QEEQ

MAURITIUS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

V.Krivyy

View more >
About MAURICONNECT CAR RENTAL: 9.0 /10
Very fast pick-up and drop-off, very clean car. The only minus - they gave not an auto, but a manual car...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 14, 2020

N.Pugh

View more >
Mini | Suzuki Alto or similar
“Fine if you’re Japanese I guess”
About Royal Car Rental: 7.0 /10
Royal Car Rental didn’t have a desk at the usual Car Rental area, there was no sign displayed as a meeting point. Instead we had to call them to have a representative come meet us. Luckily my friend had a local SIM card at this point or else we’d have been stuck. The rep then walked us across to a random part of the Carpark where the transaction was made out of the back of a car. The whole thing felt a little dodgy to be honest. When I got into the car the screen was displaying the navigation in Japanese, I was instructed this couldn’t be changed. Worse still it couldn’t be switched off!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 25, 2019

S.AbdelRazek

View more >
“Very nice car rental experience!”
About morisoleil car rental: 9.7 /10
The staff at Morisoleil were lovely and extremely helpful, would use them again without hesitation!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 5, 2019

D.Chalchal

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Small company but no hassle so cant complain”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
There was no counter at airport. The guys were waiting for me outside with the car. The fuel was about a quarter so had to fill up on the way which was a hassle. The car I booked wasnt delivered and couldnt be bothered to argue or change.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 14, 2019

J.Dabrowski

View more >
Pickup Truck | Toyota Hilux Model Guaranteed
“Good”
About PINGOUIN: 8.3 /10
You could hire cars with some petrol roster then nearly empty and cars could be newer with less then 100k millage
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 18, 2019

View more >
Mini | Kia Picanto or similar
“Pick-up location was not clear on confirmation. Good value, however.”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
The excess and pre-authorisation amount for the vehicle was high, which led to some confusion at pick-up. The staff at both pick-up and drop-off points were friendly and courteous.
Reviewed: Tue, May 21, 2019

A.Gilbert

View more >
Mini Van | Honda Freed or similar
“Very limited luggage space.”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 5.3 /10
The car fell below our expectations, it was advertised as room for 7 passengers but didn’t have enough luggage space for 5.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 18, 2019

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Disappointing rental, find someone based at the airport”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 5.3 /10
No prior indication that SURPRICE RENT A CAR was off site. I arrived earlier than planned and could not find my car. I could not find any mention of Surprice Rent A Car at the airport. No other rental agency knew of Surprice Rent A Car. Another rental agency was kind enough to help find them. I was told to wait in the arrivals hall. Still nothing. A taxi driver made another phone call to help find them. When the car arrived, it looked like it had been in an accident and had been repaired. The fuel level was already on Empty, with the fuel warning light on. I had to get fuel immediately. The car was delivered to me in the airport car park, meaning I had to pay a parking fee to exit the airport. I arrived at sunset. By the time I had refuelled the car, it was dark and I had to turn on the headlights. Only one headlight was working! This made my 45 minute drive VERY dangerous. Surprice's solution to the broken headlight was for me to pay to have it repaired myself and they would refund the cost. They confirmed the refund would be waiting for me when I returned the car at the end of my hire. This was reconfirmed on my final day of the rental. When I arrived at the airport, they did not have money ready and claimed they through they could give it to me the following day. HOW? I was leaving the country! After some time of searching purses and wallets, they found enough to cover the repaired headlight. Disappointing.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 2, 2019

Hot Destinations In Mauritius

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big