QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

Car Rental at Melbourne Airport

Things to know about AVIS at Melbourne Airport, Australia

Located 23km Northwest from downtown Melbourne, Australia. The Melbourne Tullamarine International Airport is the largest and most important on the continent. So rent an Avis car through EasyRentCars and as soon as you get off your plane you are ready to explore the City of Literature, visit the National Sports Museum or travel down the Great Ocean Road.

The Airport is easily navigated on foot taking you only 10 minutes to walk from end to end. You can easily find the Avis Rental Counter at the Domestic Terminal or walk straight to our office at Rental Car Park if you have already made your booking beforehand.
When returning, the lot for Avis rental cars at Melbourne Airport is located at Arrivals Drive, Melbourne, VI. Avis accepts cash payments here as long as your produce a return ticket out of Melbourne International on the date of return.

With EasyRentCars you can look for the best Avis Rental Deals for the car of your choice. Partnering with Avis, we provide our guests with the best price guarantee policy and 24/7 online customer service. And now, with our price drop protector, we will always be on the lookout for a lower deal and if the price drops we will re-book with Avis ensuring you enjoy the most savings possible!

Avis Melbourne Airport magnifier
Avis Melbourne Airport
map-big

QEEQ's guest reviews

8.9

/10

Very Good
  • Vehicle condition

    9.0
    我是进度条
  • Vehicle cleanliness

    8.8
    我是进度条
  • Spaciousness

    8.5
    我是进度条
  • Counter staff

    8.4
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up location

    9.1
    我是进度条
  • Drop-off location

    9.1
    我是进度条
  • Pick-up time

    0-10 mins
  • Drop-off time

    0-10 mins
  • 10

    Excellent

    the car in good condition, the process very simple, the staffs are excellent

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: January 5, 2020

  • 9

    Perfect

    The vehicle was just perfect.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: November 17, 2019

  • 10

    Counter staff was helpful & friendly.

    Very good service, car seat and booster installed perfectly by AVIS.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: August 20, 2019

  • 8

    Smooth Vehicle pick up and return no hassle

    No major concerns, just that AVIS has a lot of add on package to offer

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: August 19, 2019

  • 9.7

    Awesome

    Car hire process was smooth. They upgraded the car for a very little extra. Overall experience was great.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: June 26, 2019

  • 4.7

    Below average exp with AVIS and EASYRENTALCAR

    Beware of the daily service fee for e TOLL!

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: June 7, 2019

  • 8

    Good

    Dislike: The staff during pick up had quoted for a insurance premium to cover Aud 4700 that will be charged by insurance company she said in the event the car is damaged an exorbitant sum which was if i'm not wrong more that Aud 200 and this was more than AUd 177 I had paid for the rental of the car itself. And she quoted that the compny will hold Aud4000 in my credit card pending the evaluation of the insurance company even if there was a small scretch on the car....which was absurd. I m really not happy with that as it made me scared shit abt it when I drove the car. We want to take additional insurance if required but the premium amount must be reasonable and the staff shld explain it well for us to understand instead of scaring us....otherwise all was fine.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: August 25, 2018

  • 10

    Fantastic value-for-money service!

    Like: Pick up and drop off was a breeze. Car condition was excellent! No tedious paperwork etc..will use it again!

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: October 23, 2017

  • 9.6

    Excellent

    Like: All good
    Dislike: Fuel tank was only half full when I picked it up. Did not notice till o drove off into the trqffic

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: August 27, 2018

  • 10

    Excellent

    Car was exactly as expected

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: August 31, 2019

  • 10

    Excellent

    The car came as expected. It's my second time driving this vehicle model. The pick up process was smooth and the return was very convenient at Melbourne Airport.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: August 18, 2019

  • 6.3

    Just OK

    the receptionist told me that should buy insurance with them which is around $50 per day, and told me it may spend 1 year to claim online with ERC, she scared me a lot. Also, she charged me $908 on my card but did not explain what are they including...it just said preauthorization, I am waiting for the refund of preauthorized now. The car was not very clean, and there was an Ineffable smell.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: December 4, 2019

  • 9.3

    Couldn't fault it.

    Super easy, very friendly and quick.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: August 18, 2019

  • 10

    Easy and affordable.

    Upgrade for minimal fee. Smooth car return.

    icon_locationMelbourne
    Reviewed: August 20, 2019

All reviews loaded !

AVIS in popular destinations

Subscribe for Exclusive Offers and Deals

Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!

terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">