QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 7904315267

GOLDCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN MALTA

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019
“We were penalised for wanting the car we booked!”
About GOLDCAR: 4.3 /10
Tried to give us a smaller car than we had booked, after an already long wait. Then said they’d look for a bigger car - it took 45 mins to be confirmed they had one, then another 20 mins for it to be delivered. Got to the car park and there were lots of the vehicle type we had been allocated and we were given the oldest, most dilapidated car possible - high mileage, stained seats and interior, missing wing mirror cover, steering wheel was worn, poor fitting boot liner. It was a mess! We figured at least they wouldn’t notice any damage as there was no space left to damage! Wouldn’t book through them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking process was nice and easy. We actually cancelled one booking as we needed to change the dates and it was easy to do.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

S.Delman

View more >
Mini | Citroen DS 3 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019
“Ne loué pas chez eux vous le regretterais”
About GOLDCAR: 4.0 /10
Il nous a fallu 5 heures pour récupérer la voiture .Il nous on fait attendre 5h pour récupérer la voiture à l'aéroport. et des amis y sont venus 2 jours avant c'était la même chose.Ils louent les voitures mais il les ont pas alors qu'on avait réservé un mois à l'avance.

J.DeReamer

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 107 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 11, 2019
“Overall poor experience from GOLDCAR”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Tried to sell us additional insurance at time of pickup. Tried to charge for damage already present at time of pickup.

Daniel Bazetto

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019
“Great services”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
The company is probably the biggest one in Malta, services were really good, they are really PRO in what they do. I definitely will use the company services in Malta or other countries once again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
No much to comment, everything works as expected easy rent cars is the only car rental website that I use it.

D.Digweed

View more >
Mini | Citroen DS 3 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019
“Booking process and checking in car all good. Car experience very disappointing”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
Counter staff were very pleasant and helpful. The cars body work was in poor condition (scratches,dents, body trim missing). The service indicator on the dashboard was on. The cars running performance was very poor it had a problem with it. We didn’t report this until we dropped car off at end of our stay, because we were only staying for a few days and didn’t want this to have any impact on the time we had on the island.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Price drop protector saved us about £5, but I couldn’t see whether the reduction actually came off our final total. Booking was very straight forward.
post image

R.Campbell-Carman

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 107 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019
“Very quick and easy”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
Goldcar agents were very efficient and the check out of the car was quick and easy using their app solution to checking the car out rather than the paper form used by other hire companies.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking platform easy to use.

L.Jackman

View more >
Mini | Citroen DS 3 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019
“very impressed”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
very thorough, very professional. Straight up.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good

P.Tsolov

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 107 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 25, 2019
“I never got the car. Service was refused because the only credit card i have was american express.”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
It was explained to me that I cannot rent a car with American Express card because they are very easy to cancel payment, but then they start twisting my hands to pay full insurance on the same card. The amount of the insurance asked was 3 times more than the rental. Huge disappointment and 0 customer service.

P.Franks

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 9, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Needed to have more than 1 person on check-in desk. There were at least 6 other customers behind us - we were 3rd in the queue on arrival.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Frankie

View more >
Mini | Citroen DS 3 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 4, 2019
“Customer service were poor. Picked up the car slightly early and was charged over half the cost of t”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Car was lovely and clean and brand new. Customer service in pick up was poor. Insisted on paying an early pick up charge even though the car was ready and waiting and I was only slightly over the allowed pick up time. one staff member said I could pick it up to 2 hrs early while another said it was 30 mins.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great service as I had to cancel and rebook my car due to travel changes.

D.Healy

View more >
Compact | Peugeot Partner 5 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019
“I chose a car for a reason; not having a similar class of car available is a major failing.”
About GOLDCAR: 5.3 /10
The car I had booked wasn’t available, so I was given an ‘upgrade’ which was a car that was too big to park in most spaces in Malta.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

H.Delbeke

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 107 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019
“got scammed”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
they scammed me, claimed damage that was already there. also upgraded the damage tier to TIER2 scratch larger than 30 cm, scratch was 5 cm insurance payed back but gave me lots of paperwork
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
easy booking process

Freddy

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019
“it was not as good experience in stead of 2008 they gave us 108”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
it was not as good experience in stead of 2008 they gave us 108 then we had to go back and ask for another SUV even manual ,what happened didn't start again went back inside and got another vehicle not professional at all

L.Santos

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 22, 2019
“The time spent on pick up was over three hours. Only one person serving about 10 customers. Awful”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
I will never ever use GOLDCAR again. The car conditions were disgusting, filthy, dirty with a red light on the dashboard indicating that the car needed service. On arrival there was only one person serving about 10 customers.

F.LOZAY

View more >
Mini | Citroen DS 3 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019
“Bon véhicule. Service déplorable”
About GOLDCAR: 5.3 /10
-1h20 d'attente pour prendre un véhicule réservé à l'avance. -Arrivé à 21h50, je dois me débrouiller pour trouver du carburant, réservoir vide au départ. -Facturation de 122.20€ au départ alors que mon bon de réservation mentionne le contraire.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 107 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 2, 2019
“Go for another rental company!!”
About GOLDCAR: 4.7 /10
Make sure you take photos of your car when collecting, these are con merchants. Luckily I did!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

P.Shoaei

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 20, 2019
“The car dad lots of scratches + the front bumper was in an accident. Second car was even worse”
About GOLDCAR: 3.3 /10
Very rude staff, 1st car had damaged front bumper. Second car had damaged driver side mirror that didn’t work. Sending us forward and back to the office which wasn’t any help. All their car were in very bad condition Very bad experience and we will never use them again
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 107 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 20, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
Goldcar agent was insistent on us to buy protection cover and saying cover we bought doesnt cover
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

r.lowther

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 107 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 16, 2019
“Make a mistake on booking and didn't add the excess insurance. Couldn't get easy rental to add it”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Car was spot on. Gold car staff was good. Check in staff was hard to understand if he was saying 7 or 70 eurso to add the excess insurance. Checking car out and in was excellent.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

Marian

View more >
Mini | Citroen DS 3 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 2, 2019
“Poor customer service”
About GOLDCAR: 4.7 /10
Absolutely shocking experience. The details in agreement were totally different than the actual state of car. When I challenged Goldcar staff about tire-pressure monitoring system warning light being on I was told it's ok (it's not ok where I am from, it's serious safety issue), then I have noticed the fuel tank was empty where my contract stated I'm renting car with full tank and returning it with full tank. I was once again been told that it's ok an I can return car empty, too. And when I asked if that is a common practice that contract doesn't match reality the answer I received was "THIS IS MALTA" Very unprofessional approach.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!