QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

AUTOUNION CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

Jorge Jaramillo

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Buena experiencia”
About Autounion: 10.0 /10
Excelente
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Muy bien
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 2, 2019

Luke S

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“Convenient and comprehensive search site”
About Autounion: 10.0 /10
Alex was extremely thorough in explaining the rental details and insurance limitations relating to crossing into the occupied zone of Cyprus. At the time of vehicle handover Alex was again thorough in going over the vehicle identifying existing mark's and issues. The little Spark performed well on the roads around Cyprus and ended up being the most appropriate vehicle for my travels. I am more than happy with my dealings with Alex and Autounion and would be happy to recommend them as well as using their services on my next visit to Cyprus.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019

R.Nome

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 or similar
“Dissapointing”
About Autounion: 5.3 /10
The car was far below expectations. We did not get the model hired. The car was old (58k kilometers) holes and stains on the seats. Clearly we got the oldest car on stock. No value for money. I will not hire there again
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Booking worked well ,on par with other sites. Did not notice any price drop protector
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
“There is a problem if there is a flight delay. The representative must look at the flight schedule.”
About Autounion: 9.3 /10
They were helpful. They must have a counter or some other sort of arrangements if they accept airport pickup.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
N/A
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Very nice and professional service at the office while pick-up.”
About Autounion: 8.3 /10
Only negative thing was that it was very difficult to find the pick-up location. It took over 30 minute after one guy from the other company helped us out. Please share this information clearly.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 13, 2019

C.Klonaridis

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Not the car we supposed to get.”
About Autounion: 6.0 /10
Not the car we supposed to get. We got a corsa. The vw polo is definitely a bigger car. But other than that Limnos is beautiful
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

K.Omer

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
About Autounion: 10.0 /10
The counter staff very friendly and helpful
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

T.Richards

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Cheap basic car hire”
About Autounion: 8.0 /10
Flight was an hour late so no one waiting to pick us up, had to phone them but came promptly. Car was cheaper than other companies and the reason was it was older than others had a few scratches etc but drove ok and worried less about it. Staff were very friendly and helpful and their English was very good. Didn’t try and pressure sell any extra insurance or anything, would recommend as long as you don’t want anything new and shiny.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use all documents provided quickly, would use again.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019

J.Wragg-Smith

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
“great customer service”
About Autounion: 8.3 /10
The staff were extremely helpful. We were delayed arriving until 3am and they delivered the car to where we were staying for no extra cost.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

A.Bartlett

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
“Really good overall will use again”
About Autounion: 9.0 /10
They did not try to sell any extra insurance which was good, very friendly staff and no waiting around, They use drop off system that worked like clockwork, once we found the guy picking us up. The car was not brand new but was clean and everything worked. They were quite a small operation which helped re waiting time but not much choice of cars if that is important to you. Would use again.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Worked well, all in place on arrival.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 9, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Autounion: 8.3 /10
They gave me a car slightly smaller than what I booked - Hyundai i10 instead of Toyota Yaris. I also didn't like that the fuel tank was not full and they told me to bring it back with about the same fuel level - very bad practice.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
“Good”
About Autounion: 9.3 /10
Bus took a little while to take us to the office arrive but other than that great service great price
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
“No issues”
About Autounion: 9.3 /10
Excellent service; good car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019

T.Abou zeid

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Easy process/scam insurance”
About Autounion: 7.3 /10
There was a very long wait to get to the office from the airport to pick up the car. And the price we paid for full insurance is too high (15 euros per day) as compared to another place on the island where they only take 9 euros per day for the same insurance !
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 11, 2019

J.Langrana

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
“NEVER USE AUTO UNION, THEY ARE CHEAP, PETTY & RUDE CHEATS”
About Autounion: 6.0 /10
The service of the Auto union was pathetic. First we were given a lower category car. We booked a Nisan Note and were given a VW Polo. Even in the chart that was displayed in the pickup point showed VW POLO AUTOMATIC in a lower class then the Nissan Note. We dnt want to argue so we just accepted the car put our 2 bags on the rear seat and moved on. The drop was the worst experience. we dropped the car and the person who collected the car said all Ok and took the car. We stayed back asking for a ALL OK receipt and the person on the counter said we will have to wait for the yellow slip which the person has taken to the parking lot. We waited for 15 to 20 mins and then he says the car is returned in a dirty state and showed us a photograph. I accepted that and told him to give me the car back as i yet have time for my rental and that i could get it cleant and returned. My younger child sits on a booster seat so his legs had dirtied the rear part of the front seat. and there were food crumbs which we could not see with 2 bags on the seat at the back. i told him that i would get it cleaned and give it to you. but he insisted i PAY 20 EURO and he would clean it ONLY. We had an argument on this, I WAS UPSET BUT DECIDED IT DNT MAKE SENSE TO GO ON SO I PAID THE 20 EURO IN CASH. AFTER THAT the person named PANOS had the guts to threaten us shouting" YOU ARE IN MY COUNTRY AND WATCH WHAT WE CAN DO" WHEN WE TRIED TO CLICK THE PHOTOGRAPH OF THE CARS CATEGORY IN HIS OUTLET THEY ALL STARTED SHOUTING WE CANNOT TAKE ANY PICS AND TO GET OUT OF THEIR SHOP. PANOS ALSO PUT HIS HAND ON MY BACK AND GAVE ME A PUSH. I SHOUTED BACK, HE DARE NOT TOUCH ME AGAIN. THEY KEPT TELLING US TO LEAVE THEIR SHOP. WE LEFT REALLY DISSAPOINTED FIRST BY GETTING A LOWER CATEGORY CAR AND THEN BEING CHEATED FOR A PETTY AMOUNT. ON YOUR WEBSITE THE POLO WAS AVAILABLE FOR A CHEAPER COST BUT ICHOSE THE HIGHER CATEGORY FOR MY LUGGAGE. NEVER EVER HAD SUCH A BAD EXPERIENCE IN SO MANY RENTALS TILLS DATE
post image
Reviewed: Fri, May 31, 2019

Alvin

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
About Autounion: 6.7 /10
I have rent 2 car with small type, and the staff is advise us to upgrade to the medium size due to exceed of the luggage storage issue, is reasonable and acceptable. But 1 of our car aircon is not cold and when returning of vehicle we have topping up the gas to the level we collecting our vehicle but when the staff come to our hotel for collection they has request us to pay them 5 euro per car for the gas top up. Is ok for me to give them 5 euro car but we has purposely drive the car very far away only to top up the gas in order to get penalty.. but in the end we still get penalty 5 euro per car.. Overall experience is great just have to clarify with the staff before collecting the car.
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Very friendly and efficient.”
About Autounion: 8.7 /10
The car was not the VW Polo that we booked but apparently in the same class (Hyundi i20). The rental office was easy to find and the staff very helpful and courteous. Car was in good condition.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 16, 2019

Marselo

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
About Autounion: 9.3 /10
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Everything went smoothly.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Everything was perfect. Thanks
Reviewed: Sun, May 5, 2019

SNZ

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
“The website should check the competency of the car rental company before taking on to the portal”
About Autounion: 4.3 /10
They need to have more clean and new vehicles to rent out to the customers. The engine has already done 90+K mileage. Not clean from inside. Making sure they arrive in time to pick-up the passengers from the airport.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Autounion: 8.3 /10
Be sure to take every possible photos when you pick up the car, even under the car. Take the time to do it, even filming in HD to have the best angles. This is to avoid any discussion on return. If you miss any detail (especially under the car) it will be a problem.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

Hot Destinations For Autounion

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">