QEEQ

TU FLORIDA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

H.Khan

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Fedup”
About TU Florida: 4.3 /10
Car was very old and hard to find the location and they have charge me more what they have show me at booking time I am never going to work with TUF
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 12, 2019

M.Richmond

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“The worst company ever. Problems with the car. Never answered phone or emails. Overcharged me”
About TU Florida: 2.0 /10
Go anywhere else. This company is horrible.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 28, 2019

E.Manzano

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Terrible”
About TU Florida: 4.3 /10
I was given a vehicle with expired registration and agent wanted me to continue driving that vehicle. I then was in a accident and agent refused to give me another vehicle.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 19, 2019

Tony

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“A BIIIIIIIIIG Shit.”
About TU Florida: 2.0 /10
They are cheater, scammers. Forced me to buy a insurance of about US$ 140.00 for 3 days of rental, in the cheapest price.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 16, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Caution...not the price you think”
About TU Florida: 3.0 /10
The car was in poor condition. The check engine light was on, the fuel was not full, and the shocks were compressed. I was quoted $164 with taxes/fees included. I showed up and they told me it's now $481 due to additional taxes/fees. Not a very safe/secure location and off the beaten path. Stay away from this scam.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 14, 2019

B.Nikhare

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“This is the worst experience I have ever had. I will NEVER ever come back again. ZERO STARS FOR YOU”
About TU Florida: 2.0 /10
WORST.... WORST... WORST
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

Melo

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Wish I went to a different rental car”
About TU Florida: 5.7 /10
My first problem was the hidden fees. My price to pay went from $75 to $210. I did like having the Sunpass, it was a pain of my shoulders, they also have a bunch of other hidden fees, that I haven't seen in any other rental car place. Like if the car is dirty in the inside, there is a $150 fee. How come is that much? It takes a dollar in the gas station to clean it up, which I had to do. Also there is a fee for sand in the car. What the hell? I had to be stressing out all the time about not leaving absolutely any sand in that car. That place is a joke. My other issue is that they seem to always mess up the customers, I was suppose to drop off the car a 7 am, because my flight left at 9 am, but I had to wait for 40 minutes until I decided to leave the car open with the key in, because nobody ever came in to open the store. When I asked the car rental across the street, what time Tuf was suppose to open, they replied with: "They should be, but they're always messing people up, just leave the car and take your flight." I also noticed the car had some major wobbliness when driving past 50 miles, this is due to poor maintenance, and really dangerous. Overall 2 stars out 5.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Everything would have been better, if they have booked me with a different rental dealer. But the process in the app was so easy, that it made the rental car TUF, look like a scam.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019

E.Guzman

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Be Aware of Extra Charges”
About TU Florida: 9.3 /10
The car itself was great and was exactly what we needed for our stay. I was caught off guard once we got to the rental space due to the fact I was unaware of the extra charges that would be presented to me. I even spoke with someone over the phone before booking to get an estimate of the total. The final price was nowhere near the estimate.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Fraudlent, unprofessional, no English, scary, still having nightmares. Needing refunds.”
About TU Florida: 3.3 /10
Staff not on time. My agreement/reservation was not honoured. Extra charges. Wrong/ larger car. When questions asked staff would ignore or deny or walk away, and also lost their ability to speak English. I will be contacting the authorities. Business next door I sought out for help reports this happens often.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Did not meet expectations”
About TU Florida: 6.7 /10
Fee was 3x what was displayed when booking, due in large part to a $60 SunPass for tolls. Pickup instructions did not include any notes about having to call to request the shuttle, which was necessary. Staff was very nice and courteous, but the process was extremely difficult without being able to speak Spanish. Booked car was not available, so given an SUV with lower gas mileage. Rear tires were low and had to be filled twice. Check engine light and another indicator were on the entire trip, though no issues occurred. Communicating with staff was again difficult during drop off.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, May 11, 2019

L.Garcia

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“It was difficult to find TU Florida. I thought it was going to have its own office in the airport.”
About TU Florida: 8.0 /10
The service was great! One thing I would suggest is to have a more convenient drop-off and pick up location.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Please include drop-off and pick-up locations into reservation so we can plan accordingly.
Reviewed: Fri, May 3, 2019

unsatisfied customer

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“TU Florida is a rip off - I want a refund”
About TU Florida: 3.7 /10
Tu Florida is a rip off company, I reserved a car for $76 and they made me pay $360. The forced me to pay an insurance they allegedly said it was mandatory and it wasn't. I had CDW insurance from my visa credit card and they immediately said I needed another insurance. The lady who helped me had the worse customer service and she said that I wasn't renting a bicycle. They overcharged me against my will. My friend who rented an SUV on that same day and also rented a GPS even paid less than what they made me pay. I demand to receive a refund from this poor service and this rip off company.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 3, 2019

H T

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Terrible and the worst experience ever”
About TU Florida: 2.0 /10
I was left at the airport for 2 hours nobody came to pick me . I called them many times and went straight to voicemail finally I got hold of somebody and she told me that she will pick me up in 5 minutes but never showed up . I took an Uber there then i had to wait another 45 minutes for my turn . The woman at the counter spoke no English and had the worst attitude I have ever seen . Then she told me that i have to pay 208.00 $ for my car originally was 38.00 when I made the online reservation . when I asked why she did not give me any valid explanations then when i refused to pay she ripped the paper and told that my reservation is canceled and walked away with a stinky attitude . Then I went outside in the heat to make another reservation with another company then get another uber to get there . I lost 4 hours that day because of this company .
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 26, 2019

C.Myers

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“TU Florida did not call us back so we ended up renting on the spot from Hertz.”
About TU Florida: 2.0 /10
TU Florida did not call us back so we ended up renting on the spot from Hertz. We had a terrible experience and I will never do this again.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 25, 2019

A.Nasthas

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“i got charged double the amount that I had payed online. ALso, my gps didnt work. The car was noisy.”
About TU Florida: 6.3 /10
I would have liked honesty with the price. I payed for something online and ended up paying double the amount. Also, my GPS didnt work, even though I payed for it. I wrote to them and I got ignored. The car was nosiy, and I was scared of driving it on the road.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

M.Tanaka

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“My worst rentacar experience at TU Florida.”
About TU Florida: 3.7 /10
At the Easyrentacars.com, the reservation showed the tax and surcharges were included, but actually I had to pay tax and hidden costs at TU Florida when I picked up the car. I understand the $105 for SunPass, but the the issue is other charges. I did not change my plan and and save my time, so that I had to pay it. The original price was around $90, but it ended up for me to pay $300. I believe that this is a big issue even at Easyrentacars.com. This is almost a fraud. This is the worst rentacar experience in my life so far.
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 13, 2019

R.Elamin

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“They gave my car away because I didn't prepaid the whole amount. They called me to tell me they were”
About TU Florida: 2.0 /10
They gave my car away because I didn't prepaid the whole amount. They called me to tell me they were giving it away and I missed my cousin wedding in Orlando.
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019

D. ALVES

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“TUF is a big scam”
About TU Florida: 2.0 /10
TU Florida is a cheater. At the time of pick-up nobody of the staff appears and nobody answers the phone. I called all the available numbers more than 10 times and nothing. We waited outside for more than 60min. Such a lost of time and money. I had to find other car to book at the time of my arrival in Miami, and lost the booking fee.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

J.Urbanczyk

View more >
Full Size Van | Chrysler Town And Country or similar
“Worst car rental experience ever!!!”
About TU Florida: 2.0 /10
Worst travel experience ever!!! Website claimed they were onsite at airport, not true. I called to confirm reservation from airport, I was yelled at and told our reservation was no good, then hung up on. Repeated attempts to call back went unanswered. We ended up renting from National and spending much more since it was now last minute, thanks TU Florida, should say FU Florida.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 5, 2019

N.Ramos

View more >
Full Size Van | Chrysler Town And Country or similar
“flat tire...”
About TU Florida: 5.7 /10
Car with flat tire and no other car to replace.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 4, 2019

Hot Destinations For TU Florida

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">