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.7 /10
Green motion takes a little long on pick up and they try to upsell unnecessary insurance. Vehicles usually good condition and price is competitive. Location is usually away from terminal at airports. Would use again of price is right
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 19, 2019

T.Bolton

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
“Mostly great, but the pick-up could have gone smoother”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.0 /10
I waited for a long time at the counter, and then I was initially told I was being given a car a lot smaller than the one I was meant to have. Other than that, everything went smoothly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
There was an issue with the pick-up location, so easyrentcars called me up to tell me, which was nicer than an email.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019

D.Hooper

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Cheap and cheerful”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.7 /10
The car itself was great. The exterior was not perfectly clean on pickup and may be the result of storing cars in an unsealed yard. There are no numbered parking bays. Finding your hire car can be tricky. The office directions were casual to non-existent but one of the yard staff kindly located the car for me. There is no designated place for car return, forcing hirers to cruise the yard looking for an available space to leave the vehicle. Overall it was great value for money and the service okay for the price paid.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019

C.ODonnell

View more >
Mini | Toyota iQ 4 Seats or similar
“Disappointing”
About GREEN MOTION: 6.3 /10
Car was fine, small but that’s what I booked to keep costs down, I then produced my credit card at green motion to cover the excess only to be told I had to pay an additional 70pounds for extra insurance as I didn’t know my pin and they couldn’t hold the excess on a debit card. Surely with photo I’d and the credit card in person this was unnecessary. I had already purchased excess insurance seperately so the weekend car his cost me £130 for a Honda jazz... very frustrating
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Fine
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 5.0 /10
It took 40 minutes to pick up a pre-booked car. The counter staff were incredibly slow. In that time only 3 cars were booked out. A new bus load of customers then arrived and as there was no queuing system in place I had to stop the member of staff who was about to serve one of the later customers when it was my turn. The car was dirty and had lots of damage so the check took another 30 minutes. It was the worst car hire experience I have ever had.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 17, 2019

B.Bird

View more >
Mini | Toyota iQ 4 Seats or similar
“Seamless”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
Great service, pleasant staff and good prices.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Not this time as only an overnight rental but at £5.68 I'd be surprised if they could get it any lower :-) Last time price drop did work extremely well.
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 15, 2019

G.Powell

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
“An excellent, exemplary experience”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.7 /10
An overall excellent experience, will use this company again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Cannot comment on customer service as we didn’t require it, but all other aspects of service excellent
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019

A.Ruddock

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Great vehicle, great price!”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
The only issue I had was the price of an 'admin fee' for handling a fine I received. I feel it was very very expensive for sending an email to me, 84GBP is a rip off! The actual car was great in every way and I will use Green Motion again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was an easy process with easyrentcars.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019

J.Pedersen

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
“Shit!”
About GREEN MOTION: 2.0 /10
Very bad service. Not friendly and for deposit there were no price relation to what you got, not really any list where to so how much you pay for a deposit depending on size and brand of car. Deposit was more depending on how much they want in the moment.
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 3, 2019

alex

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
The bloke who served me was very helpgul
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 17, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Vauxhall Zafira or similar
“disappointed”
About GREEN MOTION: 4.7 /10
The Car hire process is far too slow when compared to any other car hire Service.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big