QEEQ

COLUSA RENT A CAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Swindlers,Cheats”
About colusa rent a car: 6.3 /10
I would never use Colusa again. I got a good price online for my rental in Miami. When I got to the counter they did not want me to use my own insurance, even though I had all my insurance info. arguably they gave it to me after putting down a $2500 deposit. I also had to purchase the sun pass for $105. even though I did not need it. they said its company policy. I did not see that anywhere on the rental agreement. I was told by manager that the price I received online was too low and they needed to make money. Worst experience I had renting cars.
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About colusa rent a car: 8.7 /10
the miami sunpass is a ripoff other companies i used in the past were much cheaper and they gave an extremely difficult time insurance wise asking us to prove a hundred things way more than listed on their requirements list otherwise was enjoyable car was nice and spacious
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019

F.Sweeney

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“The car was old dirty and covered in dents.”
About colusa rent a car: 4.3 /10
The car was very poor. The worst I have ever rented. It was dirty, covered in dents. I had to clean the windscreen to be able to drive it. One of the doors did not lock and the general condition of the car was terrible. On picking up it was all about up selling extra insurance and scaring you into buying it. Even although I paid extra when booking. Then up selling toll passes which we bought but don’t think we really needed. The car ended up costing more than double what we were quoted. I will never use this company again. Overall the worst experience or car I have ever rented
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Cancelled with Colusa”
About colusa rent a car: 2.0 /10
Taken in a van that backed up into a garage in a seedy area with bars on the windows. Then wanted to leave our luggage in the back of the van while we were escorted into the office. They wanted to charge my credit card an extra $2000 in case of damage (not a hold, but a charge). Also they wanted me to get a toll transponder fee of $9.99/day. If not, then they would charge $25 for each and every “pay by plate” toll incurred. The manager spoke no English. The clerk spoke English but was new and had to call him for every step of the transaction. I had enough, cancelled and went back to to the airport to rent with Hertz. It was a total waste of an hour and as two females traveling, a scary experience. I was embarrassed that I had chosen this rental option. And I am out the approximate $20 deposit. Horrible company that misrepresents their fees by offered low rental costs.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019

M.Sparks

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
“Great value but never do the after hours option”
About colusa rent a car: 10.0 /10
They were very nice and they made the process easy once we arrived.
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

C.Boustany

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Sequoia or similar
“It wasn’t clear and we was obligated to pay more money that was not noted when booking”
About colusa rent a car: 6.7 /10
The service terrible 2 hours waiting in the airport waiting for someone to pick us from the airport
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019

G.Thomas

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Somewhat disappointed”
About colusa rent a car: 8.0 /10
There were no problems with the overall condition of the car. We waited over 30 minutes for pick up do to a communication problem. The big issue was the overall cost of the SunPass we were charged $14.99 activation fee per day plus the cost of the tolls(the toll fees were understandable) which cost more than the rental. We were never told of this fee until arrival and were left with no other options. In checking with other rentals they charge up to $4.00 perday for the Sunpass fee. Trying to figure out why we were charged this astronomical fee and with no prior knowledge of it? Thank You, George Thomas
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

J.A.

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
About colusa rent a car: 10.0 /10
Great service and vehicles at an agreeable price. Would definitely book with them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to navigate booking platform allowing to view many prices
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019

P.LAVAN

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Horrific overall experience - rental car company didn't honor agreed upon price and took forever.”
About colusa rent a car: 5.3 /10
Their service was horrific. Firstly they wouldn't rent to me unless I had my personal insurance fax over to them my declarations page of my insurance. I have been renting cars for close to 20 years now and I have never been asked for that paperwork. Also on thier information sheet to pick up the vehicle it specified to bring this information with you. Also they didn't honor what was supposed to be the total cost of the vehicle. I had to pay an additonal $10 per day (rented vehicle for 14 days = $140 for basically the rental of the cars' toll pass. That is such a rip off. I am paying this bogus fee no matter if I need the pass or not. Also when I finally got to look at the car it had issues. First the speedometer reading was not correct on their paperwork. It was off by 20 miles. I insisted that the guy correct that error in which he did reluctantly. Also the car I got had maintenance required reading on the dashboard. I also insisted he note that on his paperwork since it did not show that issue. Again he did it reluctantly. Hector, the guy who represented Colusa had a real attitude at the end . It took me 90 minutes from the point I arrived to the point I left with a car. 90 minutes.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

Hot Destinations For colusa rent a car

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Hot Now
  • Travel Offers
  • Pet Lovers (FREE Shipping)
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Fashion & Beauty
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (Rainbow, Avocado Cute Design)
US$6.74
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (PVC Luckyge Tags, Pack of 3)
Car Rearview Mirror Film Clear Protective Sticker, Anti-Fog Anti-Glare Anti-Scratch Waterproof HD Nano Film for Car Mirrors(Buy 1 Get 1 Free, 4 pcs in total)
3Pcs Colorful Cute Fruit Portable Rotating Style Travel 7 Compartment Weekly Pill Storage Case Box Medicine Holder Dispenser Organizer Container
36 Colors Triangular Crayons | Non-Stick Durable Anti-Roll for Students Kids Children
Effective Pet Hair Remover for Clothing, Furniture, Couch, Carpet, Reusable Fur & Lint Brush with Easy Self Cleaning Base, Travel Size Optional
(2 Pcs) Silicone Mask Storage Box Portable Foldable Face Covering Storage Clip Container Dustproof Mask Organizer Case, 6 Colors
Toilet Brush Funny Political Gag Novelty Item,Commander in Crap,Make Toilet Great Again(Holder Included) (Yellow)
US$4.49
4PCS Magnetic Curtain Tie-Backs Drapery Holdbacks, Decorative Drape Tie Back Holdback Holder for Window Draperies, Seven Colours
US$8.99
(Buy One Get One Free)Portable Water Bottle with Inserted Daily Pill Case Holder
US$5.24
(5-Pack) Paper Soap, Mini Portable Disposable Soap Paper Sheets Hand Washing Bath Toiletry Paper Soap for Outdoor, Travel, Camping Hiking
US$1.49
(5-pcs)Silicone Anti-Collision Door Stopper Silent Door Suction Wall Protector Noise Free Silicone Door Handle Bumper Guard Stopper, Door Holder with Suction, 5 colours in one pack
US$7.49
4 PCS Finger Guard For Cutting Kitchen Tool Finger Guard Stainless Steel Finger Protector Avoid Hurting When Slicing and Dicing Kitchen Safe Chop Cut Tool
US$8.24
Facial Sponge Compressed, Professional Makeup Removal Wash Round Face Sponge Pads Exfoliating Cleansing for Women (48 Pcs, 4 colors)
US$8.24
(3-Pack) Privacy Screen Protector for iPhone11 Pro MAX 6S XR XS 7 8 plus(Full-Coverage), Anti-spy Tempered Glass with Easy Installation Tools, Crystal Clear HD Clarity
US$11.24
(Buy 1 get 1 free)LXC Waterproof Silicone Shoe Cover, Reusable Foldable Portable high Tube Shoe Cover, Rainy Season Measures/Outdoor Anti-Skid, Unisex/Three Colors Optional
US$26.99
BELUPAID Automatic Hair Braider Quick Twist 3 Shares Hair Braiding Machine DIY Magic Hairdressing Tool Roller Bun Maker Braided Artifact for Girls Women Teens
US$25.49
Show More
Fold up
map-big