QEEQ
Find Your Centauro Car Rentals at Rome Fiumicino Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON CENTAURO AT ROME FIUMICINO AIRPORT, FCO

Average rating on Centauro at Rome Fiumicino Airport: 8.9 /10

LMV

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Over paid for mandatory insurance!”
About Centauro: 9.3 /10
They only had 1 insurance coverage package which you needed to get the 3rd party coverage that our credit card company didn't have. The package ended up costing us more than the 12 day car rental. I will never do that again.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Centauro: 7.3 /10
The pick-up place is at a driving distance from the airport terminal, and Centauro provide shuttle buses to/from the terminal. On the time of pick there was an accident on the road, and we waited over an hour for the shuttle. Centauro staff was very unhelpful over the phone and refused to answer questions. When the shuttle finally arrived they offered no assistance or compensation for the lost time (also due to long lines at pick up). Also, upon drop-off the representative asked us if we took a picture of the fuel level, although we were not asked to do so upon pick-up. On the other hand, they did give us free upgrade of the car.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019

C.Belcourt

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Great value, new clean car hire”
About Centauro: 9.0 /10
The car aas not quite as big and not nearly as powerful as expected. It was however very economical, clean and new and drive very smoothly. The cruise control was fantastic! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, dealing with many customers who were hot and had had delays. Lots of respect and praise for them!
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Very easy to book! Great value which didnt need dropping.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

P.Riley

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 308 Estate or similar
“Overall good”
About Centauro: 7.7 /10
The staff were very good but we had to wait quite a while for the shuttle bus from the airporr
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

Liam

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Centauro: 5.7 /10
The pickup location was a nightmare to find with the directions on the confirmation. Had to call to find directions to bus. Staff at Centauro desk were rude and too worried about saying goodbye to work mates to focus on customer service. The lady at drop off was nice and helpful.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Good booking experience, low average rental car agency experience”
About Centauro: 7.7 /10
We booked a Fiat 500 and received a Ford Fiesta which had a really high consumption of gasoline. To pick up the car, we had to wait outside of the Airport, which we found after like 15 minutes. But after that we had to wait 50 minutes until the transfer shuttle arrived. The driver was so kind to let us put the luggage inside the bus;) No help needed, thank you! With that in mind we ordered a mytaxi after our trip at the drop off location. Because we just saw the shuttle leave and did not wanted to wait anymore. We recommend using uber or mytaxi instead of the untrustworthy shuttle from Centauro. It cost us around 15 EUR. Additionaly we got the car 3/4 fully loaded with gas. I insited to get it full to full as we booked it through the app but the lady at the desk did not want to move a finger. So we had to bring it back 3/4 full.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

J.Kovarik

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Excellent”
About Centauro: 10.0 /10
Very helpful and nice staff on the desk. Car very new and excellent clean. Everything perfect.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

C.Elliott

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
About Centauro: 5.7 /10
Centrino were terrible from start to finish. No idea where to get shuttle bus. No signs. Once we finally found the area waited for 30 minutes to be picked up. At office we waited over an hour to get car. Staff were very very slow. Never again will we I hire a car with them
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Cheap price. Professional services. Recommend that.”
About Centauro: 10.0 /10
Give me a better car than reserved. Staff is kind and very professional. Recommend that
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019

Geno Carrapetta

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Great again!”
About Centauro: 10.0 /10
All-round fantastic!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Smooth & Easy!
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 12, 2019

Geno Carrapetta

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Pleasant and perfect!”
About Centauro: 10.0 /10
Great Value, easy and pleasant to deal with!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop detector worked a charm, best price every time!
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 9, 2019

M.Kneipp

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 308 Estate or similar
“Was overall very happy with our experience.”
About Centauro: 7.7 /10
Only small issue was we expected a compact wagon but received a fiat hatchback. We were concerned with space. The lady that served us at centuro, Allessandra was beyond helpful. Better insurance was offered at centuro, there was no need for extra cover online.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 24, 2019

R.LORCH

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Overall a good experience”
About Centauro: 9.7 /10
Had to wait 45 minutes at the airport for pickup
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 29, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big