QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

EDMONTON CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

T.Tai

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Great experience!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I never have an issue with Thrifty rentals. This time due to the extreme cold weather, I asked for an snow tired vehicle. They upgraded me to an Infinite QX60 with Hertz. Thank you, it was a safe trip
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price drop protection works and please make the point system easier.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 19, 2020

A.Dudzik

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
This was an excellent experience I will recommend it for everyone I know
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 20, 2019

A.Hasan

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“Good rate.”
About Routes: 7.7 /10
They didnt have a small car which is what i booked originally. They said i can get a SUV but i wanted a small car. So they had one small car which was returned and he said i could take that. The car was very dirty as it was never cleaned. However the customer service was great.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 30, 2019

SG

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“We felt bullied, forced and cheated into buying Hertz Car insurance policy”
About Hertz: 7.0 /10
We felt bullied, forced and cheated into buying Hertz Car insurance policy despite informing the counter person we were covered thru you guys.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Will highly recommend Easyrentcars, extremely happy with your service and value for money
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

D.Frazer

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“Good/Bad”
About Routes: 5.3 /10
Everything could have been better with Routes. Horrible customer service. Waiting for 60 minutes for shuttle to airport.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Booking was easy and great
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 13, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy to deal with”
About Routes: 8.7 /10
Minimal wait for shuttle between airport and rental location. Very good service. Lower prices in part due to off-airport location. No hassle over us providing our own insurance. No unexpected charges.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 9, 2019

S.Le Roy

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Routes: 9.7 /10
Didn’t realize it wasn’t in airport, but was very easy to find. Great service, quick, and efficient.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019

K.SHARMA

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Durango or similar
“Ended up being an expensive car”
About Routes: 5.7 /10
Charges for out of province and miscellaneous just adds up. It was expensive to hire through you guys
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Not clear that would be charged extra $80 for mileage when indicated 3,500 km free and drove 650 km”
About Routes: 7.0 /10
The counter staff should have made it clear when I indicated where I was driving to pick up items for charity, that I would have to pay extra for mileage. That was not stated and therefore made this a very expensive trip.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019

M.Wigfield

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Without a hitch...”
About Routes: 9.7 /10
The folks were super nice. Got a free upgrade and the check-in/out process was as easy as pie. I'll definitely use them again. Only learned on my return trip that there was a GPS :) Duh! Thanks, folks.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Worked well, cared about my 71-year-old age factor. Kept in touch.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 16, 2019

ambambamb

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“very good price.”
About Routes: 6.0 /10
Vey good price.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Would do this again”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
We got upgraded and we were thrilled. Very easy to book and the only reason why it took a while to pick up vehicle was because it was obviously a busy pick up/drop off time.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use and a great value
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Hassle free”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Best price I could find!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

Bill

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“No complaints.”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
Understaffed when we dropped off. One employee was there and had a friend helping her out. If not for her, we might not have made our flight. Also, they only have a minivan for a shuttle, which almost posed a problem being as 3 of us returned our vehicles at the same time.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price drop did me nothing as far as I know.
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019

A.Crews

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“Great experince!!”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
We arrived at the service counter by a very friendly individual, Tracy. Her knowledge of information about our rental was outstanding. She made this a very pleasant experience. Definitely because of her and our whole experience with Routes, we will be renting through this company again!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 14, 2019

Dan Craddock

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“First time using EasyRent, and Routes Car Rental, overall positive experience, good value”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Overall good experience, only concern is availability of booked vehicle, I had booked a Toyota Corolla, but only available vehicle was a pick up truck. It worked out OK although gas mileage not great, would like to have confidence for next time, but I will rent again
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 14, 2019

A.Andexser

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“Excellent experience.”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Very friendly staff, No complaints at all. They were helpful and efficient and got me on my way quickly. I would definitely use this company again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great experience, easy to book, easy to understand. Would certainly use again.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 12, 2019

k.braman

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Routes: 10.0 /10
highly recommend, and continue to use their service, the only complaint I would have is that their deposit is too high
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019

Lisa

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“Great experience, great car”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Routes was excellent- will definitely book with them again
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, May 25, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Long pickup, short drop-off, car was upgraded to a sport-trim SUV”
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
We were upgraded to a 2018 Dodge Durango R/T because we were dropping the car off in Montreal and it had a Quebec license plate. The car was absolutely above and beyond all expectations, and was arguably the perfect car for the trip. The only thing is that because we were only given it due to its Quebec license plate, we kinda felt like we ought to be paid for driving the car all the way back... There was a bit of a line (about 5 parties in front of us) at the pickup counter in Edmonton Airport. The wait was extremely long, but the clerk was very friendly, got us the upgrade, and even gave me a bottle of water for free because the nearby vending machines only took cash and I didn't have any on hand. Overall, while the wait was long in Edmonton, it was quite well worth it. Dropping the car off in Montreal YUL was a bit of a challenge, because while there were signs leading to the rental lots, the turn-off was extremely sudden and also was also forked with a road with a do not enter sign. Because I saw the do not enter sign first, we missed the turn and had to drive through the entire airport parking lot and come back around from the front to go again. Once we got there though, drop-off was extremely fast--to the point where the staff there were even hurrying us up a little. I can't be too harsh on the drop-off's accessibility, though--driving in Montreal made me realize the city's road infrastructure in general has more pressing matters to worry about.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
We had very little contact with EasyRentCars at all, because they handled everything without needing any more information from us. They cleared us for driving the car through the US (we opted to go under the Great Lakes rather than over), and it pretty much felt like they weren't even there--which I think is a good thing in our case, because it meant everything went smoothly.
Reviewed: Sat, May 25, 2019

Know More about Edmonton Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Edmonton

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">